We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
Ranked #46 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great Value, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have recently been in Bangalore and stayed at The Justa Residence. I was truly impressed with the hospitality and rooms. Rooms were modern and kept very clean. The politness and willingness to help from the staff was exceptional. This hotel truly offer value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross_91083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    129
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
54
67
29
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of a 6 week trip to India.
Location is great, though hard to find initially as it is up a quiet laneway.
Room was comfortable and spacious.
Breakfast and room service were good and prompt and they have a nice rooftop area where they serve breakfast and you can have your room service either there or in your room.
It is only a small hotel so the staff soon get to know you and are able to provide any service requested.
I would recommend this hotel for any business or private travel to Bangalore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I would call it one of the smallest boutique luxury hotel, atleast in India. That is what make it very personal and professional. Always occupied by business professionals, who would like the comfort of Oberoi hotel, incidentally, almost sharing the wall on other side ! However much decent in terms of pricing, without compromising on the quality. Another jewel from the crown of juSTa Hotels, which is moving steadily in this league of small luxury hotels. Other than being in city centre and closer to anything and everything, service is exempelary, a signature of any juSTa Hotel. They do have two suites as well, in addition to few business rooms, which are preferred by the guests on long stay or with family. Interior and decor are absolutely niche and classy, as personally done by India's of of the best known name in fashion world, Deepika Govind.

If you are lucky, can get a room !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niticn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I'd stay here again. It was really an enjoyable visit. I think this hotel is managed very well and the staff are great. The price was very reasonable and the room we reserved was more than we expected. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people staying downtown Bangalore. It is setup with a small kitchen too in case you'd want to stay for an extended period. The restaurant is not very big or elaborate, but well-done. The food was great. Not much noise either.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here for the final four nights of my recent stay in Bangalore. It was a challenge to find, but tell the cab driver it is at 2nd Cross St, which is next to the large HCL building. Use that as a landmark.

Anyway, my stay here was wondrful. The room and amenities were all good, and the breakfast and food all first rate. The Biryani is delicious. But, what really set this place apart was the service. I arrived on my birthday. After having been in my room for about 45 minutes unpacking there was a knock on my door. I opened it to see two hotel staff with a birthday cake and flowers. The cake even had my name on it! The young lady at reception noticed it was my birthday from my passport. What a surprise... It really made my day.

The service was like this throughout my stay. The staff really go out of their way to make sure your stay is as good as possible. I can't recommend this place more highly. If you visit Bangalore, stay here!

Room Tip: The place is set back from the main road, so I think all the rooms would be quiet. Mine certainly wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel at the first sight. But this hotel pleasanatly surprised me.
In my stay of nearly 15 days I fell in love with the hotel. Staff is caring and sweet. Food was tasty and fresh and the buffet was well laid out . Rooms were luxurious.Service was prompt and correct.If I get a chance of hotel stay again in Bangalore I will definitely go for the same hotel.
This hotel is a must stay if only for the hospitality, which is seriously lacking in most hotels nowadays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanuj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Welcomed by a beautiful young lady at the reception and an extremely courteous staff, it was a satisfying stay in Bangalore. The bed was so comfortable the second most comfortable bed I have found after Le Meridien. The breakfast though with limited choice was different on each day. The in room dining menu can be improved upon, however what was available was good and soothing to the taste buds.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandix69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
#62 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#35 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#51 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore

Property: juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
Address: No 30/1 2nd Cross Ulsoor Road | Ulsoor Road, Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560042, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
#51 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Small Luxury Hotel offers 12 well appointed and large rooms and suites. On site are also available 24 hours room service, front desk, housekeeping, travel services and security for our guests. It is an ideal alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa The Residence Off Mg Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing