We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing ambiance & services”
Review of Adarsh Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adarsh Hamilton
Ranked #14 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing ambiance & services”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel was really great.Nice ambiance, rooms are done up nicely, staff is very cooperative. The food is pretty good and the variety is awesome.I love the experience of staying in the hotel.The housekeeping staff was very particular about cleanliness.The commutation is not a problem from this centrally located facility.Overall great, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shank82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    222
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
102
68
22
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed at Adarsh Hamilton for a day on my recent visit to Bangalore. The ambience of the overall place was very good. The hotel might be difficuly to locate, however being inside the city offered easy connectivity to different parts of the city. The rooms were spacious and complete with all the standard ammenities. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. The spread of the breakfast thou good, but needed some variety. Overall I would rate it as a good stay for your business visits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaikSachin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good hotel - rooms are very good spacious and very well maintained. The service of the hotel is also very good. Location of the hotel is excellent . Food and the variety of the food is excellent. Overall very good experience in staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adt8ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is an absolute gem of a hotel right in the centre of Bangalore. Incredibly efficient service, very friendly staff-right from the security, frontdesk, bell boy, room service et al.

I had a problem with viewing the Neo Sports TV channel that was beaming the Euro 2012 at 11pm. One call to reception, and the Cable technician was in my room in 5 minutes. The cable wire itself needed a change!! Pronto - within next 10 minutes- a new cable was brought and the reception was perfect!

Very elaborate breakfast menu, and attentive service again...

Don't blink- just go for the Adrsh Hamilton- whether on business or pleasure. You'll love it!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anecdotal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here on a whim based on reviews on various travel sites. Out of all the hotels I have stayed in recently, I cannot think of somewhere that offered the level of service I received from the staff of this hotel - it was exceptional and puts the so called best of my home country to shame!

Bedroom was of decent size with a work desk and a small sofa chair with complimentary wifi that worked well inside the room. Bed was medium soft with plenty of pillows and digital AC control made for a even climate (much better than the manual old school dials). Due to the small size of the hotel, there is no waiting for lifts and no "rush hour". Bathroom was well appointed with goodies, but the shower is over the bath and I did find it a little narrow.

Restaurant served up nice buffet and my absolute praise must go for the restaurant staff who looked after me very well. This level of service was afforded to other hotel guests I noticed in the restaurant from time to time (seems a popular lunch buffet place for locals).

Price wise this hotel was on the cheaper side of the local equivalent options and to me was great value. I didn't make use of the comp breakfast, so no comments there.

If I had to nitpick one fault, it was being charged some per-page-price for a print out of my flight itinerary. I would expect a few pages to be comped. A lady at reception (eventually) waived the fee for 1/2 the pages. However, this is a minor issue and I highly recommend this hotel and will stay next time in Bangalore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on a business trip. Attentive helpful staff, facilities were top class, rooms well maintained and comfortable. Food at the restaurant is average. Bar and taxi service to the airport is overpriced-far above other comparable services. But overall this hotel deserves recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2012

It's very cute & beautiful hotel i have stayed my past few visit to Bangalore. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, peace of mind & superb service. There are few people whom i want to thank but couldn't recollect there names. next time surely i will write there names.

Room Tip: Room Number 414
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RR18_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#18 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 658 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#44 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adarsh Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adarsh Hamilton

Property: Adarsh Hamilton
Address: #2 / 4, Langford Garden Road | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adarsh Hamilton 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adarsh Hamilton is a finest Business cum Leisure corporate hotel of Bangalore near Richmond Circle. The Hotel is in close proximity to all shopping, cultural centers. It is about 40 km from International Airport and 4 km. from City Railway Station. The Hotel has 82 Executive Rooms which are tastefully decorated with most modern amenities including Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, luxury toiletries, In room Safe deposit locker, Mini Bar etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adarsh Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adarsh Hamilton Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing