We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
Ranked #56 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Bangalore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The most charming thing about this hotel is it's staff which is very helpful and super friendly. Rooms are also nice and comfortable.

Among the small drawbacks I can mention poor breakfast - hope they expand the variety of continental food. Towels also might have been a bit cleaner. Besides that everything was perfect.

Btw there's lots of traffic on that part of MG Road so mind this if you travel by car/ order taxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnkaBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are tremendously delighted to note that you found our hospitality to be great. Your feedback has been shared with our staff members especially who are tremendously motivated and encouraged to go extra mile and ensure great experience to every guest. Your feedback is our greatest reward.

We have shared your feedback with regards to breakfast with the concerned department & we assure you that it will be improvised.

We truly thank you for your recognition and for your support. It is our constant endeavor to provide a homely atmosphere with best quality of service to every guest. On behalf of our team at jüSTa, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    175
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
74
84
45
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed in juSTa in May 2014, wanted a place near MG road ..looked at the various options and choose this place based on reviews in here and was not dissapointed .The hotel is tucked away from the hustle bustle of MG road though it is very close to Trinity Metro station. The rooms were quite comfortable. The staff were quite pleasant and helped us in making our plans to see Bangalore. overall a nice hotel for a comfortable stay . Nice food made things even better. Transport was arranged even at the last moment and special thanks to the front desk staff for all the assitance .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaymaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time to write such kind and positive review about product and service. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our hotel, the amenities and the service provided by our team members.

Your feedback is very valuable for us and plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest. On behalf of our team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your recommendation and truly look forward for the opportunity to serve you yet again as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was booked for two nights. The check in was smooth. The location very convenient. First they allocated me a superior room on the ground floor next to the reception. The room was dark even with all the lights on and funny tobacco smell. The staff was helpful and always smiling. I just flt the room could do with more lighting and new coat of paint (something light), also saw the furniture was in poor shape, lots of wear and tear. The toiletries were so so , the towels looked a bit stained. I also killed a few small bugs on the bed, did mention it to thefront desk, was sent a man with a mosquito bat that didnt help....night went of peaceful ex cept for the fact that by morning there was an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in the room.... made a complaint again and was upgraded to the suit on the same floor... the suit was good .. no problems at all...

The brekky - limited but fresh. Could add a few more choices (like dosa)... certainly not the best brekky i have had a at small hotel.

Pros
- LOCATION , LOCATION
- SMILING and helpful STAFF
- Prompt Service
- great small boutique hotel

Cons -

Cigarette smoke
bugs in bed...
limited breakfast choices

If it wasnt for the location plus being number 11 on trip advisor i would not stay at this hotel again. You have quite a few malls and restaurants and hotels at walking distance plus the metro.

Room Tip: choose the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannabetrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel.

We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you. As such we were able to rectify and resolve on those points.
Food - We have noted down this point and discussed with concerned department to improvise on the choice of breakfast served.

Housekeeping - Your feedback is taken up on a serious note and discussed with concerned department to focus on improvising the efficiency level in serving the same and if there is an delay to inform the guest about the same. This will be included in their training sessions.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I had a decently pleasant experience staying at the Justa Recently. It is a small boutique hotel with 3-4 floors. On its rooftop is a simple restaurant that provided decent breakfast to start the day off with. It was conveniently located to the Nearby Trinity Metro Station & 1MG Mall. I managed to walk to Brigade road down the street easily, albeit many auto-rickshaws awaiting along the way.
The hotel itself is simple, rooms do not lookout to any amazing scenery but after all thats expected being in the city. Free WIFI is provided for up-to 2 hours a day and is adequate if you're gonna be around and about. The front staff Kumar & Shyam took effort to make sure everything was ideal. The Nepali housekeeping staff were attentive in their work although weak in spoken English. I would definately stay here again due to decent comfort & its location to various hangout places in Bangalore.

Room Tip: The suite rooms were tastefully decorated and had adequate room to move around
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are tremendously delighted to note that you found our hospitality to be great. Your feedback has been shared with our staff members especially Mr. Kumar & Mr. Shyam who are tremendously motivated and encouraged to go extra mile and ensure great experience to every guest. Your feedback is our greatest reward.

We truly thank you for your recognition and for your support. We are having training sessions on a regular basis to teach them spoken & written english. It is our constant endeavor to provide a homely atmosphere with best quality of service to every guest. On behalf of our team at jüSTa, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochelle, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel which is small and decorated with a lot of taste. The rooms were beautiful, quiet, comfortable and clean. We had no bad smells. The staff did everything they could to look after us, going to great lengths. Although the restaurant is small, we enjoyed the food which was good.
I appreciated the bolt on the door as this was my first trip to India and I needed to feel totally safe. Not all hotels have this.

The weak points were the following:

1. Every taxi had difficulty finding the road, we had to say it was close to the metro station Trinity and remember on which side so as to direct them.

2. We had to ask for a hairdrier which was promptly brought to us. Perhaps in the mean time that has changed.

3. In one of the showers the water had a tendency to stagnate for a couple of seconds, when we started the shower.

Globally we were more than happy with everything and would not hesitate to return there. I would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay has been achieved.

We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. We would like to inform you that this is not our standard practice and every feedback is treated with utmost priority and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

A small property, my experience was fairly poor. The bathroom was smelling badly, and it took the hotel staff almost 3 hours to understand the issue and clear it up. Post the clear up as well, there was a small lizard in the bathroom, which i had to make do with.
No gym, a very small buffet on the roof top, definitely not up to the expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samarth1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your thoughts through Tripadvisors which is indeed very important.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. We have intensified our training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behavior and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

jüSTa as an organization believes in treating every guest feedback and suggestion with utmost priority and looks upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of team, we truly look forward to having you stay in our Hotels & Resorts and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed for 1 night in this hotel and overall the stay was good and comfortable.The location of this hotel is very good as it''s walkable distance from Metro station, resutarants and shops. The hotel is well maintained and it's clean but the lobby of the hotel is bit small. Rooms have got good ambience but they are slighltly small. Amenties provided in the room are good. Complimentary breakfast provided is ok and it can be improved upon. Food as part of the room service is good but is on the higher side plus it has got limited options. Rooms on the higher floor are better if you are looking for less noise. The staff of the hotel are very friendly and attentive.They are very helpful. Complimentary wi-fi was good. Adiga's restuarant is very near to the hotel is good option for a quick bite for the fellow travellers.I would certainly recommend this hotel especially to business travellers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangaloreNawab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor.We have shared your appreciation with our staff members, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay has been achieved.

We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you.
Food - We have noted down this point and discussed with concerned department to improvise on the choice of breakfast served & pricing.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#49 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#50 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#89 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#32 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#51 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa MG Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road, Bangalore

Property: juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
Address: No 21/14 Craig Park Layout M G Road | behind Oriental Bank of Commerce, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your juSTa MG Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing