We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to spend your weekend”

Wonderla Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 323 things to do in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wonderla Holidays Limited, is the No. 1 amusement park operator in India. Promoted by Arun K. Chittilappilly and Kochouseph Chittilappilly, Wonderla currently owns and operates three amusement parks – one each in Kochi, Bangalore and Hyderabad respectively and a resort in Bangalore. Wonderla Kochi, spread over 35 acres of land, is thrilling visitors with 56 rides since 2000. Wonderla Bangalore, spanning over 82 acres, offers a spectacular range of entertainment with 61 rides. Wonderla Hyderabad, the latest edition in the portfolio, is spread over 50 acres and offers 43 attractions. Wonderla Amusement Park has been ranked No. 1 in India and No. 7 in Asia by TripAdvisor for 4 consecutive years. Wonderla Resort, located beside the amusement park in Bangalore, comprises of 84 luxury rooms, with amenities including 4 full-fledged banquet halls, multi cuisine restaurant, rest-o-bar and recreational facilities like a heated swimming pool, kid’s activity centre & a full fledged gym.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place to spend your weekend”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent rides, very clean and well maintained. Fun to spend time with friends and family. One or two rides are little scary. I don't advise folks aged 50 or above for those rides.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunilkrpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,679
    1,317
    239
    39
    48
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Thrilling Outstanding”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have been to this place twice now in 1 year. This is the best Amusement park in India. I am sure you will not finish all the rides on the single day. This park has some thing for all age groups. Got little crowdy on weekends at times. I liked all the rides I managed till today. We had nice chilling experience each time we visit this place. Surely we will visit once again in near future. They manage the water warmer on cold days which is very nice.

BAD: A good roller coaster is missing in this park. They say it unlimited times but due to crowd its difficult to go for 2nd time if you like one ride.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sambitksahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“marvelous place”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The place is full of various kinds of rare rides. Do not visit on long weekend. as far as possible try to visit the place on week days. Otherwise you will end up wasting half of your time waiting for your turn in the long queues. Overall a beautiful place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Imgammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The best place in Bangalore if you are looking for a fun day out! Been there twice. Surprisingly found less traffic during my second visit during the weekend than my first visit during a weekday!
If you love water, this is the place to be. For thrill seekers, the vertical fall is the best while for others out to enjoy a good time, the lazy river is perfect! Very well managed and maintained, it had a fantastic system of heaters since it was quite chilly when I visited- very thoughtful. The electronic band that stores all your cash and makes it easy to swipe at stalls for that glass of coffee or some chat makes it a relaxing experience.
Try to reach before noon if you do not want to scamper and want to enjoy and relax.
I will go there again whenever I get a chance.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I recently visited wonderla with my sibbling enjoyed a lot
at the park.
The park is great
the water is neat and clean
A great place to enjoy with friends and family

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhaveshsurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderla Amusement Park also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Wonderla Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing