We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with great service.”
Review of The Olive Suites

The Olive Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Olive Suites
Ranked #181 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with great service.”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I have stayed at Olive on my last trip to bangalore. It took a while to find a really good hotel at a good price and after researching I found The Olive. The room was very comfortable, clean and big. Its is a real value for money place. The hotel has free WiFi which works well. Its very peaceful, green and yet in the heart of the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank komal-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I had a very nice stay at olive. I travelled to Bangalore alone and was very choosy to pick the right hotel. To pick Olive I was really satisfied as it is very near to all the high end streets of bangalore and is walking distance from EGL business park. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are very clean which was very important for me. I stayed in room 101, its very spacious ,beautifully done and had a fabulous view, had greenry all round.The breakfast was complementary and had quite a variety both continental and Indian.I will surely recommend to every one travelling to bangalore.

Room Tip: The royal suite are really huge and have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandi_G58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the food was also good as well as the room service. Since it is located near the Embassy Golf Link Business Park, no need for an additional transportation as it is within walking distance. The room was neat and clean, complementary internet access / breakfast, etc.. everything you need on a business trip was made available. Stayed there for about a month and would recommend to those whomever will go on a business trip to offices located in the Embassy Golf Link Business Park to consider The Olive Suites as a choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank huirruo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This little hotel is only walking distance from Embassy Golf Link Business Park in Domlur Bangalore, even though it doesn't have a lot of facilities as 5 star hotel but the place is comfortable to take a rest as this hotel is around housing area, the staff is very friendly and have very good internet access which is a must for business trip, they also have spa just next of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yordan_Wattimena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This hotel is cheap but has good room and services. The people that worked at this hotel is very nice,polite and helpful. The hotel is located near bussiness area in Bangalore, it is very suitable for bussiness trip. This hotel also has many facilities that will make you stay comfortable in the room :)

Overall i am satisfied staying at this hotel !!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Herrylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I Felt Like My Own Home Only When I Have Spend My 5 Days In Olive.All Staff members Are
Very Friendly & Helpful.Open restaurant On Terrace Is Always A Best Place For Me For My Breakfast,lunch n dinner.so neat n clean place.and must visit to Thai spa in hotel.my best time i have ever spent in Bangalore.whenever i will go to banglore m surely gonna stay in my home (OLIVE) the Heaven... :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kashtrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Great place to stay, the staff is very friendly and helpfull. My first time travelling to Bangalore and i feel safe being alone there. The hotel is very clean and nice interrior deco.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azlinaahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#145 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#68 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olive Suites

Property: The Olive Suites
Address: #488 8th Main West Wing | Amarjyothi Layout, Inner Ring Road, Domlur, opp Embassy Business Park, Bengaluru 560071, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Olive Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Olive" luxury suites is unbelievably located right at the heart of the city with only woods and greenery all around. After a long tiring day or work & travel nothing can be as refreshing as nature’s sounds and scenic beauty. Also to add to the peaceful ambiance, we have an attached traditional Thai Spa and Health care centre named "the fifth element." Though The Olive Suites is a Boutique hotel, but it follows all the five star standards, which makes the stay comfortable for the guest. Details of the room categories - Royal Suites is 610 sq ft, Modern and elegantly designed rooms with separate bed and living room, King-sized beds, Well stocked mini bar, LCD TVs, DVD player, State of the art bathrooms (Day-light and dry bathrooms) with most of the modern facilities available like bath-tubs, etc., walk in cupboards, Electronic safe, hair dryer, Kitchenette equipped microwave, refrigerator, crockery & cutlery , Evening turndown service, All linen used is of the 5 star standards, Anti-allergic pillows, Pillow protectors for a hygienic stay, Complimentary Breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, Complimentary Tea/Coffee in room & Complimentary Gym facility. Rack Rate- Rs.6500/- (INR)Premium Room is 320 sq ft, Modern/elegantly designed rooms, King-sized beds, Well stocked mini bar, LCD TVs, Evening turndown service, All linen used is of the 5 star standards, Anti-allergic pillows, Pillow protectors for a hygienic stay, Wall to wall windows for a beautiful view, Electronic Safe, Complimentary Breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, Complimentary tea/ coffee in the room. Rack Rate- Rs.4000/- (INR)Taiga In-House Restaurant: Taiga is a peaceful and relaxing Multi cuisine restaurant, only for the In-House Guest and their guest. The Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served at Taiga, prepared live by Our Chef. Late Night snack bar: We serve Quick snacks for the convenience of our guest after the restaurant closing 24 hrs. Well stocked mini bar: Every Room has a well stocked mini-bar fully equipped with snacks and beverages. Authentic Thai Spa, where all the masseurs are trained and certified from Thailand and is fully equipped with steam, Jacuzzi and similar facilities. Business Lounge is fully equipped with fax, copier, Wi-fi access etc. Travel Desk•International and domestic airlines assistance•Railway booking•Holiday, weekends and sightseeing packages•24x7 cab service•Luxury cars on request•Airport, railway pickup and drop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Olive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing