We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Human factor matters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Ranked #35 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Human factor matters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The coffee dining had many repatations in dishes during the 2 week stay (veg).
The dishes were not labelled properly to indicate whether it is a veg or a non veg dish & in 2 cases wrongly tagged.
The waiters (coffee shop) atention for Room based clients was biased compared to one time diners.
The room service came in to the room thrice inspite of having Do not Disturb enabled.
The tips to the service should be out of satisfaction & should not be out of demand not leavign the room despite saying, i will have a long stay, we shall see at the end.
Some these humanly odd behaviours make the Hotel's overall rating very normal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    508
    101
    20
    18
See reviews for
81
34
74
1,177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Good Friday Night Dinner Place with family or your office friends. the dinner buffet is good at the 24hr cafe and the Chinese restaurant is not so great, can avoid the Chinese restaurant..
good service and friendly staff.

Food:8/10
Service:9/10
Ambiance:8/10

over all a decent place for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sathyanmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights, one word that summarizes my expereince is SUPERB, apart from fantastic service and great rooms, it has real value for money, staff is really very humble, pleasant and courteous....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jami2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent experience, rooms were nice compared to my rate, staff were excellent, polite and courtious, loved my stay and will be definitely back with my family in december, keep smiling and keep up the same always...

Room Tip: Pure and fresh Lemon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter81s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a great hotel. My first time at a 4 seasons. Will certainly return.
Service was absolutely first class. Room was excellent. The breakfast is absolutely top class. It also represents excellent value for money.
I really loved this hotel because of there wonderful managers and staff's, thankyou.

Room Tip: Lovely Place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajatsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This place has excellent and large rooms with everything you would wish for in the room. The over all experience for a one night stay was way above my expectations. The room was very well made with beautifully comfortable bed.
The over all service of the staff was spotlessly perfect during the short stay and they could provide help for everything.

Room Tip: Nice Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpsuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My stay at the Lemon Tree was a great time. All facilities were of a high standard. The service and value for money was second to none. I felt that thhis hotel met both the needs of a business traveller and a lesuire traveller. The poolside was fab, the gym had enough equipment for a decent workout.

On the whole the hotel felt fresh and vibrant, and made me feel energised. The staff were great and could not have done more. I definately will be staying again and recommend this hotel to anyone doing business in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#38 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#57 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Svenska Design Hotel
#87 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Address: 55a Hosur Main Road | Electronics City, Phase I, Bengaluru 560100, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#53 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. Well connected by the new elevated expressway, the hotel is a short 15 minute drive from Koramangala; 40 minutes from M.G. Road; and 30 minutes from Old Airport Road (Leela Palace Kempinski Hotel). Experience value-for-money, full service accommodation at our hotel. The refreshing interiors and large windows are designed to bring the 'outdoors in'. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate our well appointed guest rooms and suites, friendly service and range of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing