We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #41 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great.”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Brilliant Hotel. Superb ever-smiling staff. I was amazed at the quality of food there too. Such a small hotel but I had a fantastic vegetarian meal at the rooftop restaurant.

Great staff, with clean rooms

Great experience overall.

Stayed March 2012, traveled for business

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank NiravKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    172
    47
    12
    7
See reviews for
42
26
21
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here for 9 days, had i very comfortable and good experience after my experience at Hotel KEYS.
The service is very good and prompt.
Every staff iin the hotel form security to restaurant to recetion staff are very soft spoken.

Room Tip: i stayed here for 9 days, i recommend you to book through sites like makemytrip.com as they offer ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrJimitPatrawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've been staying at the Clarion Bengaluru for a 6-week-period due to business duties and are quite happy about both accomodation and food.
Rooms are spacious enough, very clean and functionnal, modern. Only thing that could bother light sleepers is the noise coming from the atrium as rooms are built around it. Also would be good indeed to get some other music playlists from the diner room.
As for the food, considering our poor sensitive european stomachs we are really delighted to get tasty, various yet not hot-spicy dishes cooked by lady chef Bagmita Jena who would always propose a very nice diner and take great care of us !
Definitely a place we appreciate to stay. Excellent location as per business activities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amandine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a Business Trip earlier this month. Although I arrived in the middle of the night on the first day I was checked in speedily and made to feel welcome. I switched on the "do not disturb" sign was left to sleep to mid--day.

The bedroom I had was a decent size with a very very comfortable bed. The Bathroom had a "wet room" style shower with lots of hot water, a nice sized plasma TV with a decent selection of channels, a mini bar and free bottled water. I didn't use the Wi-fi but it was part of the package,

The Bar and Restaurant has a typical open plan layout with a Buffet for Breakfast and Dinner. The breakfast had a good selection of English as well as Indian options and Dinner the same mix. The only slight complaint I would make is that the Buffet options don't change very much so for a longer stay might get a bit boring - but this is a minor niggle as the food was good.

On my last evening I had a swim in the rooftop pool which was nice and clean with good views over Whitefield and although I didn't use it there was a small Gym on the same level that looked quite well equipped.

All in all I had a very nice stay here and frankly I thought the Clarion was excellent value for money.

Finally I would happily stay here with my family as the Pool - in particular - would appeal very much to my Teenage Kids.

.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balham_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Went there for an official trip. It offers extremely good services for the price they charge. Good rooms, confortable beds, clean rooms, good breakfast spread, good dinner spread at a very good price, office transfers and free whole-day wi-fi included. This was one of the very good deals one can find in this location. All the offices are located nearby. I would definitely chose this hotel if I go there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber_Krishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a business class hotel near the IT industry area and so be ready to shell out the usual high for above average and sometimes close to good service.

The Good:
* Close to EPIP - Apt choice if your intended area of visit is around EPIP, Whitefield, etc
* Nice business class hotel - Nice rooms and nice service
* The place is definitely neat and clean
* For anyone who wants to be comfy and is not going to calculate Value for Money / ROI, etc.

The Bad: May seem trivial but valid
* Want to visit any other place in Bangalore? Forget the hotel.
* Note that I said "nice" and not "good" or "excellent" - Because I think the room/snack/food charges is a lot higher than what it is actually worth. Could be Bangalore effect.
* Traveling with not so close business colleagues, not so close family, naughty kids or friends who play a lot of pranks? A potential problem is that the bathroom has only glass partition on the side that faces the bed. You just cant hide yourself if they decide to look !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonThomasJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. The knowledgeable hotel taxi driver definately made it an experience for me - always eager to come and pick me up from wherever I am after ny business meetings. Front desk staff were also good and the food served was amazing. The rooms were quiete and decor was also great.

I found India to have interesting holidays where they would not allow any serving of alcohol. These days are called "dry days".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
#119 of 662 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
Fortune Select Trinity
#75 of 662 in Bengaluru
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Address: # 23 Epip Zone, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Tree Hotel, Whitefield, Bangalore, located in the heart of Bangalore's Whitefield - EPIP Zone, is in close proximity to Accenture, John F Welch Technology Centre (JFWTC), Hewlett Packard, I Gate, SAP Labs, Shell Technology Centre, Qualcomm and UL India. The hotel is only 18 minutes from Old Airport Road and 40 minutes from M.G. Road. The hotel is close to K.R. Puram station and ITPL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing