We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treat for Kids !!!”

Wonderla Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 320 things to do in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wonderla Holidays Limited, is the No. 1 amusement park operator in India. Promoted by Arun K. Chittilappilly and Kochouseph Chittilappilly, Wonderla currently owns and operates three amusement parks – one each in Kochi, Bangalore and Hyderabad respectively and a resort in Bangalore. Wonderla Kochi, spread over 35 acres of land, is thrilling visitors with 56 rides since 2000. Wonderla Bangalore, spanning over 82 acres, offers a spectacular range of entertainment with 61 rides. Wonderla Hyderabad, the latest edition in the portfolio, is spread over 50 acres and offers 43 attractions. Wonderla Amusement Park has been ranked No. 1 in India and No. 7 in Asia by TripAdvisor for 4 consecutive years. Wonderla Resort, located beside the amusement park in Bangalore, comprises of 84 luxury rooms, with amenities including 4 full-fledged banquet halls, multi cuisine restaurant, rest-o-bar and recreational facilities like a heated swimming pool, kid’s activity centre & a full fledged gym.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A treat for Kids !!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very CLEAN, HYGIENIC and Extremely Well Managed! There are many rides for children both water slides and dry rides. Not much for senior citizens but it is after all an amusement park. We are proud to have this quality of amusement park in our city!

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank Suhas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,610
    1,268
    232
    36
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderla: one of the wonders of bangalore”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Gr8 place, just few kms away from the city on mysore road. this place is best for a day out with 4nds and families.
I went here with by brothers, in laws and friends and just love this place so much that now we are a frequent visitor.
Everything @ wonderla seems to be perfect from rides to cleanlness . just need to improve the food quality.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank PANKAJDIVYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous place , full of excited dry and water rides”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Wonderla is an amazing amusement park. we went with family - parents, sister and nephew on a weekday to avoid weekend rush. its situated on outskirts of banglore and established in a well planned manner. Family enjoyed the rain dance the most as its a new concept and then we liked the wave pool, lazy river and water rides. Few rides were very scary but excellent like Hurricane which takes you up and hangs you upside down (so that u can see the world ulta pulta). The water in the water rides and wave pool was very very clean and the changing room (for water rides) are so clean taht I have never seen such cleanliness at any other place. They ahve lockers available to keep your belongings at very reasonable rates. Also they do not have any mandates for swimwear and all.. you can go with your cotton t shirts n pyjamas also and in case are not carrying this stuff... can easilyt buy it from shops inside the park at chaep rates and multiple options with wide variety and colors. They also have nice cafeteria where you can have good food of your choice with wide variety of snacks for kids friendly food.

we enjoyed the water most as we didn't try all dry rides... so I advice not to begin with water rides first as this makes you tired and then after food and all you don't feel like trying all other dry rides...

They ahve more than 100 rides in the park for all ages of kids and adults. One thing I would like to highlight is safety... they make it very sure that you are safely tied and all safety measures are taken before you go for any ride. Staff also is very very friendly.

Overall I would rate it an excellent place and experience.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
13 Thank ritugalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect for a small family picnic”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have visited Wondre La several times but this was the first time we were going there with little kids. Our entire family took this trip and enjoyed every bit of it. There is somethign for everyone. While some of us enjoyed the thrilling land rides, teh others enjoyed playing the water.

Wonder La is very well designed and detail has gone into every aspect of the design and landscaping. The clear sign boards ensure you dont get lost despite the large geographical expanse of the park. There are many restaurants and eateries too to keep you engaged between the rides. Wonder La is definitely for those looking for a little adventure and lots of fun. Be prepared to spend the entire day here and of course carry an extra pair of clothes to change.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
11 Thank Melisha_Vinod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful - A Must Do when in Bangalore”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I belong to Bangalore and had been planning a visit to Wonderla forever. When I did go on 18th June, I must say I had the time of my life! My first theme park visit in India was the best and will remain so until someone outclasses Wonderla.

Elegantly maintained, extremely clean with very friendly but assertive staff, the amusement park is a treat from the time you step in. 30kms away from Bangalore city, this place is best enjoyed when you have your own transport if you do not mind spending a little more. Priced at Rs680 per adult on weekends, the rides and experience are worth the money. While the dry rides have everything from those that cater to kids to high thrill rides, water rides are possibly the ones that garner most willing participants. My friend and I made it to the water before it got too crowded and thus were able to laze around a bit. There are a lot of options for food, restaurants commendable for cleanliness and order even on weekends.

Go on a weekday if you are in a group of 15 or more else you might not be able to go on all rides as they require a minimum number of people to operate. If you go on a weekend, avoid getting into the water when it is too crowded as one never know what people are upto :). The place also offers changing rooms, shower areas and lockers for a refundable deposit and non-refundable charge. Reach the place around 10:30am, complete the dry rides, lunch and water rides in that order. You will be done by 5pm. Have a very light breakfast and try not to fill your stomach with too much food while going for the high thrill rides.

All in all, Wonderla is a wonderful place to spend a day out of Bangalore and destress :)

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
12 Thank srangarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderla Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Wonderla Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing