We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BluPetal - A Business Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
Ranked #170 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

For a hotel with just about 35 rooms, I was pleasantly surprised with the service and quality.
Rooms are very decent with clean linen, very comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Well equipped in room minibar and a decent work desk area. As like the some of the other reviews, I too found the internet to be a bit patchy. Room service is fast and efficient. Food quality was good. The service was excellent, could organize cabs at short notice. Breakfast buffet spread was good, the usual stuff you'd expect in terms of a spread.

Although my room was main road facing, there was no noise filtering through from outside, they've done a decent job of soundproofing the rooms to that extent.

The best part of this hotel was the location. Although hard to find the first time around, it is located in the heart of Koramangala. There's a ton of options for dining within walking distance of less than 1 k.m. from the hotel.

Overall quite a reliable place to stay I'd say.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor - the restaurant noise filters through the corridoors from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKS0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
19
7
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

It was really a very comfortable stay, with good breakfast...the buffet breakfast could have been a bit alluring if the variation in menu would have been great and extensive..since the charge is almost international standard, the expectation of the guest also increases..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratiti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
182 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was introduced to the BluPetal by some Indian business colleagues when I needed to stay in Bangalore unexpectedly. The hotel greeting was warm and it continued from there. Room was nice with all the facilities you would expect of a business hotel including free wifi (why do hotels charge for this???). The real bonus was the "Sultans of Spice" restuarant on the 4th floor. I had possibly the best Indian meal I have ever had in my life - it was wonderful, good food good service and 20% off the bill because I am staying in the hotel. I recommend a visit to this hotel strongly. I will certainly return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salthound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Off late it's getting better but have had issues like the following:

(1) given stinking smoking room without asking
(2) hotel staff didn't have a clue on how to respond to customer claims
(3) Internet connection is erratic
(4) long Checkin and checkout time

But the hotel room is comfortable and good for business trips, restaurant is decent for dinner, but breakfast is average. Staff is getting better...

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

stayed at this for for 2 nights...nice hotel within the city. The rooms were pretty nice and the breakfast is wonderful. They even make food items for you. I paid abt Rs 4000 per night for this room and it was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is my second time to stay at the BluPetal for 5-7 days each time. The location is great. Central to most things in Bangalore and plenty of dining options in the area. The staff is very responsive. Good breakfast spread as well.

There are only three things I would rate as a negative on the hotel.
1. As many others have mentioned previously, the internet is spotty at best. When you need it, it is not available. They give you an ID and password to use upon checkin for the wifi. I've found that id/password does not work. Then they give you a list of id/passwords to try. When asked how long they are good for, the answer is "some are 24 hours and some are one week" and you have no idea which to use. Once you get logged into the system, the internet will work on average 50% of the time.

2. While this may seem like a small thing, they only have 2 irons/ironing boards in the entire hotel. I requested to use one in the evening. At 6:45am the next morning, the front desk woke me up requesting the iron back. Come on guys, buy one for each room!

3. There are a ton of internal noises in the hotel which if you are a moderate to light sleeper, you will not enjoy. If you are street side, you constantly hear the chair and other movement from the restaurant on the upper floor. If you are on the backside, there is what sounds like a washing machine running/stopping from midnight-5am. My colleagues eventually moved to a different hotel due to the noise.

Overall, decent hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I've been travelling to Bangalore for many years. Found this new hotel close to our office near the Forum Mall. This was my second stay...each one about 5-6 days. The hotel staff is very friendly. Food in the two restaurants is absolutely great...at par with the top restaurants.

I think they have a problem handling the non-business guests. My wife and daughter decided to join me for a weekend. I noticed a drop in room service immediately. The breakfast took more than an hour and 3 calls to deliver. The milk for my 4 years old daughter was always either too hot or plain cold, despite my trying to explain them every time that I want it just lukewarm.

I think the biggest issue is with their WiFi. When it worked, it worked well. But 30% of times, it just didn't work. This is really important for a business traveler. If I report it, somebody will come immediately and fix it. Eventually I stopped bothering and used my phone to connect to the internet.

Overall, I had a great experience. The location, service, people and everything else is great. Rooms are not too small and well done. I usually stay in a 5-star hotel at double or triple the rate, but I don't feel uncomfortable in their Duke rooms at all. I plan to stay here every time for my business trips to Bangalore - at least a week every month. For me, personally, the kinks can easily be ignored.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Dukes room, which I think is one category higher than their regular rooms, and a cat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankuraPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#111 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Koramangala
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
#292 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#153 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#156 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Shilton Royale
#141 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BluPetal - A Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BluPetal - A Business Hotel

Property: BluPetal - A Business Hotel
Address: No. 60 Jyoti Nivas College Road | Koramangala 5th Block, Bengaluru 560095, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BluPetal - A Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the busy locality of Koramangala, Bengaluru, BluPetal offers a ready recluse from the hustle and bustle of the city, while at the same time ensuring that you are never too far away from its heart. Our round-the-clock travel desk, transportation facilities and state-of-the-art infrastructure make this hotel the best destination for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your BluPetal - A Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing