We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aloft Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #27 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Aloft Rocks”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Recently our team stayed at this great place, in one word if I have to say about this hotel it's "Excellent".Great hospitality and Employees were great to us.Extremely affordable hotel with great facility.Room service was very good.

Would like to thank all employees who made our stay great.

Antony

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Antony,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us at Aloft Whitefield Bengaluru.

We are glad to note that you and your team enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and services.

You kind words of appreciation further strenghthens our commitment to consistently provide superlative customer care and we sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.

"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    291
    62
    14
    16
See reviews for
70
28
27
663
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

we had booked Aloft for a wedding party. the staff was very warm the rooms excellent. Toiletries are standard but at par. Pricing is excellent, pool is refreshing. In all a lovely place to be. Breakfast is lovely food is average though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amolakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Amolakh,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us at Aloft Whitefield Bengaluru.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and services.

We have made a note of your feedback pertaining to quality of food and our Chef's would be glad to personalize and prepare food to your choice and taste on your next visit.

You kind words of appreciation further strenghthens our commitment to consistently provide superlative customer care and we sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.

"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I visited Bangalore and stayed at this hotel with my team members. The reason to choose was the proximity to my place of work, but the downtown city area was too far from this hotel. So, I felt a bit left out after office hours. Nevertheless, great budget hotel and fantastic ambience. They have a pool table in the lobby which was my biggest timepass.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaypkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Kothari,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us at Aloft Whitefield Bengaluru.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and services.

You kind words of appreciation further strenghthens our commitment to consistently provide superlative customer care and we sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.

"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Recently stayed 12 days at Aloft, Whitelfield (work purposes). My first trip to India and was a little taken by the surroundings - the hotel though was very comfortable and clean. There was 24hr security on the gate, extra friendly staff (and plenty of them) to accomodate your requests. The gym was above par, with 3 treadmills, weights etc, which we used daily & a good music setup. I am returning next month & will stay again due to comfort and location. The rooms are a good size, with very comfortable beds. We even taught the local staff how to swim (in the pool) and play pool (snooker) on the free table in the open bar area - overall a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Two non smoking floors, all look over pool & close to modern shopping complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Aaron,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us at Aloft Whitefield Bengaluru.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and services.

You kind words of appreciation further strenghthens our commitment to consistently provide superlative customer care and we sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.

"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My first stay in the garden city of Bangalore and was totally impressed with the quality of hotel. The place is friendly, clean and very service oriented. This is a total design hotel and has a funk element to it..>loved it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthjones66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Ms. Jones,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us at Aloft Whitefield Bengaluru.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and services.

You kind words of appreciation further strenghthens our commitment to consistently provide superlative customer care and we sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.

"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night, and was truly impressed. The layout of the hotel is really awesome, with a great swimming pool and gym. The food is pretty good, and the staff is very courteous. The only downside is the distance from MG Road (around 16 kms), so if you have work that side of the town I would not recommend this hotel. However, if you are visiting in and around Whitefield, this is definitely a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Please note that the location of this hotel on Google Maps is incorrect. Google Maps shows the locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sromondas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us at Aloft Whitefield Bengaluru.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and services.

You kind words of appreciation further strenghthens our commitment to consistently provide superlative customer care and we sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.

"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Having travelled to Bangalore on business for the first time, I found the hotel welcoming and friendly. My room was excellent, spotlessly clean. The staff were brilliant and very helpful.

The only negative element, if you can call it that, was the food. I found the breakfasts lacked variety, although there was a reasonable mix in the evening meals. Being a woman on her own I did not want to go outside the hotel late in the evening, to eat, so was somewhat tied to what was on offer.

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor - it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Ms. Nickella,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us at Aloft Whitefield Bengaluru.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and services.

We have made a note of your feedback pertaining to variety of selection for Breakfast. We shall certainly work on the same on a war footing and further improve on the same shortly.

You kind words of appreciation further strenghthens our commitment to consistently provide superlative customer care and we sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.

"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
4.5 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#32 of 662 in Bengaluru
976 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
1.5 mi away
Fortune Select Trinity
Fortune Select Trinity
#76 of 662 in Bengaluru
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield

Property: Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Address: 17c Sadaramangala Road | Off Whitefield Main Road, Opposite ITPL, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.® added a new tWist in travel by announcing the opening of its second Aloft in India located at Bengaluru . Located in Whitefield, Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield introduces style at a steal to its guests with 166 spacious, loft-like rooms, accessible technology and a vibrant, social atmosphere. The hotel also offers 5700 Sq Feet of meeting space in Tactic and The Hub, 100 sqm of fitness space called re:charge. Guests can grab a drink with friends at the re:mix and w xyz bar or de-stress at splash, the pool. Featuring loft-like guest rooms, a buzzing bar scene in the open lobby, an urban-inspired grab-and go café and industrial design elements throughout, Aloft delivers urban-influenced, modern and vibrant designs and an energetic guest experience at an affordable price point.Aloft, the sizzling tech-savvy brand that has rocked the U.S. hospitality industry, made its debut in India in 2010 with Aloft Chennai OMR IT Expressway and Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield. Aimed at Generation Y, Aloft is Starwood’s design-led, social-experience brand that has enjoyed the fastest ramp-up of any brand in the hotel history. The centerpiece of the Aloft room is the ultra-comfortable signature bed. Large stylish bathrooms complement the guest experience with oversized walk-in showers and amenities created by bliss® spa. Each guest loft is also a combination of high-tech office and entertainment center, featuring wireless internet access and plug & play, a one-stop connectivity solution for multiple electronic gadgetry such as PDAs, cell phones, mp3 players and laptops - all linked to a large flat panel HDTV ready television for optimal sound and viewing.The hotel has multiple dinning experience coffe shop & speciality restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing