We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of La Marvella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Marvella
Ranked #29 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here one night after I came in late from the airport.
Service was excellent, room was clean and very nice. Breakfast choice was large and diverse.
They had by mistakenly charged me my travel agency for two days but I had no problem getting them to adjust.
Would stay here any time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru.
We thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay and your feedback on "Trip Advisor". Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and would request you to contact us for any assistance.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 387 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had a great 2 nights stay at this place. We stayed in the deluxe suite. Very good linen. Pleasant room. Very good room service. Excellent food. Had the most delightful stay. Decent breakfast spread. Great privacy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shahneer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
On behalf my team I convey our heartfelt regards for staying with us and also for your feedback. We are glad to know that you have liked our hotel.
We would be looking forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This review is only for the restaurant and I didnt have the chance to experience a stay at the hotel

I was out for a business lunch with the team. It was an excellent buffet experience. The ambience of the restaurant was good and the spread was very well co-ordinated and balanced out. There was a good spread of vegetarian fare and non vegetarian options as well.

The veg curries had a lot of variety than the usual fare of dal makhni and aloo curry kind of dishes. Rotis could have been fresher but no bones to pick - the garlic and pepper clear soup with a choice of so many breads had me occupied for a long time. For non veg there was Lamb soup and Mutton Biriyani for main course.
The veg main course included paneer pulav with a choice of nearly 6 veg curries for the side and therewas the ever soothing curd rice and rasam as well!
The desserts were a good spread of eggless souffles, champakali, ice creams, honeydew, melon halwa and more.
At approx 500 + taxes, it is worth a buffet once a while.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Sowmya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Madam,
Greetings from Best Western Premier La Marvella, Bengaluru!
We thank you for your visit and your feedback. We are glad that you have liked our restaurant. We always try our best to make your visit better than the previous one. We look forward to serving you in future.
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Though living in Bangalore I look forward to the occasions when we stay at this hotel. Everything about this hotel is worth appreciation - be it the kind of hotel, the luxuriously furnished rooms, excellent staff & service, amazing spa & salon and, last but not the least, mouth watering food.
My 5yr old daughter is its biggest brand ambassador as she doesn't stop raving about it to her grand parents.
It has infact become a sort of a tradition in our house that whenever any relatives come visiting they have to also be taken on the BWP La Marvella sojourn!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mgv513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from BWP La Marvella, Bengaluru!
I on behalf of my team extend heartfelt gratitude for patronizing our hotel and for your feedback. We are glad to know that you have liked our hotel and trust us serving you have always been our pleasure.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel.
You may contact us at "gm@lamarvella.com" and we would be glad to assist you!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Best Western Premier La Marvella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was booked into this hotel by a colleague, and was sceptical until I checked in.. The ambience of the hotel is very 80's mafisio type with huge velvet studded chairs and type... The rooms take it up a notch further with its decor and bed.. The head board of the bed gives it the appearence of a sofa-bed but I assure you its not! Breakfast was average though but service was efficient and check in (at 1 am) and check out at 9am didnt take more than 5 mins

Room Tip: Funnily the ac controls dont seem to work so AC is at a constant speed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siddharthbaliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Best Western Premier La Marvella, Bengaluru!
We thank you for staying with us and also for your feedback. Please be noted that the a/c temperature control is configured in the bedside console where one can control the cooling effect, lightnings also the window curtains can be operated. My apologies if the same was not duly briefed to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
You may contact us at "gm@lamarvella.com" and we would be eager to assist you.
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had been to this hotel twice&during the first time we checked in the wee hours of the day.even at that time the front desk persons were so friendly&warm welcome was given to us.our first visit was during Christmas &entire complex was so beautifully decked up to invite the festival..cute little red socks everywhere in the lobby made us to feel as if we were in some of the western countries celebrating Christmas.breakfast was Excellant with benne dosais&expresso coffee.dinner at the food court was pure veg&authentic North Indian taste.

Room Tip: Each room has got it's own pretty&comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank banushridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 14, 2013

Dear Madam,
Warm greetings from Best Western Premier La Marvella, Bengaluru!
I on behalf of my entire team would like to convey our gratitude for staying with us and also for your feedback on "Trip Advisor".
We would eagerly look forward to welcoming you back at BWP La Marvella.
Best regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hi, My name is ONDREJ LICTAK, I stayed here from 26th Feb to 2nd March 2013, What can I say, the room was fantastic. The overall level of service from the hotel staff was outstanding, the food was excellent and the hotel amenities although the gym and spa area was good enough, it did provide what you needed.

The main shopping area was less than 01k away, which had local craft shops and the more commercialised ones too. I have seen reports regarding travel times to the main IT offices being up to an hours during heavy traffic, I used to leave 30 minutes beforehand from the Hotel and I would be at the office on time, it never lasted anything beyond 30 minutes.

I would most certainly stay at this hotel again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmitkumarGM, General Manager at La Marvella, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable time in sharing your fantastic review about our hotel La Marvella with TripAdvisor community here. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are extremely joyful to learn that you cherished your stay with us. Your compliments about our fantastic rooms, Excellent food, Gym, Spa, convenient location and recognising our team members for their wonderful hospitality services have been shared with our team and this keeps us motivated.

Recently our Hotel- La Marvella has undergone renovation and we have spruced up our facilities to a discerning traveller like you.

La Marvella A business hotel with 5 star amenities is conveniently located in south Bangalore. Located 38 km from Bangalore International Airport, 6 Km from railway station our hotel La Marvella is in close proximity of key commercial area namely Bannerghatta, BTM layout, JP Nagar, Kormangla, MG Road, Lalbagh, IIM, Basavana Gudi, Aquatic Centre, Banashankari, Mysore road, Bidadi Industrial Area, Electronic city, Art Of Living, Harohalli Industrial Area etc. This makes the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure traveler.

The hotel has 102 rooms, 2 restaurants, one bar, 4 Indoor Banquet Halls, a club floor with a dedicated lounge, a rooftop swimming pool, gymnasium and a spa. It offers an unprecedented and innovative experience that takes luxury hospitality to new levels and will appeal to the sensibilities of the world traveller.

The most Tech savvy & fashionable hotel at superb location with young energetic team would make your stay memorable. All of us at La marvella look forward to welcoming you back soon. For reservations please call 9663433533, reservations@lamarvella.com

with best regards

Amit Kumar
General Manager
La Marvella, Bengaluru
gm@lamarvella.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The President Hotel
#138 of 670 in Bengaluru
203 reviews
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#113 of 670 in Bengaluru
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Springs Hotel & Spa
#98 of 670 in Bengaluru
247 reviews
Ulsoor
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#169 of 670 in Bengaluru
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marvella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marvella

Address: #1 14th Cross | 2nd block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $88 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Marvella 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Marvella A business hotel with 5 star amenities is conveniently located in south Bangalore. Located 38 km from Bangalore International Airport, 6 Km from railway station our hotel La marvella is in close proximity of key commercial area namely Bannerghatta, BTM layout, JP Nagar, Kormangla, MG Road, Lalbagh, IIM, BasavanGudi, Banashankari, Mysore road, Bidadi industrial area, Electronic city, Basavangudi Aquatic Centre,Art Of Living, Bommasandra industrial area etc. This makes the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure traveller. The hotel has 102 rooms, 2 restaurants, one bar, 4 Indoor Banquet Halls, a club floor with a dedicated lounge, a rooftop swimming pool, gymnasium and a spa. It offers an unprecedented and innovative experience that takes luxury hospitality to new levels and will appeal to the sensibilities of the world traveller. The most Tech savvy & fashionable hotel at superb location with young energetic team would make your stay memorable. All of us at La Marvella look forward to welcoming you back soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Marvella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing