We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Encounter with ITC Gardenia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #23 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very Good Room & Environment overall, Excellent Food, best part was the Happy Hour, staffs are well groomed & good mannered to make the stay pleasant, Rooms are well maintained, The Audio Video stuff can be complemented with availability of a DVD Player in the room itself ..centrally located, would like to return again for my next business trip. Could not spend time in SPA or GYM, next time may be ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goutampanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation as it keeps us focused & inclined towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.


ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired by
the ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers & we are grateful to the many wondrous
opportunities bestowed to relentlessly pursue & establish ITC Gardenia’s
service hallmarks , as a beacon of ‘Responsible Luxury’ , while fulfilling
& surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .


Our constant endeavor is to consistently co create personalized, memorable
experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting your
needs & requirements.


It brings us immense pleasure & delight that you have extended your
gracious compliments to our team of associates, who have been recognized
for their promptness & efforts.


Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review, we do
hope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore in the near future.


Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Management, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,885)
There are newer reviews for ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,525 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed returning to this hotel. Very well run with great service and food. Rooms are well maintained and location is great. So good to return to high quality residence. Car services were excellent.
Pool and gym are great and you have to experience these plus the spa.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingBrit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your motivation and recognition as it keeps us focused & inclined towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.


ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired by
the ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers & we are grateful to the many wondrous
opportunities bestowed to relentlessly pursue & establish ITC Gardenia’s
service hallmarks , as a beacon of ‘Responsible Luxury’ , while fulfilling
& surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .


Our constant endeavor is to consistently co create personalized, memorable
experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting your
needs & requirements.


It brings us immense pleasure & delight that you have extended your
gracious compliments to our team of associates, who have been recognized
for their promptness & efforts.


Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review, we do
hope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore in the near future.


Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Management, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

In short - Wonderful, truely amazing ... Wish i had more time to stay ... All depts managed the stay very well. The welcoming and managing was great.. I loved the options given in choosing the pillow to our comfort , that was just amazing. Room was well managed cleaned .. The only thing i noticed was the house keeping forgot to change the large towel and placed only mid sized, I had to call in and get it ( think that is where i would rate them a low) but otherwise ... Food, comfortability, location wise - in all a very good place to spend relaxing time.

Room Tip: Overall any side of the rooms are quieter... would prefer the pool view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru.

I would like to thank you for giving us your time and for your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at the ITC Gardenia. Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just excellent! Food is matching any expectations. Room is big, clean and quiet. Internet access is available anywhere (wifi or wired). Many places are simply beautiful to see, specially a small garden in the middle, where you're may also enjoy fresh drinks and food. People are magic and service is fantastic. Swimming pool is ready to wake up you in the morning. Nothing to add.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation and motivation as it keeps us focused & inclined towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.


ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired by
the ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers & we are grateful to the many wondrous
opportunities bestowed to relentlessly pursue & establish ITC Gardenia’s
service hallmarks , as a beacon of ‘Responsible Luxury’ , while fulfilling
& surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .


Our constant endeavor is to consistently co create personalized, memorable
experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting your
needs & requirements.


It brings us immense pleasure & delight that you have extended your
gracious compliments to our team of associates, who have been recognized
for their promptness & efforts.


Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review, we do
hope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore in the near future.


Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Management, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

In short stay at this hotel, i received excellent service, prompt response of staff & helping all the way. When I reached hotel, I was stressed as my baggage was lost by airlines. The staff helped me with charging of my mobile, followed up airlines to claim my baggage, offered me alternative clothes & took care of my problem. The staff very promptly attended to all my requirements. I have always liked the stay in ITC hotels, specially the quality of food. My exreince in this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aks2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your recognition & feedback as it keeps us focused & inclined towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.


ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired by
the ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers & we are grateful to the many wondrous
opportunities bestowed to relentlessly pursue & establish ITC Gardenia’s
service hallmarks , as a beacon of ‘Responsible Luxury’ , while fulfilling
& surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .


Our constant endeavor is to consistently co create personalized, memorable
experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting your
needs & requirements.


It brings us immense pleasure & delight that you have extended your
gracious compliments to our team of associates, who have been recognized
for their promptness & efforts.


Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review, we do
hope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore in the near future.


Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Management, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Rooms were too good after a tiring day to hit the bed in this hotel was too good and the added attraction was there was balcony on my room. the rooms were all high tech with touch buttons and so on.....I stayed during one of the IPL matches and bothe the teams were staying there....the food was good.....also have outdoor seating which great in pleasant weather. all major streets are nearby. a must stay hotel......service at the best. You really feel class out there.

Room Tip: as for a smoking room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arshad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation & feedback as it keeps us focused & inclined
towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.


ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired by
the ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers & we are grateful to the many wondrous
opportunities bestowed to relentlessly pursue & establish ITC Gardenia’s
service hallmarks , as a beacon of ‘Responsible Luxury’ , while fulfilling
& surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .


Our constant endeavor is to consistently co create personalized, memorable
experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting your
needs & requirements.


It brings us immense pleasure & delight that you have extended your
gracious compliments to our team of associates, who have been recognized
for their promptness & efforts.


Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review, we do
hope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore in the near future.


Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Management, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are local to Bangalore, so I've never stayed in this hotel. However, one of the things we like to do on weekends is to "brunch" at hotels around town.
Of several very good brunch options in Bangalore (Oberoi, Shiro etc), this is the best. The variety of food is excellent, and leans towards world cuisine. It does excellent cold salads and starters, bread and cheeses, soups, eggs to order, fresh juices, excellent dessert counter.

Don't expect Indian chaat or many Indian dishes, but do try the sushi and the made-to-order cocktails!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bombze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
We take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation/recognition/motivation & feedback as it keeps us focused & inclinedtowards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.

ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired bythe ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience befitting discerning travelers & we are grateful to the many wondrousopportunities bestowed to relentlessly pursue & establish ITC Gardenia’sservice hallmarks , as a beacon of ‘Responsible Luxury’ , while fulfilling& surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .

Our constant endeavor is to consistently co create personalized, memorable experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting yourneeds & requirements. It brings us immense pleasure & delight that you have extended yourgracious compliments to our team of associates, who have been recognizedfor their promptness & efforts. Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review, we dohope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore in the near future.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Management, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#24 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,394 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,991 reviews
The Taj West End
#18 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,589 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $176 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing