We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience on dinner buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel
Ranked #82 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Terrible experience on dinner buffet”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Experienced dinner buffet in this hotel on 22nd May along with my team, a group of 15 members. Had a very bad experience. Absolutely dismal choice or no choice of food in the buffet. To start with you dont have any starters barring couple of cut vegetables. Coming back to the main course very few dishes and that too very ordinary, nothing special or great. Since it was a weekday most of the restaurant people were behaving very relaxed and chatting with the room guests, enjoying IPL and some of them even playing in the Pool table. Even with so many free guys a pint of beer took more than half an hour to be served that too after repeated reminders when the bar itself was just the room behind. Absolutely pathetic service. I have nothing positive to tell about this restaurant barring an OK ambience. Our frustration reached heights when the AC was not working as well. To add salt to the wounds buffet price (425/- incl of taxes) and that of soft drinks & alcoholic beverages were no less. Complete waste of money, time and the excitement of the evening. Never ever will visit this place nor will recommend to anyone. This hotel primarily caters for the business travellers and am surprised that its part of the same international Premier Inn Hotel chain wherein I had better experiences abroad.

Room Tip: Should be your last choice or better dont go if you are planning to eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    150
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
31
22
15
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Location: In Whitefield close to major IT parks, there is no much of options (food, malls, utility shops etc.) in immediate near vicinity should you want to explore.

Stayed for two nights with the hotel here is summary of my experience with the hotel:
The rooms are standard, found it to be smaller as compared to other hotels in same range.

Rooms are good, clean and well made to suit requirements of business traveller, wish they also provided Iron in every room again a small thing that business hotels usually provide.

The beds are very nice and ensures that you have a good sleep agree with lot of other fellow members views that it is very high and may cause inconvenience for guests who are not tall.

Room service is good. They are willing to assist you.

The TV equipment is placed in one of the most awkward positions however was happy with range of channels available and must admit that it covered majority of channels.

Internet is free, but there is no Wi-Fi this is shocking to find especially when one travels to so called Silicon Valley of India, further the hotel is in heart of IT parks and hence no Wi-Fi is a big disappointment, they provided wired internet at the moment, when I shared the feedback i was informed that the proposal for enabling Wi-Fi is being explored by the hotel management teams. Not sure what options when the whole of world allows for free Wi-Fi in their rooms.

Food was average at best, can do a lot better in this department extremely limited choices and overall one leaves with a feeling that it is indeed not value for money. Again they were not willing to adjust as per customer requirement which I found was quite unpleasant.

Overall a decent option but the hotel management can look at small things to further enhance quality of stay. Especially as they have good competition from a similar hotel which is situated just next door and certainly the other hotel is a better value for money package at this moment and I can vouch that the other hotel has far more better food options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkalpesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been visiting the hotel for over 02 years now.I am particularly impressed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. Not a very lavish and over the top facilities, however it has every thing that a business travellor would need. A good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkoranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Premier Inn, Bangalore is located in Whitefield close to Phoenix Market City and Decathalon sports centre. has good connectivity through ring road.
They have well appointed compact rooms, very cosy. Highlight of the room being you are away from all the noise and bustle.
If you are looking to spend a quite day in peace and in private coupled with good service, this is one of the hotels which also is value for money.

Room Tip: rooms on the first level are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keerthism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here for nearly 3 months on business. The rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly and for the most part accommodating. The restaurant serves both Indian, Asian, and western cuisine. We wished the western cuisine would extend to breakfast, but on occasion they will serve pancakes. The masala dosa for breakfast is amazing as is the chili garlic noodles for dinner. Only thing that could be changed is the restaurant service. It is verrryyyyy slow. Expect at least an hour and a half for a meal. And the internet is subpar at best. Other than that, great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trottingguineapig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived at the Premier Inn Bangalore after a week living and working in a hostel for orphans and underprivileged girls and two internal flights, on our way to the Maldives and the second part of our honeymoon ... and it was great to have a little home comfort, and guess what the 'good night guarantee' is the same wherever you are in the world.

No thanks to Expedia who still list the hotel as close to the airport ... that'll be the old Bangalore airport not the new one then ! ... its actually an hour and a half drive from the new airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Julie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

On a travel spree I have reached this hotel with five other colegues. I love the hotel for its interiors and decor, simply western. The Check-in was just superb, the girl at the front desk was always smiling and welcoming, I guess her name was Suhasini. The Food at the restaurant was great until I had my breakfast and lunch but when we we went there for dinner it was the same menu as lunch that put me off. The staff were helpfull especially Tiju at the restaurant was very good. The Bathroom was slippery and the bed was too high you will need a foot stand to climb the bed. Cleanliness of the bathroom was a concern. The television was small and tucked in a corner, and no wifi. The door did not have a stopper and I almost banged the door assuming it to be supported with a stopper like any other hotel. Laundry is outsrced but prompt. Overall a great stay. I may come back due to my increase in travel to Banglore.

Room Tip: Avoid room towards the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUSSARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.2 mi away
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
0.4 mi away
Radha Hometel
Radha Hometel
#93 of 662 in Bengaluru
249 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
#121 of 662 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#43 of 662 in Bengaluru
481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel
Address: 3 - A1 Brookfield Main Road | Opp IFB Campus, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn is UK's largest hotel chain which owns and operates more than 650 hotels in four countries. Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield is a well-appointed budget hotel offering comfortable and modern rooms. Our restaurant serves a range of local and internationally inspired dishes and other facilities including meeting room, gym and wifi. The hotel is located on the main road in Whitefield, Bangalore which is the hub of IT activities. The hotel offers this price for single as well as double occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing