We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibey Aloft layout and decor, in the heart of Whitefield.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #24 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Vibey Aloft layout and decor, in the heart of Whitefield.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, enjoyable and brilliant service. Staff were extremely attentive. Bed was comfortable, pool area looks amazing, plenty of TV stations (many Indian, and some European), and room service was fast, well prepared and economical.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Gary,

We are delighted to have been the hotel of your choice. Many thanks for providing us with your feedback and review on TripAdvisor.

It feels great to hear your positive comments about our rooms, service areas, Splash, our outdoor pool as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel. Our associates are motivated by your kind acknowledgement and extend their heartfelt thanks.

It was indeed a pleasure to have hosted you at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield. We look forward to your kind patronage soon again.

Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    309
    64
    14
    17
See reviews for
78
32
31
732
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goa
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at The Hotel for almost a week and enjoyed my night stay. When i first checked in no one bother to show me my standard room & i was very disappointed with that.
The room was superb, roomy, clean, great views, but small bathroom, however was OK indeed. The hotel is in a great location, close to all of the action without being noisy.

i would recommend breakfasts and lunches . Fresh fruit, etc.. etc...

Overall a lovely stay and a great experience

Room Tip: i am ok with the open side view of greenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CajeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice. Also, many thanks for leaving your kind feedback and reviewing us here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was content, comfortable, and memorable throughout. Also, we are happy to know that you were impressed with our location, rooms, and food spread. However, it is a bit disappointing to learn that you had to face certain inconveniences during the check-in and also that the size of our restroom did not match with your expectations. Your feedback is highly valued as it helps us to uncover our grey areas and amend them at the earliest.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to receive you soon again.

Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed at the Aloft for almost 7 weeks while working out of our India office. Having stayed for so long might have made me a bit biased but let me start by saying that I would definitely stay here for another 7 weeks in particular due to the incredible helpful staff.
The hotel is very much European style and everything looks fresh and clean. The staff at the reception is very helpful and smiling. The only minor challenge I experienced was that some of the staff were not that easy to understand and since English is neither mine nor the staffs native language it did create some confusion once in a while.
I had a standard room facing the swimming pool. The room was very nice with a desk for working and a desk for the coffemaker etc.. A refrigerator for the minibar and with sufficient space for your own shopping. The bathroom was quite big and had all necessary toiletries. The space for cloth is however not that big and in particular there is no drawers for you cloth. There is a big safe which unfortunately was not big enough for my laptop. There is free WIFI and wires internet in the room and both worked very good during my stay. Once in a while the speed of the WIFI dropped some but I was never unable to connect. FInally a big 42" flatscreen with a lot of channels mostly Indian but also some international news channels. The room was sparkling clean during my stay. Laundry service is also excellent - hand it over in the morning and get it back in the evening.
Breakfast was available in the Dot Yum restaurant every day from 7 to 10. A nice selection of Indian and continental food with an excellent live station for dosa, eggs etc. And every morning you are greeted by the friendly staff who pays attention and makes sure you have everything you want for breakfast.
The hotel has two restaurants one mediterranian restaurant which I tried once and Dot Yum which offers both Indian and continental dishes. And just like breakfast I really enjoyed the food at Dot Yum. Most evenings they will have buffet which differs from night to night. And if you are at the hotel for one of there sunday brunches make sure to try it - it is excellent.
I also enjoyed the swimming pool quite a lot and the fitness room which is quite big.
The hotel also offers a cab service which i used back and forth to the office. But I also used it occasionally for sightseeing and all the drivers I encountered were very helpful.
During my stay I had a couple of small complaints regarding towels and the cab service - but they were handled swift and professionally by the staff and to my full satisfaction.
I stayed there for 7 weeks and was actually a little bit sad to leave. I have to thank the whole staff at Aloft for making me feel comfortable and especially thanks to housekeeping (in particular Setipal) and the staff at Dot Yum (in particular Anil) for making my stay this good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kengedahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield. We would also like to thank you for your detailed feedback and review on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to know that your stay was marked with positive experiences throughout. It feels great to learn that you were impressed with the interior, décor and upkeep of our hotel as well as our rooms, the food spread at Estia and dot.yum restaurants, Splash, our outdoor swimming pool, re:charge, our fitness center, as well as our other service areas and amenities.
Your kind acknowledgement of our services is what drives us to offer a comfortable stay to our guests and has certainly motivated our talents to work even hard in the future. They extend their heartfelt thanks for the same.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to receive you soon again.
Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very smart comfortable hotel, great food, friendly staff, good pool.

Although I'm not paying the bill as its a business trip, have to say this place is great value for money.

Will stay here the next time I am in Bangalore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steadmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield and also for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay throughout and our services, gastronomy as well as the amenities were able to meet your expectations. We are also delighted to know that you would return to us in future.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and we wish you the best for your future endeavors.

"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,
Subroto Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days and found this hotel to very much American looking and was very neat and tidy. Rooms were comfortable with all basic amenities that you look in a business hotel. Its ideal for the business travelers who come to the IT companies situated around the hotel but not for the city visitors. The other draw back is that a taxi need minimum of 2 hours to come and the traffic towards the city is terrible. The pool and the Resturant in the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeewa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sanjeewa,
We would like to thank you for your stay at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield and also for your positive comments on TripAdvisor.
As an International chain, we always strive to provide our patrons with an inspiring, engaging and comfortable stay and it is indeed a pleasure to learn that you had a fulfilling stay with us. It is also great to know that you enjoyed our amenities such as Splash, our outdoor pool, restaurants as well as our rooms. We recommend you try our other services too whenever you choose to stay with us next.
Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to serve you soon.
Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Tough way to title a review...but yikes, this is style over substance....Where to I start?

Check-in....You are confronted with a Times Square-like electronic ticker walking the news - in red letters - over a black background above the reception area. The receptionists are all 20 somethings wearing polo shirts and big smiles. Check in was a bit chaotic (but better than the check-out!). The elevators in bizarre LED lighting are annoying. Maybe this isn't a hotel for the 45-55 crowd....

Got a gold SPG room key holder - but the room wasn't anything special. Cleaning of the room is superficial. Don't look to close, or you may want to check out. Let's just say - cleaning of the rooms doesn't seem to be on the top of their list.

Shower water pressure is HORRIBLE. But water is a scarce commodity in Bangaluru...just wonder if the M*****tt down the road will "fix this" the next time I visit.

Annoying: Had to get up REALLY early (3:30) for my flight back to Europe. They shut off the air con in the lobby overnight. Not a problem if you are sleeping, but if you get the night guy that doesn't really know how to check somebody out - like I did - standing there for 30 minutes means sweat! UGH....He had to wake the night manager to get the receipt printed.

Breakfast was good. Eggs cooked to order and decent selection. (BTW: Had lunch at the M*****tt - great buffet, and very busy).

Will I stay here again: Nope, I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrktMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice on your visit to Bangalore. Thank you for sharing your constructive review here on TripAdvisor.
It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of your expectations. As a prestigious hospitality brand we always strive hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable, enriching and memorable stay with us. We are, however, pleased to learn that that our location and delectable breakfast spread were able to make up for a less than perfect stay experience.
Once again, thank you for your detailed review and we hope that you allow us to host you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here as part of new year party package. The deal was a great value for money. we had a nice new year bash. The party was amazing with a lot of events.
The food served at the gala dinner was great and extensive. The rooms and other things are as per aloft standards.
The new year day brunch by the pool was overcrowded. They could have done better on brunch part.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Gaurav,

We are pleased to know that you chose to celebrate the New Year with us at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield. Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.
It feels great to know that you had an enjoyable New Year bash and your stay with us was comfortable. Being an international brand, we always strive to offer our guests a pleasant experience with our products and services.
We hope that you will give us an opportunity to host you yet again.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
4.5 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
0.4 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#31 of 669 in Bengaluru
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
0.7 mi away
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
1.7 mi away
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield

Property: Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Address: 17c Sadaramangala Road | Off Whitefield Main Road, Opposite ITPL, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.® added a new tWist in travel by announcing the opening of its second Aloft in India located at Bengaluru . Located in Whitefield, Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield introduces style at a steal to its guests with 166 spacious, loft-like rooms, accessible technology and a vibrant, social atmosphere. The hotel also offers 5700 Sq Feet of meeting space in Tactic and The Hub, 100 sqm of fitness space called re:charge. Guests can grab a drink with friends at the re:mix and w xyz bar or de-stress at splash, the pool. Featuring loft-like guest rooms, a buzzing bar scene in the open lobby, an urban-inspired grab-and go café and industrial design elements throughout, Aloft delivers urban-influenced, modern and vibrant designs and an energetic guest experience at an affordable price point.Aloft, the sizzling tech-savvy brand that has rocked the U.S. hospitality industry, made its debut in India in 2010 with Aloft Chennai OMR IT Expressway and Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield. Aimed at Generation Y, Aloft is Starwood’s design-led, social-experience brand that has enjoyed the fastest ramp-up of any brand in the hotel history. The centerpiece of the Aloft room is the ultra-comfortable signature bed. Large stylish bathrooms complement the guest experience with oversized walk-in showers and amenities created by bliss® spa. Each guest loft is also a combination of high-tech office and entertainment center, featuring wireless internet access and plug & play, a one-stop connectivity solution for multiple electronic gadgetry such as PDAs, cell phones, mp3 players and laptops - all linked to a large flat panel HDTV ready television for optimal sound and viewing.The hotel has multiple dinning experience coffe shop & speciality restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing