We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unforggetable Experience! Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #21 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the ITC Gardenia for a long weekend getaway. The Head Concierge, Sam, was the absolute best! He personally arranged our travel and sightseeing itinerary plans and we had the most fabulous time. Sam took time out of his very busy schedule to personally show us his beautiful city. We could not have been made to feel more special! Thank you again Sam for a wonderful day!
We ate two dinners at the newly opened Italian restaurant Ottimo. Our orders were personally taken and recommended by the Master Chef, Vittorio. Every course was carefully prepared and presented. The meal was top notch. We savored and enjoyed every bite. The service was impeccable and flawless. Bravo for an excellent experience!
We will definitely be back. Thank you all for showing us a fantastic three days in Bengaluru and at the ITC Gardenia. It was an experience we will not forget!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggirl9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your feedback. I am glad to know Sam and Chef Greco ensured you had a wonderful experience at our property and I shall certainly convey your compliments to them. At ITC Gardenia we are committed to providing the finest luxury experience and it is truly gratifying to read comments such as yours. We look forward to hosting you on your return to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

Normally when you walk into a Coffee Shop, you expect the regular run of the mill experience. The experience of the food was pretty sad - not deserving the reputation of a ITC Hotel.

The saving grace was the people - I was looking for a way to get to a place on the other side of town and couldn't get in touch with my son to pick me up. Thankfully Mr.Vivek Gupta, you Front Office Manager seemed to sense my distress and he actually made sure that I found my way to Kormangala and also managed to get in touch with my son and told him to catch me at a place called Forum Mall in Kormangala.That's going out out of the way!!! He actually made up for the bad food quality!!!

Room Tip: Haven't stayed at the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank RedMan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely regret the inconvenience reported by you while dining at Cubbon Pavilion and I assure you this has my personal attention. At ITC Gardenia, we are committed to providing the finest luxury experience and I am glad to know Vivek was able to assist you. We hope you will give us the opportunity to reinstate our crediblity and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

From the point of checking in till the point of checking out i.e. 3 nights stay, we felt the entire hospitality human. Each of the person doing human living. We felt like we are a family. I'm just awestruck. In the end I will say we are deeply grateful for everything they did for us. We will love to be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimple767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to know you enjoyed your time here and that my team could anticipate your needs and ensure a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Gardenia soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the gardenia for the Independence weekend (14-17). On arrival we were warmly recd and were upgraded to a Suite . The Room was spacious and cheerful . The hotel is brilliantly located and you can just hop skip and jump to any popular destination . The staff is very very courteous . A special thanks to the Stella who really looked after us . The breakfast was good but some improvements can be made here . But overall we had a wonderful time . We attended the flag hoisting ceremony too and it was conduced in the most solemn and patriotic manner . Full marks to this Green wonder .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hemantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know you enjoyed staying with us over the Independence Day weekend and found the room and other amenities to be to your satisfaction. Thank you also for appreciating Stella's efforts; I shall certainly convey your compliments to her. I have made note of your suggestions regarding breakfast and I assure you my team shall be sensitized towards the same. We thank you for joining us for the flag hoisting ceremony held at the hotel and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Located right in the heart of the city. Very good rooms and a fantastic open air restaurant - lotus pavilion. Good is also good, esp the panini. Breakfast spread is pretty nice as well. Excellent place if u r in Bangalore for work. Staff is also very helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank MayankKhanduja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. I am delighted to know that our hotel was ideally suited for your business needs. I am also glad to know you enjoyed dining at the Lotus Pavilion during your stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Checked in today and found that all plugs in room were out of order and it got repaired at 10 pm with guys working in room. When i asked for extra blanket i was informed that hotel is out of duets and then Mr Vivek manager in hotel said that they need to check how many persons are there in room ... This is what indian itc is that in midnight instead of checking their records for number of person booked they have to come to room to check

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ajay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide such detailed feedback in your review as well as in person. This has my personal attention and I sincerely regret the inconvenience reported by you.
At ITC Gardenia, we are committed to providing the finest luxury experience and I assure you that the experience you have shared is not representative of our service standards. I have personally ensured that this matter is highlighted to my team and necessary interventions have been made to ensure such instances do not recur.
I hope you will give us an opportunity to reinstate our credibility and my team and I would be delighted to welcome you back to ITC Gardenia.

With warm regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I have been a great fan of ITC gardenia, however not anymore.

This time I stayed for 4 nights and felt terrible due to following reasons:
1. Bad TV remote control unit, they changed it twice on my request and still it didn't work.
2. TV that is not properly horizontally aligned, it's tilting on the left.
3. A wrong time clock on the room control unit and in the gym as well. I reported twice, still no solution.

To be fair, I got a letter from the guest relations officers and spoke to her on phone but with no good results for me. I got bad value while I paid full amount.

Not coming back here.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank RV70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support and loyal patronage of ITC Gardenia. I have made note of your feedback and I assure you the shortcomings in service pointed out by you have my personal attention.
At ITC Gardenia, we are committed to paying the utmost attention to detail and I thank you also, for taking the time and effort to highlight your concerns to our Guest Relations Manager. I sincerely regret the inconvenience reported by you and the fact that it was not resolved during your stay. This is certainly not reflective of our service standards. The team has been sensitised to ensure that such instances do not recur. We hope you will give us the opportunity to reinstate our credibility. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to ITC Gardenia in the future.

With warm regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#24 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,441 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,400 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj West End
#18 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,626 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 681 in Bengaluru
2,038 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 681 in Bengaluru
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $204 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing