We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You should be here atlease once in life time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wonderla Amusement Park

Wonderla Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 320 things to do in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wonderla Holidays Private Limited owns two amusement park in the brand name of Wonderla in Bangalore & Kochin. These parks has been set up with International standards and has been attracted more than 13 million people. Both the parks have secured ISO 14001 (environment friendly) & OHSAS 18001 (Safety & Helathy) certification from BVQI, France. Wonderla parks use Reverse Osmosis treated water in the pool and the temperature of the water maintained @ 28 degree celcius. The rides at the park caters to people of all age and follows the system of pay once and enjoy unlimited rides.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You should be here atlease once in life time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

its good, i had been to quite a few amusement park but this is best, i am a frequent visitor... me and my friends alwas go to this place to get out of word and enjoyyy,,,, i can just say it as paisa wasoollll..... oo la la wonder laa

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank jagjit143sokhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,576
    1,244
    227
    35
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonder la for wonderful and lasting excitement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Wonder La is a full day excitement program, had something for all, for elders as well as small children. Reach early at around 10.45 am to have time for all the activities. Start initially by dry rides including indoor musical fountain and laser show,keep wonder splash at start of wet games, Also get on to Sky wheel to get a full view of park and to know where each games are located. Then have food at any restaurant and change over the dress for wet games. Start with Wonder splash as you will get fully wet, then proceed for pools. Keep a watch on wave pool timings and rain disco, You can finish it off with a rain dance and dress change, The park is open till 7.00 pm.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank rajeshg_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A treat for Kids !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very CLEAN, HYGIENIC and Extremely Well Managed! There are many rides for children both water slides and dry rides. Not much for senior citizens but it is after all an amusement park. We are proud to have this quality of amusement park in our city!

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank Suhas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderla: one of the wonders of bangalore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Gr8 place, just few kms away from the city on mysore road. this place is best for a day out with 4nds and families.
I went here with by brothers, in laws and friends and just love this place so much that now we are a frequent visitor.
Everything @ wonderla seems to be perfect from rides to cleanlness . just need to improve the food quality.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank PANKAJDIVYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous place , full of excited dry and water rides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Wonderla is an amazing amusement park. we went with family - parents, sister and nephew on a weekday to avoid weekend rush. its situated on outskirts of banglore and established in a well planned manner. Family enjoyed the rain dance the most as its a new concept and then we liked the wave pool, lazy river and water rides. Few rides were very scary but excellent like Hurricane which takes you up and hangs you upside down (so that u can see the world ulta pulta). The water in the water rides and wave pool was very very clean and the changing room (for water rides) are so clean taht I have never seen such cleanliness at any other place. They ahve lockers available to keep your belongings at very reasonable rates. Also they do not have any mandates for swimwear and all.. you can go with your cotton t shirts n pyjamas also and in case are not carrying this stuff... can easilyt buy it from shops inside the park at chaep rates and multiple options with wide variety and colors. They also have nice cafeteria where you can have good food of your choice with wide variety of snacks for kids friendly food.

we enjoyed the water most as we didn't try all dry rides... so I advice not to begin with water rides first as this makes you tired and then after food and all you don't feel like trying all other dry rides...

They ahve more than 100 rides in the park for all ages of kids and adults. One thing I would like to highlight is safety... they make it very sure that you are safely tied and all safety measures are taken before you go for any ride. Staff also is very very friendly.

Overall I would rate it an excellent place and experience.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
13 Thank ritugalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderla Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Wonderla Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing