We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff- very polite and super efficient - superb for long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Ranked #34 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Staff- very polite and super efficient - superb for long stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for about 1 month - 4 weeks, its beautiful, buffet is superb. They have 1st floor Citrus- multi-cuisine cofee shop. all staff is superb. Life counter for omelettes...best- try spanish omelettes.

Location, Atmosphere and service is excellent of the hotel, looks Newly built.

cleaning staff is very polite, best we get - few of them were Nima, Nallathambi. Impressed by the service they do daily. They have cleaned my room for a month regularly as soon I put clean my room and within 30 minutes its done. super fast service.

Room Tip: Cleaning Staff at the hotel is best, Also the housekeeping guys. you just call them about anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapil06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel Electronics City, Bangalore. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely thank you for appreciating our people and services. This should definitely help in lifting the spirit and work towards serving better every new day.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ec@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Mukesh Verma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    518
    102
    20
    19
See reviews for
88
34
77
1,199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Excellent service from Gautam Bhanja for house keeping.
My Name is Balakrishnan and staying in 703.

The room is always kept very clean with very good aroma. Very relaxing when you enter the room.

Thanks,
Bala

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balakrishnan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel Electronics City, Bangalore. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely thank you for appreciating our people and services specially Gautam . This should definitely help in lifting the spirit and work towards serving better every new day.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ec@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Mukesh Verma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

All the things about the Hotel were outstanding. I loved my stay at Lemon tree. There was no inconvenience to me in any way. The location, the atmosphere, service, food is excellent, specially the T-shirts on the wall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel Electronics City, Bangalore. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely thank you for appreciating our people and services. This should definitely help in lifting the spirit and work towards serving better every new day.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ec@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Mukesh Verma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed in this beautiful, neat and sparkling hotel for 8 days.. The rooms are perfect and had no issues with cleanliness. Room temperature is always maintained properly. No unnecessary disturbance at all from both the hotel staff and the product.

Citrus Cafe food is just AMAZING, Breakfast is Superbbb... Omelettes are made to order, Excellent Bratwurst Sausage, soft and grilled perfectly, Nice selection of fruits and juices, Asian selection also available (miso and sticky ricy with asian curry), tried the steamed rice cakes, very soft and light, Waffles are made fresh, crisp and with different toppings of fresh fruits. Dinner buffet is also very nice with wide varieties available. Service team always on top to serve, but dont bother you much as I observed in other restaurants in the city where they go on asking you after each bite or sip of drink how is the taste? how is the drink? hope you are comfortable with spice level?pisss.... but here the team is realy very nice, they smile and greet you and they dont over do the thing with foriegner guests.

I would love to come back and stay here again, if ever i come to India for my work.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanTravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel Electronics City, Bangalore. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely thank you for appreciating our people and services. This should definitely help in lifting the spirit and work towards serving better every new day.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ec@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Mukesh Verma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ap
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I had been there with my colleague for a buffet but did not find the buffet appetizing hence wanted to check the food at the Republic of Noodles . we were very much pleased with the service and above the food.We had a three course menu and the taste and the presentation of the food was excellent.We had Thai chicken satay with peanut sauce,Thai fried rice,spicy cambodian curry and our choice was not bad. I highy recommend this place.We did also enjoy our jasmine tea served in ceramic kullads......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cupid2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel Electronics City, Bangalore. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely thank you for appreciating our people and services. This should definitely help in lifting the spirit and work towards serving better every new day.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ec@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Mukesh Verma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Have been to Lemon Tree Hotels all across the country and have always preferred them over the others for the simple reason of consistency in service and quality delivery! Most of the Lemon Tree Hotels share a common theme, which has always been the best feature about them. A traveller doesn't need to rediscover a hotel every time he visits one from the same chain.

I have been attending a management program at Infosys for a month and a half now (weekends), and decided to put myself up at Lemon Tree's Electronic City property. This is one of their oldest property's, almost 13 years now, but apart from the CFL lighting - nothing really gives that away. It is well maintained and keeps pace with the 'Silicon Valley' environment around it.

I am regularly greeted by the same courteous and smiling faces at the reception (Shiv/ Choba), not to forget the dining staff (names I can't recall), and housekeeping (Kalandi). Constantly helpful and seeking feedback! Great.

Things I would encourage to improve?
The coffee. I love coffee but in this particular Lemon Tree Hotel, I have found the coffee to be bad! May be it is the coffee that they use, or the machine, but it really needs some serious attention.
Plus, the premium internet speed that promises unto 16 mbps barely manages 400kbps, and at 1200 per 24 hours, it needs to be much faster.

Room Tip: Rooms 3rd floor and below have better shower pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taruntripathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. We are happy to know you appreciate our consistency in quality & standards and also found our staff warm & friendly. However I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments regarding the quality of coffee. Based on your feedback we asked our vendor to recalibrate the coffee machine and have also re-briefed our F&B team to check the consistency of the coffee before serving to our esteemed guests. We do hope you enjoy your favorite coffee more when you visit us next.

Re speed of internet, our internet services have been outsourced to a nationally reputed service provider. We have noted your observation about the speed of internet and have are relooking at the vendor’s standard procedures to understand the same. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ec@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Mukesh Verma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Food quality and hospitality of the staff was very good. House keeping personnel named Gautam & Koteshwar Rao kept our room clean and tidy everyday. The location is very closed to major IT companies but it is quite for from City Centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgkodgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#37 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#63 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Svenska Design Hotel
#87 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Address: 55a Hosur Main Road | Electronics City, Phase I, Bengaluru 560100, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#48 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. Well connected by the new elevated expressway, the hotel is a short 15 minute drive from Koramangala; 40 minutes from M.G. Road; and 30 minutes from Old Airport Road (Leela Palace Kempinski Hotel). Experience value-for-money, full service accommodation at our hotel. The refreshing interiors and large windows are designed to bring the 'outdoors in'. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate our well appointed guest rooms and suites, friendly service and range of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing