We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business stay with excellent service and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #55 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Excellent location (near EPIP), great service, clean rooms, cool rooftop swimming pool! The food is not the greatest but it is very convenient to have a full blown breakfast and lunch-dinner options there itself.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surajcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 548 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

This is my second two-week trip to the ITP area in Bangalore. The Clarion was built new in in 2010. A friend of mine stayed there in July of 2010 and not all the rooms were furnished yet.

Let's start with the good. The staff was very friendly and every request I made was promptly and correctly taken care of. The hotel has their own drivers and shuttle service to and from the airport was included in the price of the room. I felt safe with the driver, at least as safe as you can feel on Bangalore roads. Room service was quick and the food was good. I used the laundry service once and had no issues with that. The pool on the roof is absolutely stunning, but I did not try it for fear of the water making me sick. They did have a nice deck area with lounge chairs that I enjoyed while reading a book.

There is a restaurant/buffet on the main level. The food is good and there are a lot of dishes including both veg and non-veg and both Indian and more international dishes. Breakfast buffet is included with the room. I like Indian food and found everything to taste good, but the breakfast menu did not change much from day to day. On a 16-day stay, I found breakfast to be somewhat monotonous. The lunch and dinner buffet is very nice, but I only ate there a couple times, so I can't comment on the variety.

The room had a nice work area. It is a glass top, you will need a mousepad to use an optical mouse. I never made phone calls, but had my colleagues in the US call me and the calls were clear and the phone had a speaker phone option. I used Skype to chat a couple times a day with my wife and it worked well, though video chat was a little choppy at times. I purchased (well, my company purchased) a 2 week pre-paid internet card. I had no issues with that.

Not really negatives, but a couple other things. The exercise facility consisted of a treadmill and a stair climber. They did face out towards the window and were located in a room on the roof, but I think they oversell this in their advertising. The second is that the rooms have a centrally located shower with glass walls. For a single occupancy room, or, say a married couple, this is fine. However, for multiple occupancy with unrelated people, there is a real lack of privacy in the shower and bathroom. There is a privacy curtain that is several inches narrower than the glass wall, so while it helps, it is not an absolute solution.

The outlets at the desk and in the bathroom are universal in that they will accept probably plugs from any country. However, I found that there was no ground pin hole for American style 3-prong plugs, which my Dell laptop uses. The front desk loaned me a converter, but if you go and are taking equipment that can plug directly into the 240V 50Hz power there and have a 3-pin American plug, take a 3-to-2 pin converter (which you probably have laying around the house). They did have a single 110V outlet by the sink with American style slots for shavers only.

The one negative is that the don't participate in the Clarion rewards program.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosier_6548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

In the midst of the IT Hub Whitefield. Location is good if there for work.
Hotel offers complimentary pickup and drop for first 10 kms.
New hotel, hence interiors are pretty good. Rooms are only average size which could have been better. Cleanliness is good.

Staff on front desk is efficient and helpful and in general all are keen to help.

Room Service is the only complaint i have. Couple of meals were very average. Specific requests were ignored.

Breakfast spread is good.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
3  Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Had a bad experience with the check in, we were booked three rooms directly from the hotel and got confirmations, but they could offer two rooms by giving silly excuses. Two of us have to share one room.
Good restaurant with wide variety of food, larger rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nisala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Stayed for a night at the clarion,bangalore.This looks like a new hotel.It is right next to the Ginger,Whitefield.Not on the main road which makes it less attractive.

Check in was an ok affair.The lobby area was chaotic with the lunch crowd spilling over onto the check in lobby and everybody was running around.Check in was all fumbled,nothing went wrong but there was clear lack of experience and maturity.

Was escorted to the room,all the rooms in the hotel open to the central lobby.Food is horribly expensive and the price to quantity ratio is poor.Service was prompt but a little lost.

Rooms are really small and quite apparently no thought had gone into the room design.The rooms' windows directly open into the adjacent office complex,so no privacy.The bathrooms are glass cubicles opening into the room.I am not sure yet as to why would hotels which position themselves as business hotels design bathrooms this way.The least they can do is atleast make sure they dont worsen the situation with thoughtlessness.In this case,there is a blinder that can be moved up or down.This covers the glass but the problem is the curtain is next to the bed inside the room and not inside the bathroom,which means if you have children or are sharing the room the curtains can be opened easily from outside,thereby compromising your modesty.Definitely a big NO for me.

AC worked fine,bathroom again very small but well stocked,again double room having all single room amenities.It was a double occupancy booking yet they had all amenities for a single person.It can be quite irritating calling for towels,dental kits etc every now and then.

Overall this place is just an average 3star or a boutique hotel,nothing more than that.Staff as well as the food are both very uninspiring as well.Place has a long way to go before being called a 5star.Parking is very adequate.It would do well,if the management invest some thought and money into training their staff.In short the place lacks a character and soul!I dont think I would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lifeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I booked into this hotel as the other hotels I normally stay were full; there are couple of excellent low priced hotels nearby; however, this is supposedly a 5-star hotel coming up; the rooms are all done, but swimming pool and some more amenities are coming up; the get-up inside is excellent and the rooms are great; the fittings are real 5-star class; the room layout is brilliant, though i experienced some (small) defects they have to attend. The staff are courteous and helpful; Food was good; however, one day the breakfast buffet was not laid out and the food to order was taking too much time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SRI2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

A calm hotel to stay on a business trip. Need some more improvement as it is new. other wise good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GOWRISHANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Select Trinity
#77 of 668 in Bengaluru
469 reviews
Caspia Hotels - Bengaluru
#73 of 668 in Bengaluru
339 reviews
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
#130 of 668 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield

Address: # 23 Epip Zone, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $55 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Tree Hotel, Whitefield, Bangalore, located in the heart of Bangalore's Whitefield - EPIP Zone, is in close proximity to Accenture, John F Welch Technology Centre (JFWTC), Hewlett Packard, I Gate, SAP Labs, Shell Technology Centre, Qualcomm and UL India. The hotel is only 18 minutes from Old Airport Road and 40 minutes from M.G. Road. The hotel is close to K.R. Puram station and ITPL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing