We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an airport stopover”
Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #313 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

All the reviews were right, this was perfect for an airport stopover. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The airport pickup didn't quite work out as planned as I couldn't find the driver however it was easy and cheap to direct an airport taxi. The staff were accommodating extending the breakfast after my lie in. All in all very good.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank jds_ldn_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 168 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Recommendable place if you are looking to stay near to the airport, it takes hardly 10 mts to reach the airport from here. Room are neat and well maintained with good washrooms. Restaurant served good food though the menu is limited, breakfast buffet has limited spread, but there is no reason to complain. Located slightly away from the main road and has good parking facility inside the compound. They have pickup and drop to the airport at a charge (we didn’t have to use this)

They have a terrace where you can catch a good view of the skyline of that part of Bangalore

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel Presidency is very much close to Bangalore Airport and it really saves lot of time [you can avoid long traffic jams] when you need to travel to Bangalore Airport.
Roons are Good.
They arrange Airport Pickup and Drop by charging reasonable money for it.
Staff is cooperative .
Ideal for short trip or Transit Trip to Bangalore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YSG2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The best advantage of Hotel Presidency is its proximity to the Bangalore International Airport and the rooms are quite affordable with a quality service to its customers. I stayed for two nights during our visit to a Chickballapur on some office work. The rooms are clean and spacious, excellent ambience, clean wash rooms and a prompt service. The complementary breakfast was also good and sumptuous. Really liked the fifth floor open meeting space, spending time in the hanging swing. Loved the stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel Presidency is one of the closest hotels to Bangalore International Airport and probably one of the very few which offers quality service to its customers without the attitude that we normally get from most other hotels around Bangalore these days. We prefer to book at this hotel on our transit from Melbourne to Mangalore. Every step from airport pick up, room service including late night room service is taken care of and on time. We have liked almost everything about this hotel including the food which is amazingly good. They offer free buffet breakfast for all their customers. The price tag for the rooms is surprisingly reasonable given the quality of service and the convenience from the airport. We have stayed in this hotel for about 3 times and I must say that everytime it was a great service that we received right from the room boys to the reception and the kitcken.
Our daughter was only 1 yr old during our last visit in June 2013 and the hotel staff were kind enough to let us into the kitchen to boil milk for the baby and also prepare baby food.
Overall great staff, great food, great location and great service to receive in this day and age.
I highly recommend Hotel Presidency to anyone transiting through Bangalore or for anyone look for a reasonable and convenient hotel with excellent service around the Bangalore airport.
Good work guys. Thanks !!

Room Tip: We usually arrived late in the evening and left early morning and we had different room for all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pai_Arun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in Presidency for a night as a stopover on my way to a southern Karnataka town on some office work. Reached late to the hotel at about 12 in night., but the room service was operational and i managed to grab a bite

The hotel has everything that you expect from a hotel in this range and is best suited for short stays / stop overs.. Nice big room, good beds, clean wash rooms and a prompt and helpful staff..

A real value for money.. Thumbs up..

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank thelostsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Came to banglore from Amsterdam.There was a Pickup from the Hotel and the Guy who came to pick up was friendly.Stayed 1 night.Room was spacious and comfortable.There was a Kettle to make coffee Tea etc.,The view was superb as this hotel is located little away from Highway amidst
farm houses.Restaurant had both indian and continental breakfast, which was included in room charges.FOood was nice and enough.The staff in restaurant were friendly.Only The airconditioning was put off may be outside was cold because of recent rains.While checking out they had an immature guy in Reception who was a bit shaky in handling customers.He was without a smile..!Taxi trip back to aiport was good.Driver punctual.

Room Tip: Hotel is situated near aiport -10 mins drive and is located among green surroundings..good for short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
0.1 mi away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#120 of 670 in Bengaluru
23 reviews
4.4 mi away
Taj Bangalore
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanhalli
427 reviews
2.2 mi away
Breeze Suites
Breeze Suites
#230 of 670 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#137 of 670 in Bengaluru
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Arra Grande Suites
Arra Grande Suites
#1 of 2 in Yelahanka
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Address: No-22 Sadahalli Gate & Road,, Bengaluru 562157, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $45 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Presidency 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Presidency is five minutes drive from new BIAL Airport. hotel presidency envelopes guests with its decor, personalized service with competitive rates and premium location.all rooms are equipped with satellite tv, broadband internet,locker facility, mineral water, 24 hrs room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing