We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, bad surrounding”
Review of Grand Bee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Bee Hotel
Ranked #138 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, bad surrounding”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Hotel is walkable distance from Yaswantpur railway station. Check in is quick and comfortable. Staff is courteous and friendly. There is no complaints about Hotel Or staff. But surrounding is really bad. Room allotted to us was facing a fish market and all meat shops hanging their ware. So you are not expected to look out. Opening your window is out of question.As you step out from the hotel foul smell pervades you and compel to close your nose.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask a room not facing Fish & meat market
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bangera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Bangera,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing “Hotel Grand Bee” for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We always strive to give the best of our services and the reviews like this (Though the issues with the location is something which is not in our control! And we are hoping that this will change shortly as this road is the main connection between Yeshwanthpur Railway station and the city) gives us the motivation to keep going.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal service as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    58
    25
    2
    4
See reviews for
22
6
9
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nasik
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My stay here was for about 4 days during which the hotel gave me the best treatment possible. Food here is delicious and the room service is swift as well. All the employees are very co operative and friendly. The place has a good wifi service if you are looking for one. All in all , Id like to recommend this place if you are planning to stay anywhere in or near yeshwanthpura.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prashant02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Prashant,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Bee for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We always strive to give the best of our services and the reviews like this give us the motivation to keep going.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal service as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.


With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Okay,I stayed in this hotel from mid-July to mid-September on my company's project stint and never encountered any major/serious difficulty during the two months' period. From the day I started to when I left, I saw many changes coming up towards professional hospitality and customer delight. The hotel deserves high brownie points for its commitment to continuous service and infrastructure improvement. The staff is always fabulous,glad and supportive, be it the housekeeping, room service or Reception managers. Their service response was slow in initial days, but it had really perked up along with better quality food. The hotel is near Yeshwanthpur station and Orion Mall, Malleshwaram food outlets are also not far away yet I used to order dinner mostly at nights because of its variety and taste of food. Adding to that is the prompt laundry and restaurant services at complimentary breakfast. Rooms are also good, however proper working of AC was once an issue. Another issue was its immediate fleshy surrounding but they have found their way of managing that at Reception entrance which makes you forget the outside area. On an overall note, it was a very nice experience and I would like to stay there whenever I make a trip to Bangalore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank himanshumantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Himanshu Mantri,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Bee for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

Being with us for more than two months, you had become almost a family member for us. All of us at Hotel Grand Bee miss you and our entire team wants to thank you and convey the regards. All the very best for your future endeavour.

It was very heartening to read your feedback and specially the mention about “The hotel deserves high brownie points for its commitment to continuous service and infrastructure improvement.” The comments like these are what makes us to keep going and keeps on motivating us. Also thank you for bringing the AC issue to our knowledge. The same will be attended and extra precaution will be taken in future to make sure that these issues do not repeat.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal services as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come and
we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is the first time I am writing a review for a hotel, this is how impressed with this hotel. This hotel has everything going for it, very reasonable prices, good internet connectivity, fantastic room service, terrific restaurant, everything.
The staff here is fantastic - they pay attention to every minutes detail and help is available at the blink of an eye. The next time I land Bangalore, no matter what I intend to stay in Hotel Grand Bee.

Also I would like to thank the Restaurant team, Reception team and the entire staff of this hotel for making my stay so wonderful and memorable. Also I would like to convey my special thanks to RAFI, for all the help he has provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Bee for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We are overwhelmed by your comment “The next time I land Bangalore, no matter what I intend to stay in Hotel Grand Bee.” The comments like these are what makes us to keep going and keeps on motivating us. Mr. Rafi – Our Sales Manager, wants to convey his regards to you. Thank you from all of us for the wonderful feedback.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal services as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come and look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed in Grand Bee hotel, walkable distance to railway station. Good tasty & quality food both veg and Nonveg(especially tandoor roti and chicken items) for reasonable cost. Quality service and immediate response for requests by management. I did shopping at ORION mall and malleswaram shopping centre, walkable distance from the hotel. If i visit banglore i prefer to stay in Grand Bee hotel.

Room Tip: Prefer suit you will really enjoy the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arahan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Bee for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We always strive to give the best of our services and the reviews like this give us the motivation to keep going.

Yes, as you have mentioned the attraction of this Central Business District is within close proximity and we are very happy to read your comment “I prefer to stay at Hotel Grand Bee during your next visit to Bangalore."

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal services as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Not very great .... but quite manageable ..... if you put fan at full speed, you dont hear sound from railway station and sleep peacefully. ...... rooms are simple n clean ..... i didnt face any cheating or extra charges as i read in reviews ...... i was to visit IISc, so best for me ..... at walking distance of 10 mins ...... though meat shops opp to hotel spoils the mood more than sound from railway station ........ for new working professionals and students, best to be at.... food is also good

you happen to see rural blore with a close look if u stay here ..... :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prashant_Saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Prashant,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Bee for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We always strive to give the best of our services and the reviews like this (Though the issues with the location is something which is not in our control!) give us the motivation to keep going.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal service as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have booked this hotel through net, when i reached i get shocked saying no booking is done, money not received, after i showing my id number and booking confirmation agreed to give me single room instate of double room.during night at 11 pm they agreed to give me suit room on extra charge of Rs.800. i paid cash and changed room.when morning manager came he said how can you changed room i refused you, i said i paid 800 bugs extra, he said NO. you have to pay more 600..i paid and remain silent.during checkout no bill is provided, no cash receipt provided.
room service is very poor.please never stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: never stay, very noise bad smell outside flesh market,very horrible experiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank surliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Suresh Kumar Batheja,

It is indeed disappointing for all of us at Hotel Grand Bee to learn that you had gone thru some difficult situations during your stay.

Kindly accept our apologies for the bad experience you had with us.

We regret and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to lack of communication and assure you that this is not the kind of service we provide to our esteemed guests.

Due to an error in the mail server, the auto generated mail of your booking was not delivered to the hotel id. Hence there was no reservation in your name. But though, the hotel was running full, we managed to allot a room. But later an Ensuite room was available which you wanted to shift. So we had to collect the difference amount.

As your booking was through online, as per the portal policy we were not supposed to present the bill to the guest on departure.

During the internal enquiry, I was given to understand by my executives that during your check out you had mentioned that you were very happy with the hotel and the overall services provided by the hotel. It is very heartening to hear and I was happy to know that you happen to be an owner of two hotels.

Now the hotel is under new management and we hope to see you again at Hotel Grand Bee. We assure you of our best services in the time to come and your help & support will keep us going always.


With Warm Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
FabHotel RMV Yeshwantpur
#208 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Krishinton Suites
#144 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Hotel Venkat Presidency
#369 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Urs Regency
#77 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
#161 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Koramangala
FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bee Hotel

Property: Grand Bee Hotel
Address: 37 / 1 Railway Parallel Road | Yeshwanthpur, Bengaluru 560022, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bee Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Bee draws a fine balance between luxury and comfort—enriching your stay with luxury where required and providing you with comfort all around. A series of well-thought-out rooms, a convenient location and exceptional service make Hotel Grand Bee a one-of-a-kind boutique hotel.Nestled in a tranquil setting and blooming with warmth, Grand Bee’s rooms and suites are spacious as much luxurious. Serving as the perfect pick for business and non-business travelers too, every moment spent with us is an experience to be cherished each time you visit the city of Bangalore.All the 48 rooms at the hotel including En-Suites & Executive Rooms have been tastefully done up in a contemporary style & decor, the spacious and smart rooms are carefully crafted and offer a blend of aesthetics with best in class comfort. Well equipped with a complete range of modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Bee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing