We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business hotel which have got no improvement change in last 2 years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #37 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Business hotel which have got no improvement change in last 2 years”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel i visited them after 2 years to my previous visit. But there is no improvement except the change of entry by some 20 feet. The hotel is of same service. But number of guest as i guess have go down considerably during my stay. Need to think of improving service to customers as they have got more competitors in the same locality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOWRISHANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    165
    46
    11
    7
See reviews for
38
24
20
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed here on both business (for a day) and personal (for two weeks) trips. This hotel would mainly suit for a day or two long trips. Rooms are clean and spacious. Food is okay. But if you are staying there for longer, please be aware that you would see the same menu often - at least four days a week!! They don't even try variety in the background music in their restaurant, let alone food.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARNKMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is a fine hotel for both business and pleasure. The staff is attentive and helpful, the rooms are well kept and very clean and the breakfast buffet is good for both vegitarians and non vegetarians. It is close to many IT companies, but it is quite a drive to the airport (about forty something kilometers. I have stayed in Clarions in the US and Sweden and this hotel is, equal in every way, to the hotels in Europe and the US.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengalur, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stayed in Clarion Hotel, Whitefield Bangalore for a week to attaching a business event. The program was at the hotel so it suited me well.

some of the good points about the hotel:

1. well appointed room with tea/coffee maker, satellite TV, refrigerator, small but nice bathroom, clean sheets, internet connection (at a cost) and complimentary breakfast

2. the staff at the restaurant and banquet hall are well mannered, helpful and polite.

3. since the hotel is away from the main road, you dont get to hear the traffic as much.

some of the areas for improvement perhaps are:

1. while the restaurant (and only one there) served good salad and soup, their other line up were quite average and lacked both imagination and variety.

2. while the room is clean, etc the windows of the hotel needs cleaning especially when you are seating in the banquet hall and look out of the window, and end up seeing smudged glass panel, its not very nice.

Its a pretty good choice for a business trip, specially if you are coming to the EPIP zone of whitefield Bangalore, India.

Room Tip: stay on the 3rd floor to stay clear of the sound from inside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarbarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed there for a week while attending an event in KTPO in EPIP.
Hotel is close to the venue.
The hotel was clean and away from the main road which kept the surroundings quite.
Room was spacious.Bed had a good mattress which is what I want after a tiring day.
There was small gym with the Cardio equipment in working condition.It has a roof top swimming pool, but didn't give it a go.

Food is good, but I felt that it could be improved.
The buffet breakfast doesn't have much change in menu among different days. For a stay of couple of days it would be fine, but for a stay of a week or more, the menu gets a bit monotonous.


The staff were friendly and prompt.

The only drawback would be that you have to travel few kilometres to get to the nearest mall.

But I won't hesitate to stay there again and can recommend this hotel if you want to stay close to whitefield.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SA11C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Avergely priced for a quick business trip. The location is great for people visiting ITPL, EPIP, or for that matter any other company in Whitefield. I stay at this hotel frequently, once a month to be precise. The hotel is new, so the staff is not well trained. However, over the visits I am seeing them improve in leaps and bounds. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets are average, nothing spectacular. The hotel itself is quite clean, with good rooms, air conditioning and chick bathrooms. I usually pay just under 2500 Rs per night with breakfast and wifi. There is ample parking in the basement as well. I pretty much know the hotel staff now, since I have stayed there almost 6 - 7 times already. They are nice and courteous ( even if you are not a regular visitor)

Room Tip: Great location for people visiting Whitefield
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhunjhun1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Had been in this hotel for 3 nights. I had mixed experience during my stay.. Hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. nice & modern interiors.
On the other hand hotel restaurant was not upto the mark. unresponsive service staff and bad service. Food choices are limited and tasting ok..
I would rate this as Good value for short business stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bankimgshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#29 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Address: # 23 Epip Zone, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Tree Hotel, Whitefield, Bangalore, located in the heart of Bangalore's Whitefield - EPIP Zone, is in close proximity to Accenture, John F Welch Technology Centre (JFWTC), Hewlett Packard, I Gate, SAP Labs, Shell Technology Centre, Qualcomm and UL India. The hotel is only 18 minutes from Old Airport Road and 40 minutes from M.G. Road. The hotel is close to K.R. Puram station and ITPL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing