We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable stay, good location, clean”
Review of juSTa MG Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
juSTa MG Road
Ranked #64 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable stay, good location, clean”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights.
Good choice for business trip. Very comfortable, well decorated and clean.
Staff were friendly and helpful, did whatever they could to make our stay pleasant.

Downsides:
rooms were dark and quite noisy, as the hotel is very close to a main road.
In room dining and buffet breakfast is average - yoghurt and fruit juices were off. I think they were having a refrigeration problem.
Although we chose a non smoking room, the room smelled of cigarettes.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper levels of the hotel for more natural sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TillyJosephs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for your valuable feedback. The concerns you have pointed out have been noted by me personally we will have them actioned. Please accept my apologies for the room wrongly allocated to you.

The breakfast menu has been re-worked to now offer a wider range of choices.

I would like to assure you that it is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest need and feedback is actioned immediately.

We do look forward to the opportunity to have you again as our esteemed guest at any of our hotels across India.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    181
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
85
51
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I travelled around in India from the North to South and would say this that this was the best value hotel we stayed in. Exceptionally friendly staff, especailly Renuka at the front desk, was very helpful and ensured our stay was confortable. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was more than adequate. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all travellers to Bangalore and would book it again if I travel to Bangalore in the future too.
Janaka

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janaka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking time out to put in these kind words of encouragement and positive feedback for our hotels and the staff members.

We look forward having the opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest at any of our hotels.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I, along with another couple, stayed at the Justa for two nights in late August when we were visiting Bangalore, on our way to Kerala. We felt the location was ideal--right off MG road, but far enought from the actual road to be indulated from the noise and congestion. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the WiFi worked in the rooms, and the hotel resturand had a dynamite breakfast. There were several great resturants and lots of shopping a short walk away, The managers of the hotel were very friendly and helplful--and spoke good English.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrmitosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking time out to put in these kind words of encouragement and positive feedback for our hotels and the staff members. We are truly pleased to know that you liked the location of the hotel, it’s services and the overall quality.

We look forward having the opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest at any of our hotels across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed there for 3 days during my visit to Bangalore. Very nice location as it is on Trinity Metro station and my be 50 ft from famous Adigas Restaurant. The 4th Floor Restaurant is good as it caters to both North + South Indian Food . The Morning buffet also had variety of choice .
The Rooms are really clean and bathrooms are good. The Front office staff ( Kartik ,Renuka and Sarjit) are helpfull and make a point to make your visit really comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjiv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking time out to put in these kind words of encouragement and positive feedback for our hotels and the staff members. It certainly is such a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable experience during our stay at our hotel.

We look forward having the opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest at any of our hotels across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed overnight and I liked everything about this very friendly hotel in the heart of Bangalore. The room is excellent , great bathroom ,well fitted and equipped.
I liked the breakfast and the very patient and friendly waiter there.
I definitely recommend staying in this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Archana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking time out to put in these kind words of encouragement and positive feedback for our hotels and the staff members. We are truly pleased to know that you liked the location of the hotel, it’s services and the overall quality.

We look forward having the opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest at any of our hotels across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Due to flight delays we arrived in the late evening and we were warmly welcomed and efficiently treated. We all slept well and ate a hearty breakfast. The hotel had even arranged a very satisfactory transportation for our group to our final destinatioin 8 hours distant. There wasn't a single complaint or negative comment from anyone in our group. I would return there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking time out to put in these kind words of encouragement and positive feedback for our hotels and the staff members. We are truly pleased to know that you liked the location of the hotel, it’s services and the overall quality.

We look forward having the opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest at any of our hotels across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Only had a one night stay here on a business trip. The hotel was very clean, staff were amazing with assisting in getting around the city, ordering taxis and late night meals available as well. Would recommend anyone coming to Bangalore to stay here and get real value for money.
Renuka in reception was great in understanding time constraints and arranged taxis, luggage hold so i could get on with the business meetings.
Will be heading here for sure on next trip to Bangalore.

Room Tip: It is off the main road and all rooms very quiet, my room was very spacious and with free wifi and 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PZS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking time out to put in these kind words of encouragement and positive feedback for our hotels and the staff members. We are truly pleased to know that you liked the location of the hotel, its’ services and the overall quality.

We eagerly forward having the opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest at any of our hotels across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#52 of 668 in Bengaluru
342 reviews
Trinity Suites
#12 of 668 in Bengaluru
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#13 of 668 in Bengaluru
678 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 668 in Bengaluru
746 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 668 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road

Property: juSTa MG Road
Address: No 21/14 Craig Park Layout M G Road | behind Oriental Bank of Commerce, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your juSTa MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing