We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilli Chicken andhra style”

Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd. Restaurant
Ranked #429 of 10,863 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Richmond Town
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Chilli Chicken andhra style”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Try the flagship dish ...chilli chicken andhra style ...while eating keep lots of tissues ..but trust me it is amazing ..i have been getting same packed everytime i visit bangalore ...value for money and same quality everytime

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JesyHitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    35
    25
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiantravelbug93
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Slow Service, quality of food is not quite good, ambience is mediocre, it was quite crowded means may be other people like it and my likes are different, seating capacity is huge

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank indiantravelbug93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
296 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Think twice on a Saturday afternoon”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I can't think of any other reason why it was so crowded. It is not exactly in the centre of the busy business district (the folks I saw there were not office-goers). It is not exactly a touristy spot either - but the folks I saw there were people who were out with friends for the weekend. At 2.00 in the afternoon to be asked to wait for half an hour to be seated was a bit too gut-wrenching. Literally.
I love a meal on the Saturday after so we asked for the usual Andhra Mini Meal. The fare is pretty standard - the rice to go with the "gun-powder and ghee", sambhar and rasam (Andhra Style), the flavoured buttermilk, curd. There were to usual gonkura chutney, the onion chutney, pickle and papad. What was missing was the dried fried chillies!
On this day everything had a bit too much salt in it - palatable though. The service was tolerably quick but a little confused - your requests for a little sugar for the curd or for a freah lime soda - had to be repeated before they finally came.
There is a bar attached too - didn't try it though the cold beer looked pretty tempting. Cost wise it is par for the course.
You will enjoy it but I guess you have to be there early in the afternoon to be attended to well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BobYourUncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Dominfo
2 reviews
“Good International cuisine”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good India cuisine and international varieties and American food such as Chicken tender , hamberguer and sandawiches.
Intalian cuisine very good .

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rafael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pay for what you eat!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This Andra cuisine restaurant has a good ambience, its a lower mid range hotel, Most of the food items were spicy. There was some misunderstanding between me and the waiter. As he wanted to force what they make, rather what we ask for..(crazy).. I asd for coke. he bought thumps up and said that is coke.. :P.. funny.. I din mind that.. except that thing the food was really tasty. There was enough space, good ambeince , good variety of food too..a place to watch out..!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abduln88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd. Restaurant also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Hotel Nandhini St Marks Rd. Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing