We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Rejuvenating !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Ranked #34 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The first thing that you notice is the freshness the moment you set foot in the hotel lobby. The staff is highly courteous with immaculate manners along with no nonsense ambiance. I am in the middle of my stay and couldn't stop writing this review. The breakfast at Citrus is sumptuous, in room dining prompt and house-keeping services are excellent.

Be sure to utilize the internet which provides by far the best experience in a similar hotel in India.

Room Tip: Try asking for the room with a view towards Wipro campus. It gives a great outdoorsy view for both d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stay at this hotel, perfect for staying in electronic city for business . Great choice for food. The staff all excellent, citrus cafe breakfast was good,dinner at republic of noodles was awesome, i would thank to vivekanand to help my stay wonderful, i would thank to manager krishna for managing such beautiful n calm restaurant and offer personalize service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khedkars36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This review is for the lunch at the Citrus Restaurant at Lemon Tree Bangalore. I had taken my client to this place after debating where we can go. The atmosphere in Lemon Tree was great and the ambiance in the restaurant with the classy pictures makes it interesting. My client started taking photos. We were given a chance to look at the buffet and then go for it or for the Ala Carte. There were too many dishes in the buffet which made us opt for it. We felt lonely to order drinks as no on else opted. The buffet had lot of varieties both Veg and Non-Veg. Vege dishes was Excellent, with the staff seeking the review intermittently. This can be avoided and feedback can be taken after the Lunch.

With the service, the variety of dishes and the ambiance, can surely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor_Vij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I loved the time that i spent in this hotel. Very comfortable atmosphere. The staff service really nice especially in citrus. I was staying there alone but i didn't feel any difficulty. The room I had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast was really good. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very good service and excellent quite location. Very clean and large rooms. Very friendly staff.
Only issue is that internet wifi is not free, and a bit expensive (approx. 100 rupees per hr). If internet access is not required then this hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnyonji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Internet services: our internet services have been outsourced to a nationally reputed service provider and we levy a minimal mark-up on their charges to recover our administrative costs. The reason we do not provide 24X7 net access complimentary, is because we would then have to recover the cost equally from the room rate of all our guests rather than only actual users (currently ~60% of our guests) which we felt would be inherently unfair to those not using these services.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ec@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Mukesh Verma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I spent two weeks in the Bangalore hotel and loved eery minute of it. The room was spaceous an clean, the staff were friendly and the facilities superb. The Cirtus restaurant boasted a great buffet with an a la carte menu equally as good. The wine choice was good and service was spot on thanks to Rajesh. I would recommend trying the Geist blonde beer. The food that was on offer in their second restaurant, Republic Of Noodles was out of this world. The sambal was just like my mothers. The gym was very well maintained and quiet, and the pool was very clean. At the weekend I was taken on the tour of Bangalore by the most friendly and hospital taxi driver I have ever met, Murli. Thanks again.

Room Tip: The standard room is more than enough for the average business traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhorsefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Lemon Tree hotel, Bangalore

Good quality "Business" hotel 3 minutes walk from Wipro's Bangalore campus. Modern clean rooms with the usual facilities including WiFi (only a few pounds for 24 hours).
2 restaurants - first is the 'buffet' variety and has a great selection from 'local' to European. Second is a Thai Noodles restaurant and is superb and great value.
There is a small swimming pool (although never got chance to use it!)
Staff are all very helpful and courteous and the hotel lobbies are full of humorous wall posters which must be read and enjoyed.
In the middle of the night, it is 1 hour from Bangalore airport - at 'busier' times, that becomes 3 hours.
Stunning value for around £40 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#78 of 726 in Bengaluru
328 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#44 of 726 in Bengaluru
622 reviews
Svenska Design Hotel
#96 of 726 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

Address: 55a Hosur Main Road | Electronics City, Phase I, Bengaluru 560100, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $65 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. Well connected by the new elevated expressway, the hotel is a short 15 minute drive from Koramangala; 40 minutes from M.G. Road; and 30 minutes from Old Airport Road (Leela Palace Kempinski Hotel). Experience value-for-money, full service accommodation at our hotel. The refreshing interiors and large windows are designed to bring the 'outdoors in'. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate our well appointed guest rooms and suites, friendly service and range of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing