We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still top location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #25 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was again in this excellent hotel, still the service is very very good. They read your wishes from the lips...Room was very nice (stayed 3 nights) and also the room service, perfect!
Also the poolside and the restaurants offered good service for good value.
Had room to poolside, very quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the `Garden City’ of Bengaluru and also for taking out time to review us and write the feedback on TripAdvisor.
It feels great to know that you had a good time with us and were impressed with our rooms, room service, restaurants, food spread as well as the other amenities on offer. We are glad we could stand at par with your expectation and fulfill the SPG benchmark of hospitality we are well-known for.
Once again, thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to host you whenever you choose to visit Bengaluru next.
Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at the Aloft for 3 nights during my trip to Bangalore and found the hotel very refreshing. Hotel had everything that I needed from a good morning breakfast to basic amenities to comfortable beds. Nothing but what else do you need on a business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us as your host on your recent Bengaluru trip. Also, thanks for sparing time for your positive feedback and kind review.
We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our service delivery was at par with your expectations. It is great to know that you were impressed with our breakfast spread, basic amenities, beds as well as the overall ambience of our hotel. We propose you spend some time by Splash, our outdoor pool, recharge our fitness center and other facilities the next time you choose to stay with us.

As an international chain of hotels, we always strive to provide an enriching experience to our guests and are glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to host you on your next visit to Bengaluru.

Thank you once again.
Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at the Aloft for 3 nights. The only positive about this hotel is it's proximity to the IT companies in Whitefield. Other than that I would suggest you give it a skip. I am not a general fan of the Aloft Chain of hotels even in US. The big problem with this hotel is that it's outrageously overpriced for the value it delivers. Here are some of my observations:

Front Desk: Poor quality service, young kids working with little to no understanding of what customer service means
Price: I stayed at the J.W.Marriott in Mumbai. Cost for a basic room 11K there and here around 9K. It may seem like a 2K difference but J.W. is in a different league and after that the Aloft is worse than a Motel 7
Service: Staff speak very little English and don't have a concept of customer service
Food Quality: Breakfast the worst I have had in India during any of my business stays. Coffee tastes like water, processed juices and some of the Indian specialities are pathetic. I was so disappointed that I gave the breakfast a pass for the two days after trying it for the first day
Dinner buffet at dot yum very basic and again worth giving a pass
Room Comfort: Basic room, dirty shower, dirty carpet in the room, no plugs for US laptops or phones (unlike the Marriott)
Noise: You can hear every single sound from your room. There is absolutely no sound proofing. Most of the night you can hear people talking, walking, elevators. Terrible


I would assume people who call this a good business hotel don't know what hotels are supposed to be like. I honestly would never stay here again. Needs loads of improvement.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice. Thank you for staying with us and also for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note your satisfaction with the location of our property. As a hotel in Whitefield Bangalore, we are conveniently close to the city’s IT hub and take pride in our location.
We are disappointed to learn that your experience with us was less than perfect and you had to face certain inconveniences during the course of your stay. Your comments are highly valued as it helps us in taking our service to even higher standards of hospitality.
As an international chain of hotels, we always look forward to provide our guests with an enriching, entertaining and memorable experience. As you may see in the scores of reviews here on TripAdvisor, we are known for our service delivery and hospitality and assure you that this one off incident is not the norm but an exception. We will be happy to host you again in future and will ensure that you have a perfect stay experience with us.
Thank you once again for sparing time for your feedback and review.
Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here for a week on a business trip and seems to have one of the most horribles room services.The staff doesn't seems to understand a simple request in plain English and seems highly unprofessional and untrained. The bathroom shower leaks and water spills all over outside and when inquired the staff mentioned that issue is with flooring. So guys it should be fixed or such rooms should not have provide to customers and that too knowingly. Terrible experience .

Room Tip: Inquire for rooms with no bathroom leakage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jain301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice. Thank you for providing us with your feedback and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We are disappointed to learn that your experience was less than perfect and that you had to go through certain inconveniences during the course of your stay. We assure you that proper amendments would be made on priority. Your feedback is highly valued as it helps us to understand our grey areas and make amendments in order to provide our guests with an enriching experience every time they choose to stay with us.
We are grateful for your review and hope that you will treat this as a one-off incident and allow us to host you in the future.
Thank you once again.
Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very nice rooms- neat and clean. Staff hospitality is superb. Amenties in room are properly kept and of good quality. Design of room is unique and very user friendly. All new - overall, excellent place to stay on business.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield.
We are pleased to learn that you found our rooms and amenities at par with your expectations. It also feels great to know that you were impressed with our interiors, décor and the upkeep of our hotel. Your warm and appreciative words have been forwarded to our talents who are greatly motivated and extend their thanks.
As a global brand, we always strive to offer an engaging and inspiring atmosphere to our guests.
Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we would love to welcome you once again at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield in the future.
Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was due to stay here 3 nights but checked out after the first night. This hotel is dirty and outdated. It's in some serious need of a refurbishment. Especially the shower room / bathrooms are old at best and nasty at worst. The breakfast room is very similar. This is not a good business hotel. I would rate this a 3 star hotel and that is 3 stars on the Indian star rating which would probably serve as 2 starmhotel in the US/western Europe. I gave it a pass and I suggest you do the same.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Chris,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the city of Bengaluru and also for sharing your feedback with us.
We are disappointed to learn that your experience was less than perfect. Your feedback is important as it helps us to pay attention to certain areas and implement changes to enrich the experience of our guests.
We are grateful for your review and hope that this one incident will not put you off from our brand. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bangalore.

Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

In the last 6 months, I have stayed in this hotel more than a dozon times. This is one of the best business hotel in that area and extremely close to my office. Great rooms, neat and tidy!

Service Staff is very courteous and extremely friendly! Also, have some nice restaurants and a very well kept swiming pool!

Highly recommended for business trips!

Room Tip: Pool facing hotel on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuraag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft03275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Anuraag,
Thank you for your continuous patronage and also for taking out time to share your feedback and review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us. It pleases us to know that you were impressed with our rooms, restaurants, swimming pool as well as the overall ambience of our hotel. Your kind words of appreciation have been brought to the notice of our talents who stand highly motivated and look forward to serve you again.
We hope to host you soon again whenever you travel to Bengaluru.
Thank you once again for your kind words.
Best Regards,
Subroto Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
4.5 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
0.4 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#36 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
0.7 mi away
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
1.7 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield

Address: 17c Sadaramangala Road | Off Whitefield Main Road, Opposite ITPL, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $78 - $859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.® added a new tWist in travel by announcing the opening of its second Aloft in India located at Bengaluru . Located in Whitefield, Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield introduces style at a steal to its guests with 166 spacious, loft-like rooms, accessible technology and a vibrant, social atmosphere. The hotel also offers 5700 Sq Feet of meeting space in Tactic and The Hub, 100 sqm of fitness space called re:charge. Guests can grab a drink with friends at the re:mix and w xyz bar or de-stress at splash, the pool. Featuring loft-like guest rooms, a buzzing bar scene in the open lobby, an urban-inspired grab-and go café and industrial design elements throughout, Aloft delivers urban-influenced, modern and vibrant designs and an energetic guest experience at an affordable price point.Aloft, the sizzling tech-savvy brand that has rocked the U.S. hospitality industry, made its debut in India in 2010 with Aloft Chennai OMR IT Expressway and Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield. Aimed at Generation Y, Aloft is Starwood’s design-led, social-experience brand that has enjoyed the fastest ramp-up of any brand in the hotel history. The centerpiece of the Aloft room is the ultra-comfortable signature bed. Large stylish bathrooms complement the guest experience with oversized walk-in showers and amenities created by bliss® spa. Each guest loft is also a combination of high-tech office and entertainment center, featuring wireless internet access and plug & play, a one-stop connectivity solution for multiple electronic gadgetry such as PDAs, cell phones, mp3 players and laptops - all linked to a large flat panel HDTV ready television for optimal sound and viewing.The hotel has multiple dinning experience coffe shop & speciality restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing