We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #26 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best place to stay in bangalore”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My stay in movenpick was incredibly good. We were helped checking in by Front office manager MR.Amjad and he welcomed us wholeheartedly. The rooms that we stayed in were spic and span. In the club lounge of the hotel we were taken care of by Mr Pavan who provided us the best service. The snacks in the lounge were just excellent. We would love to stay there again. The reason is quite self explanatory. It was an immense pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It pleases me to note your feedback on the recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore. We are thankful to you for taking out time and sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to Amjed, Pavan and the culinary team. They were very happy to hear that their efforts have been recognised in such a great manner. Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    383
    73
    25
    19
See reviews for
188
137
78
1,040
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The problem with Bangalore is the mayhem of the traffic 'system' and the very long drive from the airport so finding an excellent hotel, within easy striking distance of the airport is a Godsend. The hotel is very modern, has very friendly and helpful staff and a good Italian restaurant and multi-cuisine dining centre. The hotel is to be recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is an absolute pleasure to receive such a brilliant feedback on your recent stay at our hotel and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore is the closest 5 star hotel to Bangalore airport. We are happy that you liked our restaurants My Place & Mezzaluna. We recommend you try our recently launched rooftop bier garten Sky Brew on your next visit.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I visited this place with my family and we had Italian food over there. I was really surprised to find the place so nice and food was excellent.
We had a very nice time over there and I would recommend other relatives in Bangalore to visit the place.
I am seriously looking for my next visit to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Ms. Sandhya,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our gourmet Italian restaurant Mezzaluna and sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team of Mezzaluna and they were thrilled to hear that their efforts have been recognised so well. I and my whole team look forward to your next visit to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Biswajit Chakraborty,
General Manager, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I went with my friends to have a leisure time with my friends and had a very nice dinner at MyPlace.
The food served was really nice and one of the member Pawan was really helpful. The staff were the best and very helpful and approachable... The ambience was nice and gave a wonderfull feeling. I would recommend my other friends to definitely visit the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Sridhar,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our all day dining restaurant My Place and sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to Pawan and rest of the team at My Place. They were very happy to hear that their efforts have been recognised so well. I and my whole team look forward to your next visit to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

What is a luxury? To me it’s not the “most expensive”, the “tallest”, “the grandest”, “the highest” but more as personal attentive gestures that made us smile.

I had the opportunity to visit the club of this hotel during the recent Aero show. I was present with my British couterpart.

From the first moment we arrived, the comfort experience has embarked to a new level. It was late in the day, and we were warmly greeted by name . All personal requests were adjusted in timely manners. The right temperature water, the reading articles, a small eat .....glass of white wine.

The attention to details is just remarkable.

Their was a lady present on duty.....not sure about her name...Priya / Supriya....extremely caring and sweet.

the food was delicious and the service was First Rate. We could not have been more pleased...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyajit_Kotwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Kotwal,

We are glad that you had a superlative experience at our hotel during the recently held Aero Show. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you experienced the luxury of The Club, a special category of rooms located on the higher floors of our hotel. I have conveyed your compliments to Supriya and she was very happy to learn that her efforts have been recognised so well by you. It is associates such as her who are our biggest strength.

My entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit in not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

arriving on very late night (or early morning) they told me room key system was not working. It didn't work for 2 of the 3 days I was there....had to call someone everytime I had to go back to my room. Wiifii was also not working for more than one day, which is unacceptable in a hotel where most of people go for business purpose. Personnell very kind but sometime is useless to keep saying "sorry sorry" if you dont fix the problem. Spa very very good, treatments of good quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cristinaroccofoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore for the second time during your recent visit to Bangalore. It is indeed very heartening to learn that you found our staff courteous and liked the quality of treatments offered in Sohum spa.

However, it is really distressing to note the inconvenience you faced due to an unexpected technical malfunction in our property management system. We had immediately flown in a foreign expert to rectify the error and the issue had been resolved. Please do accept my apology for a less than perfect stay.

At Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, our endeavour is to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver exceptional service. It is feedback such as yours, which helps us to constantly analyze the root cause and find permanent solutions. It goes a long way in helping us enhance our services.

We sincerely trust that you will not hold this rare incident against us and will give us another opportunity to serve you with our usually high standards of service. Please feel free to access me anytime on biswajit.chakraborty@moevenpick.com whenever you plan to visit Bangalore. My entire team and I look forward to your next visit to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Amazing Rooms and its layout. The main attraction was Quality of service. Everyone from Bell Boy to the Chef were ready to make the stay the most comfortable one. It has a swimming pool which is very unique. half covered and half open. Evening it was drizzling and hence we could use roof side and morning we could use it in open. Food variety was just beyond. Especially hot Falafah's were amazing. Morning Uttapam is a must try item.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sripal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Sripal,

We cannot thank you enough for such a brilliant feedback on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and taking time out to share it on Tripadvisor.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team and they were thrilled to hear that their efforts have been recognised so well. It is very unfortunate to hear that you could not use our newly launched rooftop bier garten Sky Brew due to weather constraint, we trust you will be experiencing it soon on your next visit.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,136 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 668 in Bengaluru
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#34 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,285 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,948 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#37 of 668 in Bengaluru
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing