We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place for travelling business people..”
Review of The Green Path

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Green Path
Ranked #42 of 618 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A wonderful green experience..daily service by really polite and helpful staff...well furnished rooms...located right at the heart of the New Bel road...walkable distance from KFC, McD and many other shops and restaurants....nice pictures that adorn the rooms...the cozy beds that makes sleeping in the cool Bangalorean climate a wonderful experience...hot showers...overall a wonderful place to stay....

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are really nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finny_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 112 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

The accommodation was arranged by our company and i felt it was really awesome.
The services are worth mentioning.
Although the apartment is situated in the busy town, the feel inside the apartment is totally different. the greenery and the atmosphere is quite pleasant.
Feels like Home....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arjun_R1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

the experience was quite green (pardon the pun),the service was superb with the staff quite polite and helpful.
the rooms are well furnished with attached bathrooms for every room and believe me the hot shower in the cold mornings at bangalore you'll love the experience.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the end of the corridor are shielded from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theletaureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Its an apartment hotel located in north Bangalore, very near to IISc. The property is very well maintained with all modern amenities. I stayed in a penthouse with my colleagues, which was basically a 3 BHK flat with all facilities. The rooms were very clean and airy. The hotel staff were always very helpful. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anirbanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Green Path is a tranquil and efficient place. The housekeeping is immaculate, and the facility is very well run. It quickly feels like home away from home. It is an oasis off of a busy street. Very convenient to nearby restaurants and the Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore. About a 15 minute walk to IISc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel and its personal is very good. We stay 2 weeks in Greenpath. The rooms are clean. We wish we could stay 6 months here it would be wonderful but we can t. The people here are very nice and polite. Greenpath is good situated in New Bel road. There is a restaurant in the hotel here and its food is delicious. The Indian breakfast is very big and tasty !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulEleonore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have been spent two weeks at The Green Path in Bangalore while participating to a conference at the Indian Institute of Science. it was simply perfect. The guys at the reception are super helpful, they gave me good advices for moving around the city, they took great care of my luggage while I have been traveling outside Bangalore for a week, the food is super delicious (and included in the room price) and I had no problems at all. This was my first time in India and surely they contributed to make it a great experience. Well done guys, I will be happy to be your guest again next time I am here!

ps furthermore, the area around New BEL road is particularly nice because it is full of good restaurants, coffee shops and it feels really safe walking around even at night.

Room Tip: If you can, try to ask for a room at a higher floor, because they are sunnier and offer a good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krankgeflugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#133 of 729 in Bengaluru
182 reviews
Holiday Village
#206 of 729 in Bengaluru
168 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,190 reviews
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#136 of 729 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Path? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Path

Address: 32/1 New Bell Road | Seenappa Layout, Bengaluru 560094, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 618 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $46 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Path 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Path is a unique boutique set of 55 rooms in comfortable services apartments designed to be as Eco - Friendly as they come. Surrounded by lush greenery. Besides it is light on your wallet and on the planet. "You Spend Less and Live More". The Green Path serves Organic food in its restaurant. You will also discover that our Eco - Friendly apartment is just one of the strands of a larger web of Green initiatives. Join us in this celebration of life that is the Green Path. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Green Path reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing