We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish Italian Food!!”
Review of Toscano

Toscano
Ranked #102 of 10,936 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: $1 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Toscano also have branches at Orion Mall, Malleswaram & UB City, Lavelle Road.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delish Italian Food!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I was in UB City last December and I had a craving for pizza. I tried the Margherita Pizza and the steak with mashed potatoes. The food was absolutely delicious! The quality of service was reasonable and the outdoor patio seating was great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D0ubleO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    191
    32
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food, good service.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Toscano in white field.Excellent Italian food. The ambience is casual and the service is very fast. The suggestions and explanation by the staff is very good. We enjoyed the soups, starters and the main course. We were little disappointed with the dessert "fruit shorbat with brandy flakes." Would love to visit the place again.

Helpful?
Thank atluris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“LACKS SERVICE and Freshness...”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

On a nice Sunday afternoon, went to Toscano´s at UB city with a friend.. I was ready for some good Italian food, especially being SICILIAN... I enjoyed the atmosphere.. The place was very busy.. However, the service was very poor. Our waiter disappeared as apparently it was shift change.. We were left unattended to for at least 15 minutes. We started with a few salads. The salads lacked freshness in taste and presentation.. The main course was much better.. opted for desert of what was suppose to be a warm apple crumble.. It was presented more like a warm apple fumble. TASTELESS and not WARM!!! It seems this is a nice place to go for gatherings and socializing.. Very busy of course, which would make one ask why not staff more waiters during peak hours. SERVICE and FRESHNESS are seriously lacking.. It was a nice attempt at Italian food.. Maybe, I happened to visit on a off day... I highly doubt I would return here.. on the plus side, ENJOYED the Italian beer.. Ciao ciao..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank princesasOfiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“FOR AN ITALIAN AFFAIR - TOSCANO IT IS !”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

There are about three Toscano outlets in town and would simply recommend you this one in Orion Mall, Malleswaram because of the ambience . The tables outside overlooking the water body is amazing ! In the evening the candle lights on your table and on the parapet makes it look exotic !
Now this time I went in for a complete vegetarian spread but voila what a treat it was . In drinks go for the Cranberry Sangria or the Kiwi Pine -its simply refreshing ! For the starters go for the regular bruschettas .
For the main course we went for pastas - the Spaghetti Aglio -spaghetti tossed in olive oil with sundried tomatoes - i found this a bit to bland but loved the Penne Con Verdure-Penne in tomato based sauce was quite tasty .
Service is prompt and good ! ok I almost forget book in advance for outside seeds . (May be book your table go for shopping and then come back for dinner)/lunch ).I found this place reasonably priced .
End this Italian affair with Cheese cake with icecream or Tiramisu -both are heavenly! For some healthy conversations over dinner with some close friends or to relax with your partner ....TOSCANO it is !!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReenaChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Old mainstay for ex-pats”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Toscanos is good Italian food especially as one is transitioning from the western world into life in Bangalore. Good, safe food, good service and friendly staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscano also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Toscano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing