We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location with neat and clean rooms”
Review of The Olive Suites

The Olive Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Olive Suites
Ranked #191 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Location with neat and clean rooms”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I selected this because of its proximity to EGL park. But I pleasantly surprised by the place really. It had neat rooms. They were really clean and it is perfect place to rest after a tiring day at the EGL. It is neatly tucked in a location that is clearly away from the hustle bustle of traffic noise. The room service was excellent. I could get what I want at 9:30 P.M without much ado. The airport pick up was reasonable – to be precise it was perfect and same was the airport drop. Technically it was perfect for my long stay. I have stayed here for 15 days twice. This was perfect for me for long stay. The roof top restaurant is perfect for breakfast with full sun shine and having breakfast early morning with serene and prestine surrounding super charges you for the day ready for work. On Sunday if you have nothing to do then you can watch an amateur cricket match from the roof top between youngsters. So in summary – Neat and Clean place. Good Service. Great Location away from noise. Nice Breakfast restaurant. Ample food choices. Great and dedicated staff. Affordable and quick laundry service. I think I had perfect long stay here at Olive suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSAWJIANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you are on a business trip - 'The olive Suites' is the place I would recommend - for the following reasons. (May work for personal trip as well, probably)
1. Quite place (off the main road) yet walkable to Embassy Business Park
2. Neat, clean and spacious rooms (with special attention to saving green earth)
3. Just 11 rooms in this private home-stay kind of hotel - so never feels crowded
4. Manoj (manager) is extremely courteous
5. Food is good (could be best - so one less star)
6. Great t start day with fresh air, sunlight and wonderful breakfast on the terrace eating area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lala_prasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had a nice stay here. This is the first time stay in this hotel. The rooms are clean and neatly maintained. Breakfast and Dinner was very good. There is a simple menu, and the food is delicious. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The plus point is hotel is located near the EGL Business park. I recommend this hotel for the business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kolli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked Olive Suites for my recent business stay in Bangalore. The manager, Mr. Manoj is a wonderful host and very cordial. He is prompt and courteous and so is his staff. Room was clean and comfortable, service was prompt. Breakfast and dinner were also good. The menu is simple and the good part is that it is cooked fresh, except for a few items which is ordered from outside. The place is in a nice location away from the maddening traffic where you can relax after a tiring day at work and not be bothered by traffic noise. It is a short walk from the main road and since I like walking, it was perfect for me!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prateek05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Had a good stay here. Was a last minute booking. Only disadvantage is that its slightly away from the main road and there are some barking dogs from the main road upto the hotel. Its a small hotel, more like a Bungalow converted into a hotel. Only breakfast is cooked in house, rest of the stuff is ordered from other restaurants. Staff is great. Arrived on the main road at 11pm, but staff guided me on the phone to the location, also sent in a guard to starve off the dogs. Following day required transportation to move to the city, so staff gave me a lift on a bike upto a rickshaw stand, also negotiate the price in the local language. Rooms are very clean and excellent facilities. Wifi was fast, no issues and no extra charge for that. Very close to Dell and Yahoo offices. Staff informed me that generally people from yahoo and dell (from abroad) hire their rooms for months or even years, like residences.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William_ticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The rooms are clean, spacious and the stay is comfortable. Limited food options but good enough. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi. I stay here for my every visit in Bangalore.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch00sy_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The accommodations were spacious, nicely decorated, and clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Some glitches in electricity and wi-fi connectivity. Breakfast was pleasant and adequate. The food ordering options for lunch and dinner were not adequate at all -- poor choices, long waits, poor quality. The suite was advertized as having a fully equipped kitchenette but there were no plates, cooking pans, or utensils, no way to warm or cook food, and the refrigerator didn't work. I would return to the Olive Suites only if the food options or the kitchenette provisions improved.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kcheckoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.0 mi away
Citrus Bangalore
Citrus Bangalore
#43 of 662 in Bengaluru
306 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
540 reviews
1.0 mi away
iLodge @ Indiranagar
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#109 of 662 in Bengaluru
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ekaa
Hotel Ekaa
#301 of 662 in Bengaluru
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Elanza Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#53 of 662 in Bengaluru
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olive Suites

Property: The Olive Suites
Address: #488 8th Main West Wing | Amarjyothi Layout, Inner Ring Road, Domlur, opp Embassy Business Park, Bengaluru 560071, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Olive Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Olive" luxury suites is unbelievably located right at the heart of the city with only woods and greenery all around. After a long tiring day or work & travel nothing can be as refreshing as nature’s sounds and scenic beauty. Also to add to the peaceful ambiance, we have an attached traditional Thai Spa and Health care centre named "the fifth element." Though The Olive Suites is a Boutique hotel, but it follows all the five star standards, which makes the stay comfortable for the guest. Details of the room categories - Royal Suites is 610 sq ft, Modern and elegantly designed rooms with separate bed and living room, King-sized beds, Well stocked mini bar, LCD TVs, DVD player, State of the art bathrooms (Day-light and dry bathrooms) with most of the modern facilities available like bath-tubs, etc., walk in cupboards, Electronic safe, hair dryer, Kitchenette equipped microwave, refrigerator, crockery & cutlery , Evening turndown service, All linen used is of the 5 star standards, Anti-allergic pillows, Pillow protectors for a hygienic stay, Complimentary Breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, Complimentary Tea/Coffee in room & Complimentary Gym facility. Rack Rate- Rs.6500/- (INR)Premium Room is 320 sq ft, Modern/elegantly designed rooms, King-sized beds, Well stocked mini bar, LCD TVs, Evening turndown service, All linen used is of the 5 star standards, Anti-allergic pillows, Pillow protectors for a hygienic stay, Wall to wall windows for a beautiful view, Electronic Safe, Complimentary Breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, Complimentary tea/ coffee in the room. Rack Rate- Rs.4000/- (INR)Taiga In-House Restaurant: Taiga is a peaceful and relaxing Multi cuisine restaurant, only for the In-House Guest and their guest. The Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served at Taiga, prepared live by Our Chef. Late Night snack bar: We serve Quick snacks for the convenience of our guest after the restaurant closing 24 hrs. Well stocked mini bar: Every Room has a well stocked mini-bar fully equipped with snacks and beverages. Authentic Thai Spa, where all the masseurs are trained and certified from Thailand and is fully equipped with steam, Jacuzzi and similar facilities. Business Lounge is fully equipped with fax, copier, Wi-fi access etc. Travel Desk•International and domestic airlines assistance•Railway booking•Holiday, weekends and sightseeing packages•24x7 cab service•Luxury cars on request•Airport, railway pickup and drop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Olive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing