We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
187
142
19
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
142
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmg roadsmall hotelvalue for moneyroom servicerecommend this hotelrooms are spaciouswalking distanceexcellent servicehotel staypleasant staythe hotel staffhot waterfront officebusiness tripbangalorecommodetrinity
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 354 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Many thanks for a short but wonderful stay at the juSTa Ulsoor .

A lovely boutique hotel in a great spot - a five minute walk from the 1MG road shopping mall.

The room ( 102) was larger than expected with a king size bed, it was very clean with some nicely chosen modern soft furnishings with even a kitchen area c/w microwave

The reception staff Bopanna & Nazia were really helpful as we only had the 1 night here so needed as much info as possible.

The breakfast area upstairs was a bit Spartan but very clean and the 2 waiters ( both Dilips) were very keen to serve us, plenty of choice for breakfast.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope if our next travels take us to Rajasthan we will look at staying at the juSTa properties there

Well done the juSTa group

The upstairs dining area was very clean a bit Spartan in areas but very adequate and the food / breakfast was all fine, we will not hesitate as I say to recommend the juSTA group and hope if our next travels take us to Rajasthan to look at your hotels up there as well.

Many thanks again and keep up the good work

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoaGoaGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members especially to Mr. Bopanna, Ms. Nazia & the two Dilips, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay along with your family a comfortable one has been achieved.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed with spouse and son for almost 5 weeks in a single spacious room with extra bed. Well maintained, quiet place, feels like home. Excellent Breakfast spread and the place has very good cook rolling out delicious food for the room service.

Room Tip: There are two rooms with very spacious balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay along with your family a comfortable one has been achieved.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Have to confess that I booked this hotel purely based on the reviews that I read on TripAdvisor and I can now assure you that it is a nice boutique hotel with great service and good value for money. The room we had was a spacious room with a king size bed and a very good quality extra bed where my family of three adults and one child had a very comfortable stay. There was with a small kitchenette and a dining table very much like a serviced apartment and we could have our dinners in the room with complete privacy. Most of the TV channels were not working though and TV was vintage but it hardly matters since you don’t spend much time staying at the hotel. Food was very good especially the complimentary breakfast. The overall atmosphere of the hotel is very homely and I felt very safe with my two grown up daughters. The hotel staff were very nice and always willing to help. I would definitely stay in this hotel whenever I visit Bangalore again and shall recommend to my friends who likes to stay in a quiet homely environment not very far from the hustle and bustle of the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajib R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay along with your family has been achieved.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have taken your feedback on TV channels & TV on a serious note & has been shared with the concerned department. We would like to inform you that every feedback is treated with utmost priority and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very cozy place to stay, homely atmosphere, extremely conveniently located.
Homely atmosphere.
Large rooms, fully equipped with a small kitchenette.
Excellent complimentary breakfast.
Location of "nilgiris" adjacent to the hotel is a boon for outsiders/those who do not know the city.
The internet charges are a bit too steep. Should be made reasonable under current environment.

Room Tip: There are limited number of rooms and to me all seem to be equally placed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhaskar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

At all our Hotels & Resorts we attempt to give uninterrupted internet service to our guests for which we bare a cost it is only Nominal fee that is charged to our guest. However we have noted your feedback.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay along with your family a comfortable one has been achieved.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Infrastructure - 4/5. Lovely furnished rooms similar to service apartments including a kitchenette & dining table. TV & AC work fine. Hotel shows Free Wifi on Tripadvisor, but it is not Free.

Restaurant & Food - 4/5. Though the Breakfast menu is limited, it compensates through delectable taste. Restaurant is on the Terrace, so it get a bit difficult during summers.

Staff Services - 4/5. Very courteous and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brijesh1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay a comfortable one has been achieved.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews