We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A marvellous stay”
Review of La Marvella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Marvella
Ranked #34 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Be it the hospitality or the kind service they provide, it is always a pleasure to stay at this unique hotel. Located very close to the Bangalore metro, it is convenient to commute in and out of the city. Whenever I go to bangalore, I check in to this marvellous hotel. The breakfast is a treat which you should never miss.

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kish_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and serving you had been our pleasure.
We would look forward to welcoming you!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for La Marvella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 375 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed there twice in official visits to Banglaore for 2 - 3 nights and it's was really very good. The location, ambience and food is amazing.

It's a very nice place to stay and easy proximity to Lal Bagh and near by markets to feel relax after office is special.

The Quality of Service, Food and room was amazing...would definitely recommend for stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravArora_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
We thank you for staying with us and for your feed back. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and serving you has been our pleasure.
We would look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Rooms and Hotels are awesome. It was a pleasure staying there. But the Dec 2013-14 NYE party just took off every thing. Worst party I ever had in entire la marvella 4 years party. so called DJ Neet and DJ magni.... who ever don't deserve to be called as DJs. Worst DJ ever I saw. They hardly played any good music and if they didn't not find any they played repeated song for long. This shows how much they were prepared to play for new year party. Till 10:00pm it was just sound testing was happening. By 12:00 there was no loud music and no good music as it was a new year party, but that time felt like its just another casual party not a new year party. People started standing in cocoon bcz of no good music. WHat people paid 2500 stag and couple 4444 was waste not even worth for 100rs entry.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sagariBanglaore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Madam,
Greetings!
We thank you for staying with us and visiting Cocoon for the NYE party. We are glad that you liked our hotel and we convey our heartfelt regards for your patronage.
We regret that the music played on New Year Eve at cocoon was not up to your satisfaction and we would try our best to please you with our future events/offerings.
Please contact us at "gm@lamarvella.com" and we would be eager to assist you.
We would be looking forward to have you with us!
Regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Went to attend a wedding and was put up at this hotel.Stayed for two nights.While I had minimum expectations, I was impressed with the room quality and quality of the bed and linen.Service was very prompt.Overall it was way above our expectations

Definitely will stay again and highly reccommend to others

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sureshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella and for your feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel, serving you have been our pleasure.
We would look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Best Western hasnt been my choice of hotel thus far, however the stay at the BW La Marvella was excellent. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and upgraded me to a suite. The decor was grand with a lot of velvet and dark wood which was not to my linking, buy hey, that is what luxury suites are about. The buffet lunch spread was excellent and staff were friendly and the crowd was huge (which means the food must be good). The rooms are shielded from the noise of Bangalore. The controls for the lights need a Phd for operation.

Overall, excellent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sv304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We thank you for staying at BWP La Marvella during your Bangalore visit and also for your feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and serving you have been our pleasure.
We would look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. It was my second stay in this hotel. The rooms are very modern, clean and very well maintained. Though the rooms are slightly smaller, yet they are very comfortable. The hotel has all the modern amenities. It has a nice restaurant and the food quality is good. What I liked the most about the restaurant was the pricing, which I thought was very competitive. Morning breakfast had a good variety and the service was excellent. The staff is very polite and friendly. The hotel is located in the beautiful Jayanagar area, which has a highly developed market and is close to tourist attractions like Lal Bagh and Bull Temple etc. It is also not too far from the famous MG Road & Brigade Road areas and the Central Business District. Therefore it is very convenient to reach here. For those, who want to use public transport, can easily get public transport from outside the hotel. Overall, a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows towards the main road may be more sunny, but otherwise the view from the window i...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiteshR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER LA MARVELLA, Bengaluru!
We thank you for staying with us during your visit to the city and also for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and serving you have been our pleasure at all times.
We would be looking forward to welcome you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I spend 6 nights in La Marvella in Nov 2013 whilst attending a conference and speaking at IIM-B. My first impression is always the check-in. Everything was very personal and efficient without any unnecessary bureaucratic delays after the long flight. The rooms are quiet and very modern with all amenities you need. Wifi was fast and free of charge. Breakfast caters for both European and Indian tastes. We arranged all transfers (in the sometimes challenging Bangalore traffic) via the hotel and all went flawless. Best of all was the very friendly and polite staff who did everything possible to make me feel welcome. La Marvella will definitely be my 1st option for the next visit to Bangalore.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER LA MARVELLA!
We thank you for staying with us during your Bangalore visit and we are glad that you have liked our hotel. Serving you had been our pleasure and we would eagerly look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The President Hotel
#125 of 668 in Bengaluru
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#184 of 668 in Bengaluru
65 reviews
Springs Hotel & Spa
#93 of 668 in Bengaluru
245 reviews
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#172 of 668 in Bengaluru
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marvella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marvella

Address: #1 14th Cross | 2nd block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $88 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Marvella 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Marvella A business hotel with 5 star amenities is conveniently located in south Bangalore. Located 38 km from Bangalore International Airport, 6 Km from railway station our hotel La marvella is in close proximity of key commercial area namely Bannerghatta, BTM layout, JP Nagar, Kormangla, MG Road, Lalbagh, IIM, BasavanGudi, Banashankari, Mysore road, Bidadi industrial area, Electronic city, Basavangudi Aquatic Centre,Art Of Living, Bommasandra industrial area etc. This makes the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure traveller. The hotel has 102 rooms, 2 restaurants, one bar, 4 Indoor Banquet Halls, a club floor with a dedicated lounge, a rooftop swimming pool, gymnasium and a spa. It offers an unprecedented and innovative experience that takes luxury hospitality to new levels and will appeal to the sensibilities of the world traveller. The most Tech savvy & fashionable hotel at superb location with young energetic team would make your stay memorable. All of us at La Marvella look forward to welcoming you back soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Marvella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing