We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #23 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed September 30, 2013

What else one can expect ? Beautifully and thematically decorated rooms, with all the electrical controls at your fingertips. You do not have to move an inch from the bed to operate any of the electrical gadgets. Nice spacious toilets with more than sufficient amenities that you can utilize. Nice panoramic city views from your hotel room. Prompt and dedicated services, Impeccable security system (you can not go to any residential floors other than yours), courteous staffs, grand centrally located building, restaurants serving varieties of delicious food and a treatment like you are their most important guest. What else I could have expected. In fact during my five days stay at the hotel I was unable to find a flaw with their facilities and services. My best stay in any of the hotels yet.

Room Tip: Any room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pathakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Thank you for sparing your time to share with us your recent experience at the ITC Gardenia

We are delighted to learn that your overall experience during your recent stay at the ITC Gardenia was pleasant and enjoyable. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your discerning and valuable observations on our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,447 - 1,453 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is located in the commercial place of the city nearest to Brigade Road or Richmond Circle. The hotel is close to all IT market and main Hubs of Bangalore. It has 292 rooms in the premises.

One should also become a member in ITC Membership program so that every travel you can earn points and you can upgrade your preference of rooms and services.

One who is looking for High End Comfort should prefer Peacock Suite. It is like a vibrant peacock feathers that stretch grandly across the softly piled beige carpet to dazzling effect in the living room.
The Room has exquisitely ornate white metal and silver leaf headrest in the master bedroom, colour themes in each room and the aquamarine infinity pool on the top floor of the suite, every detail harks to the magnificence of this royal bird, and every service expresses an apt homage to its stateliness.

Room Tip: Peacock Suite for high end Category and for any corporate people living they should prefer Tower Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamalpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Thank you for sparing your time to share with us your recent experience at the ITC Gardenia

We are delighted to learn that your overall experience during your recent stay at the ITC Gardenia was pleasant and enjoyable. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your discerning and valuable observations on our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've changed my preferred hotel for my monthly BLR trips! ITC Gardenia makes me feel like it is a home away from home.

Love their cantilevered balconies, that give a beautiful panoramic view of the city. The dinner buffet was great as well, wide variety of choices and each dish was just perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nihar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the ITC Gardenia and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the ambience and services of the hotel and your overall experience was excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Though the rooms are smaller, but very well architected and interiors are done with modern taste.

Staff is courteous. Food varity and tatse both are good.

The Service at restaurant is pathatic, you have to run around and keep waiting for staff to make a appearance to serve you breads or anything you may require to enjoy your food.

Eatig at ITC"s restaurant not value for Money. You may end up grumbling against bad service levels.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing Stadium road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinodkumar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to share with us your experience at the ITC Gardenia.

We have noted your feedback on our services and Thank you for bringing the same to our attention. May I assure you that this is not reflective of our standards. I assure you that corrective measures have been taken to address this.

It remains our commitment to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay and enjoy their stay with us..

The team ITC Gardenia is committed to quality service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I traveled for work to Bengaluru and stayed at the ITC Royal Gardenia and is is a very nice hotel. Rooms are new and very nice. Great service from the staff. Breakfast was good and included in the rate.

Room Tip: I had a King Room on a high floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your delightful experience at ITC Gardenia on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst at our hotel.It is our endeavor to ensure that each of our guests enjoy and have a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Loved the service! Food muah muah :) good for people who work.....5star hotel! beautiful food and loved the ambience! in the heart of Bangalore..UB city is close by and the malls also...cricketers also stay over there and you can meet them if you stay at their hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YashMehrotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do look forward to your next visit and to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had my expectations set based in ITC Grand Chola in Chennai. I stayed here for 3 nights and paid a bomb (as compared to Chola again) but I was a little disappointed to be honest. Don't be mistaken by the word "disappointed"; The hotel and the property along with the location is very good and you would probably end up paying a lot for that. For you to understand that word, you have to stay at Grand Chola which was exceptional.
This hotel has a very friendly staff and especially Ms Sonali who takes a lot of pain in getting a feedback at your breakfast table.You will get everything that you want to expect from a five-star hotel. My only concern would be "Value-for-money"

Room Tip: If you are a smoker and can survive without a smoking room, then avoid floor 14 because it has that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoumikChakrabarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru.

I would like to thank you for giving us your time and for your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at the ITC Gardenia. Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

Also we would like to thank you for your appreciative comments on our Staff and restaurants.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#22 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,476 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 695 in Bengaluru
2,076 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#13 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj West End
#16 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,640 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 695 in Bengaluru
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#14 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $210 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing