We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An awesome place to spend time with family and friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chairman's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chairman's Resort
Ranked #102 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An awesome place to spend time with family and friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Always enjoyed staying here. nice amenities with wonderful staff and lively restaurant and bar. Gravely is the best place for having drinks and food. Shwetha at reception is very helpful and friendly person.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Grateful for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again .


We value your patronage .

Sincerely

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    65
    28
    13
    14
See reviews for
72
12
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This review is for Chairman's club resort at Kodigehalli. It is a huge property with all the amenities. Huge swimming pool, good rooms, great food. We stayed there for three days. Rooms were huge with all facilities. Even food was good. Location is nice as nearby you have pretty good options to eat out. Buffet breakfast is quite spread out. Only drawback - swimming pool, badminton court was always occupied. There is no hotel guest timings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Komalgupta2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Chairman's resorts

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our services.

We have taken cognizance of the same and wish to assure you that this is being suitably addressed by us to ensure there is no recurrence in future.

We thank you for your patronage as it is guest like you who lend stature to our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chairman's resorts

Best Regards,

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I never knew Bangalore had such a lovely place ,,,, Have been to many resorts however Chairmen resorts was an eye opener,,,,, Had a Fantastic weekend , was with my family ,,,, From the reception to the service boys make you feel at home ,,,,, Great hospitality , Finest Food ,,,, Great Pub its LOCK AND LOAD ,,,,, Amazing place over all ,,,, this was my 2 nd weekend with chairmen and felt good every time I visited ,,,, Would hundred percent suggest to all people to go there,,, To Unwind taste one of the best cuisine,,,, great ambiance,,,,, Just make you feel at home ,,,,
Places to see
1) Swimming pool
2)Gym
3)Haveli Restaurent (Should have the buffet break fast just amazing)
4)Lock And Load Pub ,,,, Etc
5)Great Room Had booked executive Rooms but they upgraded for a suite beacuse it was our special occasion ,,,, Thank you Swetha and team to make a lovely stay.
thanks again waiting to come back soon ,,,, Cheers sandy

Room Tip: Executive Or Club Suite Just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 673Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Grateful for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again .


We value your patronage .

Sincerely

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had Been there with family to celebrate my cousins birthday on 23/03/2014 !! The place is very easy to find and is located just opposite of club cabana.

Pros :
1. Resort is maintained very nicely.
2. They have outdoor games like lawn tennis and cricket and indoor badminton( which was the best one) , indoor squash , table tennis (just one board), carrom.
3. The faculty there are quiet attentive!! They provide all bats ( circ & tennis)
4. The water Slide is okay . Kids will enjoy it
5. Swimming Pool is very clean and of a decent size
6. Got tickets on GROUP ON. which made it totally worth it
7. Snacks provided before lunch are good!
8. Dj was okay! played mixed bollywood and english songs.!
9. we entered resort at 10.20 itself even though its said it opens at 11, which was very nice gesture from them!
10. Temporary tattoo was being applied and LIVE DOSA counter was really good.

Cons:
1. Please carry ur own nylon dress for using pool! else u will have to buy one from them which costs 230rs for guys....... 350rs for gals ( which is almost half of ticket charge for 1 person)
2. The volley ball was so hard that we couldn't even play for a min with that.
3. They claim a Very small stage in front of DJ as Dance floor which is funny!!
4. Food tasted Good with large variety but we all had stomach upsets the next day! Which surely was bcoz of FOOD!
5. All those competition for guests they claim to do in their site isn't done! its just on papers!
6. Toilets were clean at first but few guests ruined it by smoking cigarette ! it was stinking when we went to change after a swim. the staff should avoid people to smoke inside toilets and change room!

Overall i would recommend this to others for a day outing with friends or family! Would visit again if possible!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preetham k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Chairman's resorts (Sadehalli)

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our services.

We have taken cognizance of the same and wish to assure you that this is being suitably addressed by us to ensure there is no recurrence in future.

We thank you for your patronage as it is guest like you who lend stature to our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chairman's resorts

Best Regards,

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here in February 2014. it is good place very near (Within) city but still distant from. it takes only 30-40 mins by bus from Airport. surroundings are very good.

It is a club with all sorts of amenities. Food is also good.
staff members are very good, responsive and polite.

Cons:- There is no proper room service, even menu is not available in room hence difficult to order something.

still they were providing room service on time, if you know what to order.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amjha141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Chairman's resorts

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our services.

We have taken cognizance of the same and wish to assure you that this is being suitably addressed by us to ensure there is no recurrence in future.

We thank you for your patronage as it is guest like you who lend stature to our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chairman's resorts

Best Regards,

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent service,food and drive events successfully, feedback from team members are very satisfactory. Resort was near International airport hence there is no much room was there and Overall Good Show

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HemanthKaruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your encouraging comments on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback goes a long way in motivating our team to perform better .

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Chairman's Jade Sadehalli or Chairman's Club & Resort Sahakar Nagar.

Sincerely

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

It was a wonderful team outing experience that we had at Chairman's resort - Jade. My entire team was left asking for more...surely we have decided to visit this place for every next occasion. To start with the location itself was very impressive ...close to the city - yet so calm, very courteous staff to provide a warm welcome. The Manager Mr. Rajendra kumar ensured that our reservations were confirmed on time and everything was taken care just perfectly. The awesome huge swimming pool for the water lovers ...just kept us craving for another game of water polo. The excellent service - believe me the stewards always ensured that our plates and glasses were never empty. The recreation facilities - you have all right from squash to table tennis - bouncing castle for the kids and their speciality air game (not sure what you call).
It was just a splendid atmosphere and you guys just ROCK. Thanks to the entire team and Mr. Rajendra Kumar to make our outing a memorable event. See ya Soon...!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post comments on TripAdivsor.

Your experience motivates our team to perform even better to ensure we continue to exceed guest expectations .


Grateful for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again .
We value your patronage .


Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.9 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
2.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
10.1 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#160 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
10.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#46 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
8.8 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#188 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chairman's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chairman's Resort

Property: Chairman's Resort
Address: 14/1, Kodigehalli Main Road | Sahakar Nagar, Hebbal, Bengaluru 560092, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chairman's Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining all the comforts of home, Chairman's Resort rooms offer the ideal setting for relaxation after a day of business and recreational activities. Our premium rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas, all beautifully furnished and individually air-conditioned, therefore making plenty of room for entertaining guests and children to run around and play. Each Premium room is complete with its own private balcony overlooking the Resort Lawns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Chairman's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing