We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that I will definitely go back to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Ranked #51 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A hotel that I will definitely go back to”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Two things stand out about this hotel - the friendly staff and the citrus-y smell in the hallways. Although my original reservation was for just a week (I kept it to a week as I wasn't sure if I would want to stay on), I ended up staying here for three weeks. Sanjukta, the front desk assistant manager, was especially helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts (just because I've missed out on South Indian food over the last few years), but as was mentioned in an earlier review, the Western breakfast area was not very impressive. The staff at the restaurant were all very friendly and accommodating, especially when my colleague asked for a "new" sort of drink - a mixture of both tea and coffee. They looked a little doubtful, but made it without question. :) It happened to be my birthday during my stay here, and I was surprised at breakfast with a cake and flowers. That was really nice and certainly added that personal touch that brings clients back to hotels.

There were a few things that need improvement - one was that my colleague's room had a sort of musty and very unpleasant odor. We brought it to the attention of the front desk and they looked very surprised and did what they could, but they still couldn't get it out. The other thing was that one staff seemed a bit too nosy on why I was there, and what my discussion with the front desk people was all about (he asked me this in the elevator when I was going up to my room). Lastly, I wanted to visit the spa, but every time I got out of the elevator (it was on the same level as the gym), the girls there looked so disinterested and were always on their cell phones. I went all the way across town to go to Sohum Spa at the Movenpick Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't too close to the elevator. Mine was too close to it, and so I could al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Dampness in room: we are sorry you did not find the room fresh enough. We at Lemon Tree are very particular about cleanliness and hygiene and have laid out our processes accordingly to ensure our hotel is always fresh, crisp and clean. Based on your feedback we re-briefed our housekeeping team to be more proactive and alert in addressing such issues. However, on inspection post your departure we could not trace any mustiness in the room.
•Service at the spa: we apologize for the service you experienced at the spa. Our staff should have been prompt and proactive in attending to you. We have re-briefed our staff to be more alert and welcoming of our guests and to engage with them in a warm and friendly manner – which is what Lemon Tree is known for. We assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pbl1@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Gopa Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    459
    125
    31
    31
See reviews for
171
82
71
852
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in lemon tree for one day with my friends, around 18 people stayed together. Had a wonderful experience, staff are really nice and friendly too. Whatever we asked they never replied no, their arrangements was simply superb.

One thing i want to highlight is breakfast, hats-off to the chef, u'r really great.

Overall a pleasant and nice stay, will look forward to stay there again.

Room Tip: best place to stay in banglore
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmsureshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I would like to Say thanks to the management, each and every one there for providing us a wonderful stay and service. Almost every month i come here and it is always a wonderful experience. Friendly staff, good Food and at a prominent location, it is one of the best hotels. The hotel is well maintained and on the staff is always available to help. Special courtesy to the staffs and Management.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijeesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at for over 10 days for business.The staff were all very courteous and helpful. I used the hotel transport for daily drop off and pickup. Recieved good service from Morning driver Sanjeev. The hotel is suited for Locals, the western Breakfast needs improvement it just did not look very attractive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpatel205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

Buffet variety: we have noted your observation about the items in the breakfast buffet. We are continuously working on improving the quality and experimenting with new menus, keeping in mind feedback from guests. We hope you enjoy the food better when you visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pbl1@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Gopa Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here for a week and will definitely be staying here again when I return in 3 months. The staff is extremely professional and courteous. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The Hotel restaurant is exceptional. Free wifi is a huge plus for me. Entering a hotel with a citrus scent makes the experience even more unique!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi, india
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Almost every month i come here and it is always a wonderful experience. Friendly staff, good
Food and at a prominent location, it is one of the best hotels. The hotel is well maintained and on
the staff is always available to help. The gym is excellent with all the equipments and a coach.
Spa and massage facilities are also refreshing.relaxing nearby the pool adds to it.

Room Tip: Suites on 10th floor are large and noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramsingh2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for a week and were quite happy about picking Lemon tree over other options.
Very courteous staffs, clean rooms, nice restaurant and good service, don't think we needed anything more and the hotel is located in a pretty good location, MG road is close by and Indiranagar is not that far either.

You cannot miss the lemon fragrance anywhere in the common areas.
Mr. Ravi from the hotel staff was particularly very helpful.

Room Tip: Pick rooms away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My_Lost_weekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#42 of 665 in Bengaluru
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#59 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,333 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,042 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 665 in Bengaluru
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Address: 2/1 St Johns Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#33 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing