We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would defenetly suggest it to anyboby!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Ranked #49 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would defenetly suggest it to anyboby!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

For me it was the first time I visited India, so I did not know the quality of its hotels. However, I have to admit that I had never imagined that there would be a hotel as Lemon tree, city center. Here everything is clear and it smells fresh lemon everywhere. Moreover, the personnel is always polite and willing to solve any issue!

Great job guys! Keep up like this!

Room Tip: If you book a room in one of the last floors, you will have great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divoulte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGoyal, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Gaurav Goyal

Lemon Tree Hotel, City Center, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    457
    123
    30
    31
See reviews for
166
81
70
843
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed at the Lemon Tree hotel for a night on couple of occassions. Both times I found the place to be neat and friendly. I loved the lemon scent in the lobby. The rooms and toilets were clearn. Restaurant served good food and people were friendly.

Couple of things to think about:
1. No Coke, only Pepsi (?)
2. A toy dog on the reception desk counter - watz with that??!!
3. Great paintings... would love to see a small write-up next to each
4. Restaurant had some good food but would love to see some VEGGIES in the curries... I am tired of travelling and eating only masala curries all the time... stomach upset and all... but the hygiene was great
5. should have free WIFI - charging for it in a biz hotel is no good!

See you again.

Cheers,
Sai Gollapudi
Aperian Global

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saiGO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGoyal, Hotel General Manager – Bengaluru Region at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Sir:

Thank you for choosing to stay at Lemon Tree Hotels and for your feedback on the Lemon Tree Hotel, City Center, Bengaluru.

Regarding the specific points raised by you:
1. We offer both Coke and Pepsi to our guests, depending on their choice. I regret that Coke was not available during your last stay with us. We will ensure that this does not happen again.
2. Dogs are Lemon Tree’s mascots. They are fun and spirited as the brand is. So each hotel adopts and cares for at least one stray dog. We extend this approach by also placing a stuffed toy dog at the reception.
3. Thank you for the idea of doing a small write up on each painting. Since each hotel has a large number of original artworks scattered about, we will evaluate how we can do this on a limited basis.
4. I agree with your recommendation that we expand the choice of vegetarian items on the menu. In fact, our cuisine team is currently working on it. We will offer an expanded vegetarian menu, across all hotels, by October this year.
5. Effective this month, all our hotels now provide free WiFi: 24x7 at the Business Center and for upto 30 minutes daily in guest rooms.

Thank you once again, for sharing your feedback with us.

With best regards,

Yours sincerely,

Gaurav Goyal
Hotel General Manager – Bengaluru Region
Lemon Tree City Center, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on my Business trip to Bangalore. The hotel is very well situated near to the Ulsoor lake which i think is a strategic location. All business areas are at a decent distance which is actually the best part of the location. The product is superb for a business traveler. The hotel also has an indoor Gym and a pool. The staff is very helpful and the room was very clean and spacious. The areas of the hotel are very calm and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank august84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGoyal, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Gaurav Goyal

Lemon Tree Hotel, City Center, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Its excellent hotel with very good people, polite people and good service the the chef dipon, chef parimal and specially fom business development manager Maha.
Need more options of Middle east meals in the breakfast and dinner.
And also the service for the manager of the hotel Gaurav.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsamy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGoyal, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Gaurav Goyal

Lemon Tree Hotel, City Center, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This is an excellent hotel; but over priced, even by the costly European city bench marks. If you sneeze they will charge for it. At least the wi fi could have been kept free. This is the smallest suite I have ever stayed anywhere in the world.The security screening at the gate is rudely done but doesn't seem to be fool proof especially casual checking of the bottom of the cars. The restaurant is too good. Looking at the expense it is not value for money though the location is very good. Finally the hotel thinks that everybody is comfortable with that strong lemon grass smell. It was quite annoying for me

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Consultom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My colleague and I thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated our recent stay at the Lemon Tree Hotel in Bengaluru. We appreciated how professional, helpful, friendly and cheery the staff was--from the front door to the housekeepers. We especially appreciated the excellent hotel driver, Venkatesh, who assisted us in navigating the city and helping us get our work done! Thank you! And, we're committed to coming back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N-Renee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGoyal, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Gaurav Goyal

Lemon Tree Hotel, City Center, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I just loved the stay at this newly opened hotel.Its a complete value for Money and especially for a business traveler .Located centrally the rooms are excellent and the staff is extremely courteous.A must stay if you have work towards the city centre and also extremely close to shopping hubs such MG road and Commercial street.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aditisud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGoyal, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Gaurav Goyal

Lemon Tree Hotel, City Center, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#43 of 662 in Bengaluru
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#54 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,316 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 662 in Bengaluru
712 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Address: 2/1 St Johns Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#33 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing