We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Svenska Design Hotel
Ranked #89 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a memorable stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was a purely a business trip on which my wife managed to wriggle in.. But it turned out to be a pleasure trip with the business part on the side. My wife and I really enjoyed all the facilities at the Hotel. The Facalities at the Business Center made my work less tiresome. The staff was really nice. Very co-operative and courteous.

Room Tip: Always ask for road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    53
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
59
14
23
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. That said, the hotel lacks many basics. We stayed in a suite for 4 nights: The suite had no shelves in the wardrobe, a "privacy please" switch which never worked, a small 3 drawer unit which was defective. Also housekeeping had to be asked to replace used toiletries and paper products - every day. Also, breakfast is supposed to end at 10:30, but service is poor and food not always replenished or fresh after 9:30. There is no dinner or room service after 11 PM on weekends.

The hotel is located in the heart of Bengaluru's Electronic City on a busy and noisy street sorrounded by other buildings or offices. This may be useful for those with business in the area but is not of much use for anyone else. We booked the hotel because we needed to visit a hospital we thought was close by, but would have done better to have booked at some of the hotels nearer the hospital.

Room Tip: Fourth floor away towards the rear of the hotel are quietest - but still not ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scribble-n-click
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyushAurora, General Manager at Svenska Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Greetings from Svenska Bangalore!!!
I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and help us improve individual experiences.
I further have noted your concerns and have shared the same with the team.
Further more, We have already taken corrective action as per your request and have started Nite bites as a food option after 11pm.
I sincerely hope to meet up with your expectation the next time you visit " Svenska Bangalore"
I would appreciate if you could give us the opportunity to serve you better.
Look forward to meet you at Svenska Bangalore!!!!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The staff at the hotel deserve a mention.very friendly and helpful. Especially the front desk who helped when we missed our flight. The restaurant serves a nice selectiion of foods and the coffee is great. We rate this hotel as one of the best in Bangalore. NIce people are what makes an experience enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012

i stayed with my family and had a great stay at Svenska Bangalore, the staff was courteous and the indian food at their restaurant at Soul was ascrumptious!! The pool at the roof top and the view to the city is beautiful. i would highly recommed this quiet place to stay for business travellers and family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRAN
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Svenska design is a beautifully designed hotel located a bit off central. It took me a 2 hours ride from the airport to hotel as we hit the morning rush hour time. The hotel itself is quite nice, though small and the check in procedure was quite quick. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious along with complimentary water & tea-coffee making option. They could use some air fresheners in public areas like lobby or corridors as to my nose it smelled weird . Free WiFi is a nice option here though it was slow at times. The only downside I face was the breakfast . I believe that they should bring more choices for international travelers and those who are not a fan of Indian breakfast . The location has not much to offer as it is some sort of business district. If you are choosing your location wisely I will recommend this hotel to you . The Highlight of my stay were The Staff , smiling all the time , eager to help you with the best the can. Managers should be proud.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Though the property is small and doesn't have a great sense of arrival, but once you step inside, be prepared for an experience of a lifetime. The front office staff greeted me with a warm smile and straight away seated me at their lounge, where I was given a complimentary welcome drink, a refreshing fresh ginger drink to enjoy, while my check-in formalities were completed. Then I was escorted to a rather compact but beautiful room, where I was greeted by my butler, who explained that she was available for anything that I might require. During my entire stay (3 nights) I was extremely well looked after and it was just like home away from home. Their food is amazing and well worth the wait to get a table at their Indian speciality. The buffet spread in their Cafe is also lavish with rows of delicious offerings. Highly recommend the hotel, especially for its staff and food.

Room Tip: Choose their deluxe or suite rooms, which are much more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZeshZed, Owner at Svenska Design Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Reviewers:

Would like to thank you all for such wonderful feedback on your stays at Svenska Design Hotel, Bangalore. It is indeed our privilege to host and serve guests like you, who take out time from your busy schedules and make the effort to share your experiences with other travellers. It is only due to such genorisity from you all that boutique hotels like Svenska can rank amongst the top most hotels in the city based on our unwavering commitment and passion for guest delight.

Finally, we hope that we can continue to live up to the highest standards that we set up for ourselves and more importantly, continue to exceed your expectations of a memorable hospitality experiences consistently during each time you stay or dine with us.

With warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a new property. The rooms are very nicely done up- very European. The staff is helpful. It was not a problem checking in at midnight....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Bangalore Electronics City
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
0.2 mi away
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#64 of 665 in Bengaluru
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
2.9 mi away
Keys Hotel Hosur Road, Bangalore
4.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svenska Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svenska Design Hotel

Property: Svenska Design Hotel
Address: 56 Electronic City Phase - 1 D | Opposite Wipro Gate No. 5, Bengaluru 560100, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Svenska Design Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Svenska Design Hotels are a collection of luxury boutique designer lifestyle hotels from Sweden, part of the Worldhotels 5-star Deluxe Collection. The chic and trendy hotel has various food & beverage offerings, including Mesa Cafe for all-day-dining; Mesa Deli, a delicatessen offering fresh breads, bakes & confectionary; stylish Mesa Lounge Bar; Soul Indian Speciality Restaurant with both indoors and al-fresco seating; Sky Lounge on the rooftop for open-air poolside parties and cocktail events; and conferencing/ banqueting facilities.Focused on highly personalized guest experiences, Svenska offers plethora of complimentary guest services, including:- 24x7 Private Butler Service- High-speed WI-FI Internet across the property- Welcome Drink on Arrival- Breakfast- In-room Spa Treatments (Dailiy 20mins massage)- High Thread-count Egyptian Cotton Linen- Top-end Crabtree & Evelyn Toiletries- Access to Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre- Two Bottles of Mineral Water- Tea-Coffee Making Facility. All these are completely free-of-charge. In addition, each room has large-screen Sony TVs and DVD players with a collection of movies-on-demand. Fully-stocked Mini-bar, IPod Docking Stations and Mood Lighting are also standard features in every room. Various other gadgets are also available complimentary on-request, including IPads, Sony PS3 and Nintendo WII gaming consoles with selection of games, and much more. Svenska Bangalore is situated in Electronics City in South Bangalore, a technology hub with over 100 companies and 100,000 employees. A 10-lane elevated highway connects Koramangala to Electronics City with driving time of less than 15 minutes. Industrial belts like Bommasandra, Jigani, Hosur Road and Hosur are in close proximity to Svenska. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Svenska Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing