We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Short Stay or Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #396 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for Short Stay or Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I look for three things in hotel Location, Service and Cleanliness. In terms of location this is only good if are coming from airport and want some test before heading out to city or you have transit flight to catch. The level of cleanliness and sevices is fine considering the price range. I would says this hotel is worth the cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rider39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    58
    49
    23
    4
See reviews for
36
38
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Clean Rooms and Bathroom. Easy Check in and Check out. Taxis are available using Easy Cab or Meru. Very convenient - Just 5 minutes from the Airport...Save critical time while transiting and wanting to stay the night.

Unless ofcourse you want to go and visit the Town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for a few hours before heading to the city, since my flight landed at around 1 Am. The room is spacious, clean and has all the required amenities for a short stay / transit accommodation. The Bengaluru airport is quite far from the city and it may make sense to stay here prior to heading to the aiport for onward flight or like in my case, take a nap before heading to the city.

The breakfast spread is also good and the staff is pretty helpful. They arrange for pickup from & drop to the airport. They also can book your cab to head into the city. Its a good value for money transit accommodation which I wouldnt mind using again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karthik1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This a very reasonably priced hotel nearest to Bangalore airport...less than 10 minute drive. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with hot and cold water and aircon. My wife and I have used it each year on our way out on an early morning flight. Breakfast is included but we did not avail of that as our departure was very early in the morning.
The staff are friendly and obliging. Its cheaper to book online via makemytrip.com than with the hotel direct.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Bangalore airport is not having any stay / nap / sleeping pods. Moreover, the airport is far from the city.

I stayed in the hotel during last week of October, 2013 for a night. It was a transit stay.

The hotel is very near to the airport. (I think just 5 Kms). McDonanlds is also very near. I think just 4 buildings away.

Rooms were clean. I had ordered for a Veg. Thali. Taste and quality was very good. It was also not that pricey. I think it was around Rs. 200 (incl. taxes).

The hotel also provides Pickup and Drop facility from Airport in Xylo car at around Rs. 350 each way.

Service was also good. I came to know from person at Reception that the hotel also provides rooms for 4 hours for nap / shower at discounted rate.

Overall a good stay for Transit. However, not for regular stay since, it is far away from city.

Room Tip: Any room. I stayed in Delux category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuntal_p_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

All the reviews were right, this was perfect for an airport stopover. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The airport pickup didn't quite work out as planned as I couldn't find the driver however it was easy and cheap to direct an airport taxi. The staff were accommodating extending the breakfast after my lie in. All in all very good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jds_ldn_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
4.4 mi away
Taj Bangalore
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanahalli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#48 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
8.9 mi away
Liwa Hotel
Liwa Hotel
#102 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Arra Suites
Arra Suites
#19 of 547 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Orange Suites -  Airport Transit Stay
3.6 mi away
Hotel Airport Gateway
Hotel Airport Gateway
#58 of 547 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Property: Hotel Presidency
Address: No-22 Sadahalli Gate & Road,, Bengaluru 562157, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Presidency 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Presidency is five minutes drive from new BIAL Airport. hotel presidency envelopes guests with its decor, personalized service with competitive rates and premium location.all rooms are equipped with satellite tv, broadband internet,locker facility, mineral water, 24 hrs room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing