We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”
Review of La Marvella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Marvella
Ranked #29 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

at a very convenient and quiet location, in the south of Bangalore. If you are looking to be near the center of the business and commercial district this is not most convenient.
This hotel staff is very courteous and took very good care. Food is outstanding, healthy and fresh, especially the included in price breakfast. Overall very clean and nice, I would visit whenever possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Krishna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings!
On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella and also for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have liked our facilities. Serving you is always our pleasure.
We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 387 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Location of this Hotel is good if you need to be in the Jayanagar area.
Its just off the junction but not at all noisy.
However for the prices they charge its a rip off.
Rooms dont have a pleasant feel good factor kind of a old need to be renovated feeling.
Breakfast is not bad simply very bad.
South indian stiff is limp cold and not at all pallatable and continental stuff looks like plastic. Also taste like plastic.

Its a give away they dont have enough guests to give you VFM.
There must have been 10% occupancy when I was there in July 2013
They also need to put a smile of the faces of their staff....must un pleasant lot except the bell boys.

Would surely never stay here again unless every other hotel in this area is sold out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMG_where_to_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We thank you for staying with us and the feed backs are well noted. We also thank you for your time taken to discuss and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for two nights at Western premier Hotel. Had wonderful experience and the breakfast was extraordinary and the choice was great. The cleanliness, ambience is great and the staffs were very courteous. The choice of food for dinner was very good and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manish Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Mr.Manish,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
On behalf of my team I thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay during your visit to Bengaluru.
We are glad that you liked our hotel and we would look forward to welcoming you back!
Regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here one night after I came in late from the airport.
Service was excellent, room was clean and very nice. Breakfast choice was large and diverse.
They had by mistakenly charged me my travel agency for two days but I had no problem getting them to adjust.
Would stay here any time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru.
We thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay and your feedback on "Trip Advisor". Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and would request you to contact us for any assistance.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had a great 2 nights stay at this place. We stayed in the deluxe suite. Very good linen. Pleasant room. Very good room service. Excellent food. Had the most delightful stay. Decent breakfast spread. Great privacy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shahneer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
On behalf my team I convey our heartfelt regards for staying with us and also for your feedback. We are glad to know that you have liked our hotel.
We would be looking forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This review is only for the restaurant and I didnt have the chance to experience a stay at the hotel

I was out for a business lunch with the team. It was an excellent buffet experience. The ambience of the restaurant was good and the spread was very well co-ordinated and balanced out. There was a good spread of vegetarian fare and non vegetarian options as well.

The veg curries had a lot of variety than the usual fare of dal makhni and aloo curry kind of dishes. Rotis could have been fresher but no bones to pick - the garlic and pepper clear soup with a choice of so many breads had me occupied for a long time. For non veg there was Lamb soup and Mutton Biriyani for main course.
The veg main course included paneer pulav with a choice of nearly 6 veg curries for the side and therewas the ever soothing curd rice and rasam as well!
The desserts were a good spread of eggless souffles, champakali, ice creams, honeydew, melon halwa and more.
At approx 500 + taxes, it is worth a buffet once a while.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Sowmya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Madam,
Greetings from Best Western Premier La Marvella, Bengaluru!
We thank you for your visit and your feedback. We are glad that you have liked our restaurant. We always try our best to make your visit better than the previous one. We look forward to serving you in future.
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Though living in Bangalore I look forward to the occasions when we stay at this hotel. Everything about this hotel is worth appreciation - be it the kind of hotel, the luxuriously furnished rooms, excellent staff & service, amazing spa & salon and, last but not the least, mouth watering food.
My 5yr old daughter is its biggest brand ambassador as she doesn't stop raving about it to her grand parents.
It has infact become a sort of a tradition in our house that whenever any relatives come visiting they have to also be taken on the BWP La Marvella sojourn!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mgv513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from BWP La Marvella, Bengaluru!
I on behalf of my team extend heartfelt gratitude for patronizing our hotel and for your feedback. We are glad to know that you have liked our hotel and trust us serving you have always been our pleasure.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel.
You may contact us at "gm@lamarvella.com" and we would be glad to assist you!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Best Western Premier La Marvella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The President Hotel
#138 of 670 in Bengaluru
203 reviews
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#113 of 670 in Bengaluru
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Springs Hotel & Spa
#98 of 670 in Bengaluru
247 reviews
Ulsoor
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#169 of 670 in Bengaluru
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marvella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marvella

Address: #1 14th Cross | 2nd block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $88 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Marvella 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Marvella A business hotel with 5 star amenities is conveniently located in south Bangalore. Located 38 km from Bangalore International Airport, 6 Km from railway station our hotel La marvella is in close proximity of key commercial area namely Bannerghatta, BTM layout, JP Nagar, Kormangla, MG Road, Lalbagh, IIM, BasavanGudi, Banashankari, Mysore road, Bidadi industrial area, Electronic city, Basavangudi Aquatic Centre,Art Of Living, Bommasandra industrial area etc. This makes the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure traveller. The hotel has 102 rooms, 2 restaurants, one bar, 4 Indoor Banquet Halls, a club floor with a dedicated lounge, a rooftop swimming pool, gymnasium and a spa. It offers an unprecedented and innovative experience that takes luxury hospitality to new levels and will appeal to the sensibilities of the world traveller. The most Tech savvy & fashionable hotel at superb location with young energetic team would make your stay memorable. All of us at La Marvella look forward to welcoming you back soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Marvella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing