We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“veryyy good”
Review of Chairman's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chairman's Resort
Ranked #102 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“veryyy good”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

guys this hotel rocks
good spacious room..very well equiped
free wifi
room service was good
food was good
breakfast was ..like...okok
staff is very friendly and helpful..
we were upgraded to suite at no extra cost..
over all great...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parminder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Grateful for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again .


We value your patronage .

Sincerely

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    66
    28
    13
    14
See reviews for
73
12
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

June 25th 2014 (Wednesday) - Wedding of Tamilian groom and bride from Patna. There could have been no better venue than Chairmans Jade Club & Resort for our lifetime moment. Thanks to entire service staff for this outstanding service & hospitality. Specially Mr. Rajendran for unconditional support in arranging the entire ceremony. Allowing us to set up mantap on the lawn with seating arrangements and making right suggestion for lunch menu. The villas allocated for both the families were wonderful. Food was as usual excellent. This is my second visit to the venue and sure will visit again. The best part was reasonable pricing.

There was nothing missed by resort authorities which was promised. Appreciate the efforts of entire management and Mr. Rajendran for making the ceremony a success.

Thank You,
Ganesh Madhappa & Nirupama Vishnupriya

Room Tip: Choose the villa for a wonderful experience. Suggested for fmilies and couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ganesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Season's Greetings !

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor .

Encouraging comments such as these motivate the team members to continue to strive beyond expectations.

We have consolidated our position as the most preferred resort in North Bangalore and receive excellent feedback on food , service and overall attitude of our team .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .



Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I came across the Chairman's Club Banquet facilities when I was searching for a venue to host my mom's 70th surprise birthday party. I was joyous to find a venue close to home, which was well maintained, ample parking space, great facilities and a really helpful and co-operative staff. Every request was adhered to, every detail was carried out as per my express request and the party was so efficiently organized that all my guests had a whale of a time.

Elevators for senior citizens to the hall on the 2nd floor, big hall, can easily accommodate about 600 people in a theatre style seating, superb food, especially the non-veg, my guests have still not stopped talking about the Rogan Josh and the Chicken curry, and excellent service by the team there. Dinesh, Prabhu, Anurag, Pradeep, Timothy, the front office staff, everyone was extremely helpful, prompt, courteous, patient and overall it was an unforgettable event. Thanks and kudos to everyone at Chairman's Club, Kodigehalli.

In fact many of my guests are now planning to become members of the club, as they offer excellent facilities including a lovely swimming pool, badminton courts, indoor games and lovely rooms and restaurants for members' guests. Superb, keep it up!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugsyfromIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Season's Greetings !

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor .

Encouraging comments such as these motivate the team members to continue to strive beyond expectations.

We have consolidated our position as the most preferred resort in North Bangalore and receive excellent feedback on food , service and overall attitude of our team .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .



Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent place. Very well maintained, clean and helpful staff.Pool was well maintained.So many games worth enjoying :) top notch restaurant. I loved it, and will certainly go back. and also Chairmans Club :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyNair81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Chairman's resorts

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our services.

We thank you for your patronage as it is guest like you who lend stature to our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chairman's resorts

Best Regards,

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

room-good,service-better,facilities-best-that exactly how i like to describe it.food was great especially the breakfast.as a person who stay on an average in 3 hotels in a month.i can bet this is the most valuable hotel in Bangalore i ve seen so far,for every single rupee u spent u r getting return in terms of facilities.A must visit place with family.

Room Tip: go for executive type
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpno124146142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Season's Greetings !

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor .

Encouraging comments such as these motivate the team members to continue to strive beyond expectations.

We have consolidated our position as the most preferred resort in North Bangalore and receive excellent feedback on food , service and overall attitude of our team .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .



Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Awesome Sunday brunch... was more than expectation.
We have visited many resort but the Jade resort was decent, food was good & i loved the DJ

Professional... peaceful environment... fulfilled activities overall loved the way it is. Thanks all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxManju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for beautifully articulating your views about Chairman's resort (Jade) .

In line with Sundae Funday philosophy of 'being rooted to the soil' and creating indigenous experiences,

Grateful for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again .
We value your patronage .

Warm regards,

Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our apartment association thought for a recreational activity for inmates and after a long search we finally shortlisted this resort.
Once we reached there we were amazed after seeing the various ongoing activities which were part of sunday funde. We all soon got mingled with the crowd and had full fun. We tried almost all out door activities and when got tiered, relaxed in the pool for hours. The live dosa & chat counters were good. We tried few snacks items and taste wise it was yummy with the exception of limited quantity. Few of the items got over within few minutes but never mind soon buffet got started and the food quality was good. Soon DJ got started and we all danced on the tune. We had full fun and certainly will love to come again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for beautifully articulating your views about Chairman's resort (Jade) .

In line with Sundae Funday philosophy of 'being rooted to the soil' and creating indigenous experiences,

Grateful for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again .
We value your patronage .

Warm regards,

Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.9 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
2.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
10.2 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
13.5 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#163 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
8.8 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#185 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chairman's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chairman's Resort

Property: Chairman's Resort
Address: 14/1 Kodigehalli Main Road | Sahakar Nagar, Hebbal, Bengaluru 560092, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chairman's Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining all the comforts of home, Chairman's Resort rooms offer the ideal setting for relaxation after a day of business and recreational activities. Our premium rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas, all beautifully furnished and individually air-conditioned, therefore making plenty of room for entertaining guests and children to run around and play. Each Premium room is complete with its own private balcony overlooking the Resort Lawns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Chairman's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing