We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adarsh Hamilton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Adarsh Hamilton
Ranked #16 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My 7 day day stay to Bangalore was made excellent due to the staff at this hotel. The place was spotless, the decour was very good. Everything worked! bathroom was well fitted, and i ate breakfast which was lovely and varied and as for the evening food - it was a very good menu and quite extensive.

If they had a pool it would have been another star

Even my wife would have been happy with this one! (shes quite fussy)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keithonmove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    220
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
96
66
21
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently happened to stay at AH, CBD of Bengaluru and it is one of the best Business Hotels I had ever stayed.

Ambience - Good.
Room - Excellent.
Food - Very Good.
Customer Service - Very Good.

Regards
Sesanka

Room Tip: Two-way Electric Switches are a little confusing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sesanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Its a very good hotel. I stay there often while on a visit to Bangalore. It offers value for money. The location is good (it is in the business district). The rooms are spacious, reasonably lit and well equiped. Bathrooms are good and per five star standards. The layout of the hotel is well planned. The food is decent. The staff are overtly helpful and they go out of the way to make you feel special....the breakfast is generally very good...but yes, its a business hotel as such and hence, for personal trips and holidays, go for it only after having this aspect in the back of your mind....Only one negative which I can think off is that like most other hotels, this one also does not offer sound proof rooms....Further, owing to the wooden flooring in the rooms, any activity happening in the room on the floor above you or in the room next door could fall into your ears causing needless nuisance for you, especially when you are asleep.....in fact, in one of the rooms, I once had a brief near spooky experience.....not too sure whether I was excessively tired and hence I hallucinated on my own or whether it was a genuine experience...I dont believe in such things but post this experience, I have started being slightly more careful (more so since something like this has happened only once in my life though I travel alone almost 17-18 days in a month and have never experienced anything like this in any other hotel)......please dont take this against the hotel though...I myself am not too convinced whether it was a genuine experience or not............All in all, I do keep on visiting quite a few business hotels in various cities, and could rate AH as better than any of them (including the IBIS chain) on an overall basis....

Room Tip: All rooms are similar...try to get the rooms which are road facing and avoid the ones which are on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the best hotels that I've stayed in! The staff was extremely polite and friendly! The rooms were perfect and the food mind blowing!
I couldn't get the wifi to work though! but other than that, it was just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishnujayadevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

On business purpose I visit Bangalore quite often. In my last visit my colleague arranged for me to stay at Adarsh Hamilton. Right from the people at the reception, the usher who showed me the room, chefs and other crew interacting with guests in the restaurants - all were very cordial and showed genuine interest in taking care of the guests.
Room was very hygienic. Quality products were provided when it comes to bath essentials. Iron and stand readily available. Room service is quick and the people answering the calls at 'in-room-dining' were well informed.
Conveniently located at the heart of the city yet enough away from the noise and din of the traffic.
Good job AH. Now that you have set the expectations of guests like so high, the uphill task is to ensure that it doesn't come down. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shettyraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stay here many times whenever I come to Bangalore.

It's a fairly new hotel of about 2 years old. When it first started, the staff was overly warm to the point of being intrusive because you couldn't move around without feeling the surveillance by the staff who was trying to be helpful (too helpful rather) about everything including when having dinner.

It gets better over time and the staff is more friendly in a more natural way these days.

The room is simple, nothing fancy, clean enough and modern.

For its good price, I would stay here over and over again.

The restaurant is nice for its Indian food. Very authentic and very spicy (in a yummy way).
Non-Indian food is not that well-executed. Breakfast is acceptable but not great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indoboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
392 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

As we planned our trip to Bangalore this hotel was suggested by our local office as close to our location of work and new property.

Actually though we could not explore the full property in the little time we got to stay other than sleeping, waht we saw was Adarsh (meaning ideal). Like I said location is ideal for shopping and work. Property is new so all amenities are state of the art. The staff is modern outlook and does all the jobs wihtout division or without grunbling.

Room size is larger than normal and comfortable in terms of beds and pillows. Lighting is also really good. Cleanliness is maintained through out the hotel. Best of all the cost is reasonable - maybe because the hotel is new !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JumboMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#4 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#41 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
The Chancery Pavilion
#106 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adarsh Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adarsh Hamilton

Property: Adarsh Hamilton
Address: #2 / 4, Langford Garden Road | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adarsh Hamilton 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adarsh Hamilton is a finest Business cum Leisure corporate hotel of Bangalore near Richmond Circle. The Hotel is in close proximity to all shopping, cultural centers. It is about 40 km from International Airport and 4 km. from City Railway Station. The Hotel has 82 Executive Rooms which are tastefully decorated with most modern amenities including Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, luxury toiletries, In room Safe deposit locker, Mini Bar etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Adarsh Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adarsh Hamilton Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing