We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room”
Review of UG Grand

UG Grand
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
UG Grand
Ranked #602 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I found the room to be good enough as we had taken the family suite. Very close to the Bangalore railway station. All the food is available in the nearby area. Enjoyed the stay. Very good AC, clean toilet and good ventilation. The best part is you can get the transportation to all the place from this location.

Room Tip: Checkout the trip advisor review to opt for the best room. This is the way I got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank strikingthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

There is only one thing that is good about this hotel, room tariff, everything else was bad, room service was the worst that I have ever come across. If the rooms are fully booked there may be shortage of bedsheets and towels (4 of us were sharing 1 towel for 2 days). Will never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank anaorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We had a booking in UG Royal, however due to non-availability, I was kindly asked to switch to UG Grand which is just a walking distance from UG Royal. Good hotel, Reception was warm and they also have ran out of Double AC therefore automatically upgraded me with no extra cost to a Family AC room - Nice of them.
Actually booked for a day, but then extended my stay for 3 more days. Surprisingly the advance they took was just 1000 and they never asked me any money each time I asked them to extend my stay. We tried room service too... Food was not that great, however Breakfast was good. The hotel is strategically located near the Railway stn and Bus stand. They do not change bed sheets daily, however the toilets get cleaned daily... Neat rooms and Family can safely stay there with no issues... very near (walking distance) to chikpet shopping area... Recommended for staying and would definitely consider this place again in future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrinivasanKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This Hotel is horrible- it is located in an horrible place... very dirty.. staff is bad.. food is bad..., crowd is bad.. wont recommened this hotel ever... never stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel_Rockss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I stayed here for two days and found the hotel worth to stay,not very costly and services were fine.food is OK and coziness is also OK.when i stayed there they taken care of my every meal,that's the thing i liked most in this hotel that at the right time you will get all the things ready for you.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyzBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

The stay was pleasant. The hotel is close to Kempegowda bus terminal and Bangalore railway station. Its ideal for travellers with less budget and stay fr one or two days. The staff service was pleasant. All in all , a nice stay fr 2 days

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvukate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I have been to hotel With my spouse It was a Over all a Good Experience,but no internal Food facility avialable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#538 of 670 in Bengaluru
219 reviews
Hotel Enzo International
#383 of 670 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Chinna's Residency
#243 of 670 in Bengaluru
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Signature Inn
#130 of 670 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Koramangala
Manjunath Paradise Deluxe Inn
Manjunath Paradise Deluxe Inn
#269 of 670 in Bengaluru
2 reviews
Minerva Residency Hotel
#385 of 670 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UG Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UG Grand

Address: No.10, N.P. Lane | Cottonpet, Bengaluru 560053, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #602 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $10 - $11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — UG Grand 1*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing