We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place in the Heart of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #22 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place in the Heart of the City”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

First thing that I liked about this Hotel was the location, It is right there in the heart of the city and a walk away from all the popular hang out zones Bangalore is famous for. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. The only downside of the excellent experience was the cheap chinese touch screen that one has to use for telephony and controls.

This place has one of the best breakfast spreads and I loved it. I had a late meeting the next day and had a gala time hanging out at the breakfast area trying different things.

Avoid taking transport from Hotel as it is VERY-VERY expensive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratapgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    358
    59
    28
    40
See reviews for
235
118
95
1,179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Located quite in middle of the city. Fantastic rooms, resturants and loby with great offers of happy hours for the hotel guests. however never ever attempt to order for Thai food ......its aweful. Dont be surprised to see chicken wontons in a Thai Green curry!!. BF spread quite good with a great mix of continantal and Indian delghts. Reception and lobby area is the best for small chats with friends and visitors. Overall an amazingplace to be.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matz006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Australian cricket team stayed whilst I was there which is a good recommendation and made for some lively times in the bar. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast buffet and would definitely stay here again on buisness.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I checked out a day back and think this is a fabulous hotel. My trip has been exceptional. ITC made sure that I was well taken care of. The staff always went out of their way to provide for guests. Right from making sure that the check-in was taken in my room, 'cos I arrived on a late night flight to the fact that my wake up call was given everyday without fail.
My only negative point is that this huge hotel has only three counters for check-in and check-out. That means about 9pm on the counter's so busy that its a bit too difficult to get any information. But they do tell you patiently everything on the phone and if thats still not easy enough they would come up to your room and tell you, so that isnt a problem at all.
The second thing is something find quite interesting. The people at the Front Desk usually look quite tired and worked up. They are very friendly and always very accommodating, but always look worked up. Its quite a sight to see them shifting to very warm smiles when a moment back they seem to have been staring at their computers ferociously.
This is my sixth time at the hotel and I love the way they take care of me.
Always look out for Nancy and Ravin at the Reception, Sharan and Ajit at the Cafe and Vachan who was my butler on the floor.
Great people with amazing attitude. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: They usually upgrade me to a room with balcony when I'm staying longer, so I guess that usually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TroyBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Excellent Property, wonderful people and easily accesibile to all most all parts of the city.
Very child friendly property. The pool is large and has a special section for children. The food at the Indian Resturant is a must try, not to forget the Kakori Kebabs.

Room Tip: Ask for the ITC 1 rooms if possibile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raghumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My second visit here for business, and although my first visit was 6 months ago, it was pleasant to see familiar faces and also surprising that the staff recognised me from my previous visit! Given I was staying for two weeks, the staff, especially the Welcom Divas made certain I was looked after. The hotel has so much choice that I never bothered to eat outside the hotel. Overall a lot of care has gone into ensuring this hotel provides a flawless service to guests. I was lucky to get upgraded to one of the ITC One suites, on a special floor for female business travellers. The pool is lovely, but I was only able to enjoy it during the weekend, because it is only open until 8pm. A lovely oasis, I'm looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel! Especially if staying more than 10 days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paroncider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I cheked in the hotel around 1:30 AM and it was all mess at ITC side. They didn't have correct details of booking as my middle name was changed and the company information were all wrong. Finally they corrected it and we checked in.

I was told that loundry for 4 cloths were complementory and before checked out they added a INR 1270 in my bill and when I borught this into their notice, they corrected it.

Apart from these two episodes room was very clean and good, view from the room was spectacular, food was good though I had only breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

At the outset please allow us to apologise on the inconvinience caused during your recent stay.

This certainly is an abberation & is not reflective of our services.

Your stays in future will steer clear from your recent experience , rest assured.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru soon.

Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#19 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,331 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#11 of 662 in Bengaluru
950 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
The Taj West End
#14 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,501 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 662 in Bengaluru
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing