We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low cost hotel with sad infrastructure”
Review of Lotus Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Park
Ranked #272 of 567 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“low cost hotel with sad infrastructure”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The staff was indifferent at best and pointedly ignored you at worst. I had to wait quite a long time to get my room keys in spite of there being just one guest ahead of me. They had Tiny rooms with a tiny TV. Hot water for a bath was available only during certain hours of the day, so make sure you bath within these timings! :-( The shampoo and creams offered in the bathrooms were soooo tiny (around 5 ml) that I had to squeeze the cheap plastic bottles with my teeth to extract some.
I had to change my room since the 1st one offered had a cracked wash basin. In addition I found a few bed Bugs on the bed!
I could hear sounds from the TV in the next room that was quite disturbing.
Any thing good? Well, the complimentary breakfast was OK.
When I left the staff insisted on my filling a form on how I like the stay. Out of embarrassment I wrote some thing nice, so as not to hurt their feelings.
I was put up here by a client so I had no choice, but do avoid if you can.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, take it in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drlavanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    22
    18
    26
See reviews for
14
15
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. I have stayed 2 days ,on these days whole good hospitality, Room service was prompt. Breakfast buffet good too. Rooms and toilets were clean & comfortable. A pleasant stay, Hoping to come again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Naresh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have a chance to stay in Lotus Park Hotel it was nice experiences the Rooms are Excellent Value for Money Hotel

They have a variety of restaurant and all find of food it was a very good experiences in Bangalore

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank mumani4rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Unfriendly staff, tiny rooms, messy quality, bad billing, non working lifts, everything wrong about this place. The room floors are sticky, walls are so thin that even a switch on offin the next room is audible here.

Check in check out times were stamped wrong and the front desk is keen to pick up a fight.

We stayed for 3 days and it's rock bottom on my rating charts.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chidsiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I was on a visit to Bangalore and stayed in Lotus Park hotel in Bangalore for couple of nights in December 2011. It is right on the outer ring road and is conviniently located near to Marthahalli junction. I stayed in a deluxe room. The hotel was good and the room service was excellent. The room is decorated well with good curtains, wooden floor, cupboards and the toilets were clean, though, the corridors of the hotel are not well maintained. The carpet in the corridors was soiled. The beds and towels that they provided were clean. The complimentary free breakfast that they offer is sub-standard. The food they offer for lunch and dinner were good and tasty. The complimentary WiFi that they had has weak strength.

Overall, I would rate this as "Average" and would be staying in this hotel again, when I visit Bangalore.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marisa_jagadish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I am a frequent visitor to Bangalore. Due to the bangalore traffic, i wanted to stay close to my place of business. Checked in to Lotus Park Hotel on the ring road. This hotel is simply terrible in terms of quality of service and amenities. While the rooms are decent enough, it is clear that the maintenance of the rooms, especially the toilets left much to be desired. The linen is not clean, the drains do not work, the toilet seats are terrible and so is the flush. Hot water takes time to be available. Service is terrible and the attitude of staff is very lackadaisical. The only attractive part of the hotel is that it is in the vicinity of Marathahalli where the traffic is not too dense relatively speaking.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkbdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

When I went to Bengaluru ( 23rd November, 2011 ), I called these guys to book the room. I clearly specified that we are two people and they specified the charges as 1180/-. My friend stayed there for the same price there two days ago. When we reached there they asked us to pay 1680/- instead of 1180/-. They agreed that they talked to me on phone and this price was specified but said that the price was specified by mistake and now I'll have to pay 1680/- only. We told them that we travelled after spending 300/- and 1.5 hrs to reach there, just to hear that the price was not what we expected. I just said that when you realized the mistake, you should have called me back otherwise just charge what you committed. But they did not agree. This was at 9pm. They knew that we could not go anywhere else.

Above all the mistakes they did, one should have seen their attitude. They made statements like how do we know you've come from Chamrajpet ( That was the place we were staying before ).

I wrote a complaint but I haven't heard back from them till date so I just thought I should atleast write their review so that other guys can be careful atleast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neerajgoel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
9.9 mi away
Treebo Cartier
Treebo Cartier
#158 of 664 in Bengaluru
111 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mapple Express Bangalore
Mapple Express Bangalore
#283 of 664 in Bengaluru
116 reviews
11.0 mi away
Octave Hotel & Spa - Marathahalli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
8.5 mi away
Samhita Suites
Samhita Suites
#25 of 815 in Bengaluru
39 reviews
8.5 mi away
Magic Inn Business Hotel
Magic Inn Business Hotel
#65 of 567 in Bengaluru
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Park

Property: Lotus Park
Address: 95/3,Doddanekundi, Bengaluru 560037, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lotus Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lotus Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing