We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hidden Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sterling Suites Marathahalli
Ranked #210 of 798 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hidden Place”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked this place looking at factors such as location and convenience, however it turned out to be much better than we could imagine. Our visit here was spread across 4 days, and each day, the staff here gave good responses, helped out whenever asked.

Food, and facilities expected in a Service Apartment were present, and laundry etc. need to be given to the staff.

Price as well was well within budget (We had kept IBIS-Novotel as an option). The Basic Rooms are HUGE in size, and neat and clean.

If you need to crib, its just lack of car parking, and the view.

Room Tip: 1st Floor is the best (Rooms 20x)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelsonphilip, General Manager at Sterling Suites Marathahalli, responded to this review, November 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel . We are delighted with your review about sterling suites rooms and amenities . We have very spacious basement car parking to 15 slots capacity . We look forward to visit us again in near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
5
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Was visiting bangalore to rent out my home, decided to stay close to my place. This hotel is few hundred meters from bellandur crossing but still its is at good proximity to all the IT parks and Business destination.

The room need make over, in my room the wood floor stips were coming out, air con was not working properly. Complimentry WIFI works on and off.

the bathroom towels need change, it was nearly black i have avoided using it and used my own. But then you are paying just 50US for a room inclusive of indian breakfast. so i will call it value for money and give it a average rating bit higher than poor.

the hotel has gym which i have not used but looks good. The in room dining was better than outside joints nearby.

i would suggest if you are on tight budget can use the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose Room at the back to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolvt2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelsonphilip, General Manager at Sterling Suites Marathahalli, responded to this review, November 28, 2016
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing Sterling suites hotel. We appreciate you spent quality time to review about our rooms and amenities . We look forward to stay with us in near future if possible please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Awesome experience.Hotel,its service,food all are very good.Would surely recommend to all.The only difficulty was in finding the hotel as their board was small.They could have put a big board or some sort of identification but apart from that the location of the hotel(opp. to banglore central),its ambience,everything is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ramu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelsonphilip, General Manager at Sterling Suites Marathahalli, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing our hotel . We are delighted about your experience with our hospitality services is Awesome . We have done the board quite big for identify to reach our hotel easily . We are at your service always . wonderful review and look forward to serve near future please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

we came as a group of 100 people. the best part was everything was arranged according to our needs. so less technical problems. plus, the distance between the rooms and the conference hall is so near that participants could come in time. no need for a long walk. the food was delicious and everybody was happy and enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelsonphilip, General Manager at Sterling Suites Marathahalli, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you choosing our hotel . We are glad to receive such a wonderful review about group stayed in our hotel . Hope you all enjoyed our hospitality service for your at most satisfaction . We are looking forward to hear from you soon for near future requirements with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 month when I was in Bengaluru. Excellent food. Very good rooms that can be compared with 5 Star catagory hotels. Manager at reception Mr. Nelson Phillip is a person whose manners are speechless. Very good personality. And even other staff members- SWAPAN, TAPASH, ABHIJEET were very friendly. Evrything is above expectation. But the only thing is city is little far from the property and need to cross very huge traffic. Otherwise very good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelsonphilip, General Manager at Sterling Suites Marathahalli, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us the best review for your long stay with us . Hope you had good experience with staffs services during your stay . We are looking forward to hear from you soon . Warm Welcome !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Autonoma de Bs As
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The hotel is good if you need to go to the tech parks in the area, because it is very near and in rush hour not take too much time arrive or leave the office. The restaurant only have indian or chinise food. The breakfast service said indican/continental but continental is not so true. The rooms at least in club suite class are confortable and clean, in some there is a bath in others only shower. In my opinion is a good 3 star hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianobasso1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelsonphilip, General Manager at Sterling Suites Marathahalli, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing our hotel . We appreciate taking your quality time to give positive review about rooms and amenities . Our hotel located near to IT hub and shopping mall easy to access to branded shops . Our peppermint restaurant rooftop serves best cuisine for lunch & Dinner Breakfast has been huge spread serving both Indian and continental with live omelet counter . We have all types category rooms . Please visit us time and again to have wonderful stay with us in near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Sterling Suites needs lot more to do for get some success. Room are good but service is very poor and maintains is getting worse every day.ROOM and toilet are currently good but will need more cleaning. Bed's and linen are in good condition. Bit expensive for what you pay. Good location closer to all IT companies.

Room Tip: You have better hotels than this
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank review121180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelsonphilip, General Manager at Sterling Suites Marathahalli, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest , Our sincere apology for your feedback . We will take seriously and update in our team meeting to set right . We assure you will have a pleasant stay with us in near future. We look forward to hear from you soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#42 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Bangalore
Citrus Bangalore
#40 of 652 in Bengaluru
301 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sterling Suites - Langford Town
Sterling Suites - Langford Town
#442 of 652 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
3.1 mi away
Sterlings Mac Hotel
Sterlings Mac Hotel
#80 of 652 in Bengaluru
395 reviews
5.0 mi away
Maple Suites, Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Suites Marathahalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Suites Marathahalli

Property: Sterling Suites Marathahalli
Address: #75/2, Bellandur (beside Eco Space Business park) | Off Marathahalli – Sarjapur Ring Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 798 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Suites Marathahalli 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is located mostly centrally in the Marathahalli - Sarjapur area, accessible to over 300 corporates which are in the vicinity of less than 1 km. Bangalore's best international schools, malls, cinema, art centre, restaurants of all international cuisine. Indranagar, Koramangla and Whitefield are in the 3/4 km distance. The property has well appointed suites with built in kitchenettes, attached bathroom, multi-cuisine restaurant, fitness centre, safe and secure parking, 24/7 security and very friendly staff , Assured -quality sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sterling Suites Marathahalli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing