We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Bee Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
39
62
28
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
62
28
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationbudget hotelhygienic foodroom service isrestaurant food isac roomwalking distancevisited this hotelcourteous stafffront officebreakfast buffetyeshwanthpuryeswantpursmsyeshwantpurmuthuproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 135 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one day. It's walkable from Yashwantpur railway station and BMTC bus stand. The service was very good with great smile which insists to visit again. Specially food was very good, bt I felt little costlier. Room service was good and very clean and ll maintained bathrooms. Definitely ll choose next time same hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manu_n118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Manu N,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Bee for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We are overwhelmed by your comment “The service was very good with great smile which insists to visit again & definitely l’ll choose next time same hotel. The comments like these are what makes us to keep going and keeps on motivating us. Thank you from all of us for the wonderful feedback.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal services as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come and
we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

With in a span of two months, I happened to be in this hotel for official purpose. Both times I have been there for a week. The courteous behaviour of the front staff made me to come back, espescially by Mr Prasad of front staff. All rooms are not of the same size. Some rooms like 207 are really big while 208 is average for 2. The hotel offeres more good than bad. For me being a vegetarian, the only difficulty was the surrounding.

The hotel is located well in the meat market. The severe smell and the scene of cutting flesh early in the morning has some what a disturber for me.

The restaurant below is also good. The add on services like Wi Fi works very fast except in the rooms near to the lift.

The proximity to the yeswanthpur railway station helps in having a transit stay

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 102 if you are a vegetarian, the severe smell from outside makes you to run away
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajithsarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Ajith,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing “Hotel Grand Bee” for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We were happy to read your positive comments. The comments like these are what makes us to keep going and keeps on motivating us. Mr. Prasad – Our Executive, wants to convey his regards to you. Thank you from all of us for the wonderful feedback.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal services as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come and
we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was there for over a week, The service is great, Prompt, and with a smile. The staff are very helpful, Food also is good, Breakfast to dinner every thing served was great. The GM a very helpful person and his cheerful smile I think is picked up by all the reception staff. The hotel was packed but still there was no waiting for room service or other amenities. Nice clean rooms, and the lobby also is bright, with sunlight entering from openings in the ceiling giving a very nice and pleasant refreshing feeling.

Room Tip: Rooms on the nothern site are quiter
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arvind_patole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Arvind Patole,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Bee for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

The comments like these are what makes us to keep going and keeps on motivating us and we are overwhelmed by your comments. My entire team wants to convey the regards to you. Thank you from all of us for the wonderful feedback.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal services as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come and
we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Hotel is walkable distance from Yaswantpur railway station. Check in is quick and comfortable. Staff is courteous and friendly. There is no complaints about Hotel Or staff. But surrounding is really bad. Room allotted to us was facing a fish market and all meat shops hanging their ware. So you are not expected to look out. Opening your window is out of question.As you step out from the hotel foul smell pervades you and compel to close your nose.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask a room not facing Fish & meat market
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bangera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Bangera,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing “Hotel Grand Bee” for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We always strive to give the best of our services and the reviews like this (Though the issues with the location is something which is not in our control! And we are hoping that this will change shortly as this road is the main connection between Yeshwanthpur Railway station and the city) gives us the motivation to keep going.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal service as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My stay here was for about 4 days during which the hotel gave me the best treatment possible. Food here is delicious and the room service is swift as well. All the employees are very co operative and friendly. The place has a good wifi service if you are looking for one. All in all , Id like to recommend this place if you are planning to stay anywhere in or near yeshwanthpura.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prashant02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Prashant,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Bee for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We always strive to give the best of our services and the reviews like this give us the motivation to keep going.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal service as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.


With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews