We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent accommodation close to the airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #396 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Decent accommodation close to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had to stay in Bangalore for a night to take a morning flight to London. And hence wanted something close by. The room was clean. Courteous staff. Did not try the restaurant. Also used their to and fro transport to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    58
    49
    23
    4
See reviews for
36
38
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's close to the airport, but that's it's only virtue. An absurd bathroom design in which the shower sprays water over the whole room, an ice cold shower in the morning until we called the desk, and a price that's considerably higher than it should be for the facilities / region.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank RxJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Location is good for a one day stay in Bangalore. When we booked we were told that if we don't have breakfast they would give us an extra bed in our room free. Upon checkout, we were charged and reception staff were quite rude when demanding the extra charge. There is only wifi in the lobby and if you need to use it prepare to be irritated by incessant reception staff high pitched chatter and eating in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

my wife and i had to opt for a hotel for stay on way to go abroad from b'lore airport. i got the name of hotel from website. i booked by mail. they promptly contacted me. they offered taxi service. hotel is very near to airport, near the toll gate. staff are courteous. north indian vegetarian meal by menu was good, though little pricy. staff are courteous, all from north-eastern part of india. from 1 p m till 10 pm we had stayed there. for evening bath hot water was supplied, though at request. at night taxi service was promptly available. all this cost rs.5000/- something. the hotel is neat and clean. on the whole i would opt for this hotel and wholeheartedly recommend it to others who want decent hotel for short stay, very near to the airport.

Room Tip: all rooms are good; compact building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shankerbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Below average hotel near the airport. Only stay here is you miss a flight and are forced to stay in Bangalore., which is what I had to do.

Paid 1000 advance at the airport to reserve a room and the bill the hotel printed out simply showed a lower room rate.

Have mailed them a week ago to send me another bill but no response from them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranjan223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I traveled to Bangalore on 19th Oct with my wife and kids. I booked this hotel over the phone as i had learned that this was the nearest place from the airport. Since my flight landed at 11:30 pm it was the closest place to choose. The hotel is located within 10-15 minutes run from the Bangalore airport. The room service is 24 hrs and the staff are quick and responsive. Most of them are conversant in hindi and english hence communication is not a problem here. My room was a suitec (charged me Rs 6000/- + taxes) and it was a large room with fridge, flat screen, coffee maker and works. The room was clean and we checked in smoothly. In the morning breakfast (complimentary) was ok with a limited menu of very soft idlis, sambhar, bread coffee and tea. But then again there was no complains about the quality of the food. The hotel also provide airport pickups and transfer on charge off course. The location is very convenient for early or late flights. Overall our experience was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaxdrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

It will be prudent to first determine what exactly one is looking for. This is not the hotel for any guest who is looking for comfort or luxury or leisure. The only advantage of Hotel Presidency is its proximity to BIA(Bangalore International Airport). In all other parameters this hotel will fail to make the grade.
But the only advantage is a major point in its favour taking into account the fact that the driving time from airport to Bangalore city can be 60 to 90 minutes ; or even more in very busy hours. Presidency is just about 10 minutes away. So this hotel is best suited for visitors who donot need to go to city. For example the transit air passengers who have to spend a night in Bangalore after reaching in the evening ; waiting for the next morning flight to another destination.
The hotel has no frontage or look worth mentioning. The lobby is tiny , housing the reception counter and the restaurant. Five floors above the ground floor donot create much space as the floor area is low. Rooms are clean , but nothing much to write home about. I stayed in a 'deluxe' room (or was it called a suite ?) , # 503. it has an extra enclosure with a sofa , tea poy and tv. Very suitable for visitors to sit and talk , leaving the bed area free and isolated. But starngely ; one has to pass through the bed area in order to reach this sitting area ; thus defeating the basic purpose, as I see. The natural light from the window does not reach the main room because of this absurd layout. So it becomes necessary to use electric lamps to illuminate the room even in daytime.The level of the bath space is about 18 inches higher than the room floor. So be ready to climb up whenever you have to use the loo.
The rooms close from inside by an ancient mode of wooden blocks going into wooden grooves. The unpolished large blocks of wood give an ugly look . They are also not user friendly.
The hotel has a 24 hours room service flaunts a menu with a fair coverage. Did'nt have occasion to try this service . the complimentary breakfast was just basic.
the tariff seems to be on the higher side considering the hotel's profile. but I shall still recommend this hotel to people who come by air and leave by air , without neeeding to go to city.The hotel's pick up and dropping facilities for air travellers is adequate and reasonable priced.

Room Tip: Avoid so called suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
4.4 mi away
Taj Bangalore
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanahalli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#48 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
8.9 mi away
Liwa Hotel
Liwa Hotel
#102 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Arra Suites
Arra Suites
#19 of 547 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Orange Suites -  Airport Transit Stay
3.6 mi away
Hotel Airport Gateway
Hotel Airport Gateway
#58 of 547 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Property: Hotel Presidency
Address: No-22 Sadahalli Gate & Road,, Bengaluru 562157, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Presidency 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Presidency is five minutes drive from new BIAL Airport. hotel presidency envelopes guests with its decor, personalized service with competitive rates and premium location.all rooms are equipped with satellite tv, broadband internet,locker facility, mineral water, 24 hrs room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing