We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travellers”
Review of Lords Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lords Plaza
Ranked #12 of 581 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for business travellers”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times during business trips to Bangalore. I chose this one because of its very good location. The rooms are not very big but well-furnished. The bathroom was quite compact. The hotel staff is very friendly. The breakfast was ok, nothing exceptional. The beds provided in twin-rooms were somewhat narrow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azminadeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikas S, Assistant Vice President at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Azminadeem,

Greetings from Lords Plaza !!

Thank you for staying at Lords Plaza Bangalore and taking time to write a review .

We thank you for your kind words regarding our location, food & beverage and helpful staff .

Please ask the front office staff for an upgraded room , if possible they would be more than happy to do so .

Looking forward for your next visit .

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Vikas Suri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    61
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
7
9
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel regularly over the last year and a half. It is perfect for business travellers. It is close to EC and convenient to get around as well. The hotel offers a pickup facility around EC too.

Regarding the hotel itself, the rooms are very well maintained, neat and tidy and comfortable. Everything works and the staff are very helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to EC, Bangalore.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikas S, Assistant Vice President at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Mahesh

Greetings from Lords Plaza !

Thank you for staying at Lords Plaza Bangalore and taking time to write a review .
We value your association with our hotel since last one and a half year

We thank you for your kind words on comfortable rooms, responsive staff and recommending our hotel as “PERFECT BUSINESS HOTEL” to fellow travelers .

We are a "TRUE VALUE HOTEL" and always strive for excellent food and excellent service to ensure comfortable stay for all our guests .

We Look forward to your next visit.

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Vikas Suri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A very good business class hotel in electronics city and walkable distance from most of the companies in e-city. Rooms are quite spacy for a business class hotel.

The food and restaurant service was very good. Stayed there on a corporate plan of one of my client and hence had both breakfast as well as dinner complimentary.

But the entrance to the hotel is really cramped and many a times there is a foul smell outside the hotel.

Could concentrate on the outside environment too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srini_r71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikas S, Assistant Vice President at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Srini ,

Greetings from Lords Plaza !

Thank you for staying at Lords Plaza Bangalore and taking time to write a review .

We thank you for your kind words regarding our spacious rooms, location, as we are in the heart of electronic city with easy access to all the companies.
We are know for Food and glad to inform you that we have been voted the most popular restaurant in this area .

We will certainly check on the issues raised by you on outside environment & ensure all possible action.

Looking forward for your next visit .

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Vikas Suri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Lord's Plaza is a business hotel in Electronic City in Bangalore.

Electronic City is on the outskirts of Bangalore, and it has more software firms per square kilometer than you'd have thought possible. What do you expect out of a business hotel in such a locality?

Reasonable rates, for one. Comfortable rooms, for another. A decent breakfast spread would help, as would a functional gym. Throw in free wi-fi, good location and helpful staff, and that about completes the package for me. My only minor gripe with this place is that the water in the bathrooms isn't piping hot. Don't get me wrong - it's not like you're going to be shivering in tepid water, but all I'm saying is, it could be just a tad hotter.

But then again, at the rates that Lord's offers, if that is the only complain I can come up with, I think I have a good deal going.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikas S, Assistant Vice President at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Ashish

Greetings from Lords Plaza !

Thank you for staying at Lords Plaza Bangalore and taking time to write a review .

We thank you for your kind words regarding our location, food & beverage and helpful staff .

We are a "TRUE VALUE HOTEL" and always strive for the same .

We will certainly check & ensure better water temperature.

Looking forward for your next visit .

Thanking you

Warm Regards

Vikas Suri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here for a week, never faced any problem.
Room was neat and clean, bed very comfy. Wireless complimentary internet was a big plus. Food is not bad at all, although feels repetitive at times. Although, in spite of its huge size, the restaurant tends to get overcrowded during weekday lunch time. Staff is very courteous. Housekeeping was a bit let down (given how all other factors were strongly in favour). Rooftop open air restaurant is a great spot to unwind, if you dont mind the smokers there, and the high decible sound.
Their pickup and drop service was very efficient.
Must also try the massage at the spa, should your calendar permit; the masseur, Renji, is very good at his art!
Happy to stay here again, whenever I visit Electronics City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pratiksinghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikas S, Assistant Vice President at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Pratik singhi

Greetings from Lords Plaza !

Thank you for staying at Lords Plaza Bangalore and taking time to write a review .

We thank you for your kind words regarding clean and comfortable room and staff being courteous and helpful .

We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that our team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors.

Looking forward for your next visit .

Warm Regards

Vikas Suri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had booked 2 rooms for 3 nights as our was an international flight we arrived early morning and it was refreshing to see a smiling face in hotel at 4.00 in the morning . The staff offered us tea/coffee , juice which made in feel proud of our Indian culture , as my kids were visiting India for first time .

The rooms were neat and clean and well appointed .

We enjoyed the lovely Bangalore weather next morning at the hotel pool side and the manager was kind enough to offer us lunch and drinks by the pool . One of the city shopping centre at Kormangla was just 15 minutes from the hotel .

The night lounge Bar at rooftop was amazing with great selection of Tandoori( BBQ) meats .

We toughly enjoyed our stay at Lords Plaza and what impressed me the most was the staff which delivers customer's need with such a promptness and humility!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hshiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikas S, Assistant Vice President at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Hshiro

Greetings from Lords Plaza !

Thank you for staying at Lords Plaza Bangalore and taking time to write a review .

We thank you for your kind words regarding about rooms being “neat and clean and well appointed” and “ staff which delivers customer's need with such a promptness and humility”

We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that our team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors.

Looking forward for your next visit .

Warm Regards

Vikas Suri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A good hotel at a prime location within Electronic City. Its an ideal hotel to stay, if you have business within EC. Good, clean and well furnished rooms. Exquisite Buffet spread with a good variety. Roof Top Bar "Distil" is quite a lovely place to spend the evening. Excellent support staff. Was a refreshing experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikas S, Assistant Vice President at Lords Plaza, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Sunil R.

Greetings from Lords Plaza !

Thank you for staying at Lords Plaza Bangalore We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We really appreciate your kind feedback and are glad that everything from the hotel's location to our service and facilities made you feel comfortable.

You kind words will go a long way in motivating our team members .

We all look forward to welcome you at our hotel .

Thanking You

Warm Regards

Vikas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Bangalore Electronics City
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bengaluru Electronics City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Keys Hotel Hosur Road, Bangalore
0.6 mi away
Radha Regent Bengaluru
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#68 of 668 in Bengaluru
311 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Plaza

Property: Lords Plaza
Address: Electronic City 26 - A Phase 1 Hosur Road | Hosur Road, Bengaluru, Bengaluru 560100, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 581 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lords Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lords Plaza is a premium business hotel, strategically located at electronic city phase -1 on Hosur road in Bangalore The hotel offers luxurious modern comforts and facilities, its innovative dinning, combined with exceptional personalized service, makes it an ideal preference for value conscious business travelersLocation: The airport is around 50km away from the hotel. The railway station and the bus stand are located at a distance of 22kmFacilities:  Spacious rooms to recharge and refresh, featuring wooden flooring with warm neutral palette interiors Spacious bathrooms with glass partitioned rain shower, hairdryer, weighing scale Additional amenities include liquid co lour display TV, state of art in room telephone, DVD player and wireless internet access A well stacked mini bar, tea/coffee maker, snack basket running hot and cold water, 24 hours room service, valet services Swimming pool State of art gymnasium, steam bathRestaurants:-  Blue coriander: Multi cuisine all day dining Distill: The stylish sky lounge, bar and grill kitchen Cake shop: It offers a fine selection of breads / cookies and lip smacking cakes and pastries. One can indulge in mouth watering puffs, quiches, pies, wraps and sandwiches Banquets: Wide array of banqueting space from conferences to get-togethers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lords Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords Plaza Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing