We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangaluru”
Review of The Green Path

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green Path
Ranked #44 of 567 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Vinh, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bangaluru”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good place for vegetarian, the food-tasty and most ingredients are organically grown. The kitchen staff are friendly. It is not an apartment type that you have your own kitchen.
My room had a common big living room, as well as balcony.
If you will meet the owner, you will like him, he is so real.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jewelhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
9
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have been to Hotel green path for conference, in this hotel they serve organic food and food with nutritious value, their dietitian always keep that in mind what to eat and how much healthy the food has to be, i enjoyed the food specially the spinach soup. it was amazing in test

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Lat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice bedrooms with spacious living room, plus balcony, in a quiet street of Bangalore, but still nearby everything. I stayed there a few days and could really feel at-ease. There is truely a positive and relaxing atmosphere in this hotel. Plants everywhere and a smilling team are part of the effect. And I love the green initiatives: organic farming, organic food, organic soap, shampoo, solar panels, biogas and many more! The owner is full of wonderful ideas. I wish I could have stayed more to support this concept!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zora2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here two nights at August 2013, in two different rooms. Both rooms were spacious and clean with a balcony. It would have been nice if the balconies weren't empty (last afternoon there came guys to plant something to wall pots, so maybe there will be more coming -just a chair or two would be enough to enjoy). As I was traveling alone, all those huge common areas in the apartment were totally useless for me. It's nice that there was a kitchen too but didn't see any plates, cutlery etc. there (anyway, as I didn't use it, so it wasn't a problem for me). Got hot water everyday while having a shower and it was great that there were also drinkable water available. Breakfast was good -quite spicy as most of Indian food is. Staff was friendly, I don't know how many people is working there but lost already count one afternoon -2 men came with plants to my balcony and then 3-4 boys came to cleaning bit afterwards (even I told them there is no need to clean my room, just take trash out, my floor was cleaned 'ok madam, just quickly' -it was indeed a quick clean but made a difference :) Also all guys at the reception were really helpful. Only little complain is the location -there is not much to see in walking distance in the neighbourhood. But thanks for that; it was really quiet too. Got a good sleep every night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean place, Wifi strongest in lobby. It was hard to get a taxi from the street, we should have got the hotel to order us one. I liked the set up, large communal living space adjoined to rooms. Rooms all had a kettle and tea/coffee. Big balconys.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKGirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It's hard to even find the right way to begin this review. Let me try this: this place must have started out great. Green agenda, management that cared and was ready to make a difference. The house the hotel is in is a converted former apartment building with roof-top solar power. That, and the organic soap and shower gel are what is left of this hotel being "green". The rest has fallen into ... neglect, indifference, and disrepair.

I stayed at this place for ~10 days in late June 2013. I am not sure what the other people who wrote reviews were interested in seeing, but the hotel is *miles* away from any of the sights in Bangalore. I stayed there because it was conveniently located for the university institute I was visiting.

Clearly, the current management does not care. The room I was put up in first (upon arrival at ~3am) was overall in a shabby shape. The walls were dirty, the sheets were washed, but had remnant stains from previous hotel guests. So did the towels. The floor wasn't clean, the bathroom clearly had not been cleaned with any kind of cleaning fluid (there were big dirt stains all over the place), the toilet was only half-way functional (flush was too weak for nr. 2).

Upon complaining to my host, I was moved to another, bigger room the next day. Supposedly a "luxury room". There the sheets were cleaner (but still had some stains), but the floor in the room itself was pretty much clean. The bathroom light wasn't working properly (I complained, but it was never fixed). The A/C did not work (I complained; wasn't fixed). The bathroom was a bit cleaner, but still had *major stains* and the toilet seat and the toilet itself had obviously not been cleaned with any cleaning fluid in a very long time. The shower worked okay, but 4 out of 9 mornings in that room, there was no hot water.

Speaking of hot water. The way they make it is by a coconut-shell-fired oven on the roof. They light that oven around 4:30-5am. Now my room was on the top floor, right below the roof. And lighting that oven apparently involves throwing around big boulders of concrete, because that's what woke me every morning around 5 am. Klonk klonk klonk on the roof. And of course the biting smell of burning wood coming in through the windows. On other days/nights, the neighbors decided to burn their trash -- biting fumes of burning plastic, right into the hotel room window.

Oh and the internet. Half the time it didn't work, 25% the time it sort of worked, but was abysmally slow, and 25% the time it really worked, but was hard to log-on to, because the front desk gives out the same sheet of ~15 logins/passwords to every guest and one usually has to try multiple combinations until one hits one that is not in use and hasn't expired yet. Great system!

In summary: This place COULD be great and presumably WAS in the past. Right now, it seems to be run by a management that does not care. A little care, laundry detergent, and *actual* cleaning of the bathrooms would really really help. What would also help are working A/C and management of neighborhood trash burning...

DO NOT STAY AT GREEN PATH UNTIL THE MANAGEMENT HAS CHANGED!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Blowingupstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Friendly, helpful, eager service - from the bellboys to the front desk to the maids to the turn-down service. Clean room and comfortable beds. Walking distance to everything you want to see. Overall, an excellent experience in an outstanding hotel. One of my best hotel stay experiences I've had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Krishinton Suites
#124 of 664 in Bengaluru
92 reviews
Grand Bee Hotel
#140 of 664 in Bengaluru
127 reviews
FabHotel RMV Yeshwantpur
#186 of 664 in Bengaluru
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala
The Sanctum Suites Bangalore
#10 of 567 in Bengaluru
132 reviews
OYO Premium IISc New BEL Road
#115 of 567 in Bengaluru
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Path? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Path

Property: The Green Path
Address: 32/1 New Bell Road | Seenappa Layout, Bengaluru 560094, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Path 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Path is a unique boutique set of 55 rooms in comfortable services apartments designed to be as Eco - Friendly as they come. Surrounded by lush greenery. Besides it is light on your wallet and on the planet. "You Spend Less and Live More". The Green Path serves Organic food in its restaurant. You will also discover that our Eco - Friendly apartment is just one of the strands of a larger web of Green initiatives. Join us in this celebration of life that is the Green Path. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Green Path reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing