We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel at value for money rates” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Ranked #33 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good hotel at value for money rates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. We stayed for five days. The hotel room was well appointed, very clean, and had all the amenities. The restaurants serve good food and variety of food. They have buffet meals as also a la carte. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I would specially mention Gautam, from housekeeping, who cleaned our room spotless every day; and chef Khalek Khan who not only made sure we were happy with the meals, but even shared a recipe with us. The hotel is located in Electronics City, and hence, those who have work in that part of the town, will find this well located.

Room Tip: Fourth floor onwards, the rooms will give a long view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    502
    98
    20
    18
See reviews for
77
34
74
1,148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good place in EC. Rooms are clean and smell is also good.
Only complaint is AC vents does not have direction control and are directed on bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Lovely facilities, comfortably and beautifully decorated room, impeccably clean. Thoughtfully provided early continental breakfast and prompt, comfortable shuttle. I look forward to staying here again, with more time to enjoy the hotel and it's beautiful facilities and great service.

Room Tip: Nice place with nice staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janks149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is to inform you that I had some bad experience during my stay @ Lemont Tree, Bangalore from 15th Oct 2012 to 18th Oct 2012. I have listed down my concerns below:

1. The booking was under "Deluxe" room, but what was provided was a "Superior" room. When I asked the reception while checking-out, they said "It is called Deluxe because the room is facing the pool side" (Room number 623). Expect for 24-hrs "Wi-Fi" no other additional facilities were provided. True to say, the "Mini-bar" refrigerator was also missing in Room 623. Not sure why Parker has to pay additional Rs 1500/- per day to a room which didn't provide any additional facilities as compared to "Superior" room. Please note that Lemont Tree didn't provide complimentary pick-up & drop shuttle to HCL facility which was just 1 km from Lemont Tree.
2. While checking-out on 18th Oct 2012 @ 8 AM, the receptionist took my room key, but started processing for a set of people who were speaking to her in "HINDI". I had to wait for 25 minutes in front of the reception, then had to lose my temper and shout at her "Am I looking like an idiot standing in front of you for 25 minutes, why was my request kept on pending?". The lady at the reception asked "Please give your keys .. oh !! you already gave .. sorry, I forgot". When I asked her to put me to Lemont Tree Manager, she refused bluntly. Finally, I could do my settlement @ 8:30 AM, a request that should have been processed in 2 minutes, took 30 minutes.
3. The bill contained entry for 15th Oct 2012 as "Service Charge on Packages" for Rs 867/-. When I asked the lady at the reception, "What's this entry for?", she replied "This is for any request on demand". When I told her that I never made any service request, she told "Whether you ask for a service or not, you will be charged with this amount, you should have demanded".

I have requested Parker Hannifin India management to talk to the concerned @ Lemont Tree and there has to be some explanation for
unethical behavior demonstrated by Lemont Tree staff
why customers are charged unreasonably without providing required facilities

I am so much disappointed that I don't think I will make another visit to Lemont Tree ever again.

Regards,
Thirunavukkarasu Ramasamy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thirunavukkaras... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Definitely it was a pleasant stay at Lemon Tree EC. Everything was perfectly fine and I enjoyed the most. Be it the housekeeping (Gautam H K was in charge for my floor), in dining options, citrus cafe (I would like to mention about Ram, Akshay, and so many others who were really nice in interactions and their service was awesome.), Republic of Noodles restaurant. Front Desk people are doing a fantastic job.

It was near to my work location and it saved me from the Bangalore traffic. The hotel is situated near to WIPRO, Electronic City.

I was there for 13 days and I never had an issue with the room temperature, hot water availability, wake up call, in room dining, room cleanliness, citrus cafe , republic of noodles, business centre, etc etc. Every thing was perfectly suited for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bins_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel will make a good choice, provided two conditions are satified.... firstly you should be on a business trip and secondly your place of work is closer to electronic city. Otherwise it is better to shift to one located closer to your work place.

Although, the hotel is excellent and very well maintained, one would do well by avoiding it as the rooms are priced higher unduly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amiitkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My recent stay has been smashing. Excellent service, Friendly staff, Great food, Good spacious clean rooms and infrastructure. For those on business trip near Electronic city - a preferred choice. Some improvement on transportation / spa cost would be welcome but it is not a major complaint. Bottom-line - They take care. Try their hospitality. Good Value for money for my company.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#38 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#52 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Svenska Design Hotel
#86 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Address: 55a Hosur Main Road | Electronics City, Phase I, Bengaluru 560100, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#51 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. Well connected by the new elevated expressway, the hotel is a short 15 minute drive from Koramangala; 40 minutes from M.G. Road; and 30 minutes from Old Airport Road (Leela Palace Kempinski Hotel). Experience value-for-money, full service accommodation at our hotel. The refreshing interiors and large windows are designed to bring the 'outdoors in'. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate our well appointed guest rooms and suites, friendly service and range of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing