We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveller”
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pride Hotel
Ranked #46 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Business Traveller”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Visited this hotel for a 2 day conference I was running.

The function rooms were big and airy. Everything was provided as requested, although I did have to ask for flipchart paper a few times.

My bedroom was upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic and very big. Whist the food is not to my taste my colleagues tell me it was very good.

The gym leaves a little to be desired. It was in the same size room as my suite, just a couple of floors below me. It had a running machine, cross trainer, bike and about 4 sets of light weights.

All in all a pleasing stay and thanks for the upgrade

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Paul ,

Thank you for your excellent feedback about our hotel on on TripAdvisor!!!.

We are really thrilled to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used or the overall experience at the hotel.

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    259
    94
    24
    21
See reviews for
114
65
58
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

locations are very nice hotel is neat and clean staff peoples are very nice and i would definetly recommend this hotel to my friends.excellent place for the bussiness people and offcourse the food is excellent rooms are neat and clean I can recommend this the pride hotel in banglore

Room Tip: i choose deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripindiatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your excellent feedback about our hotel on on TripAdvisor!!!.

We are really thrilled to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used or the overall experience at the hotel.


All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.



We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed on a business trip in this hotel for a night. The hotel room is spacious & nice. Day lighting from the Atrium into corridors was good. Service was nice. The only issue I felt was that of Indoor Air Quality. I think this was the reason I caught up with mild cold/flu. My suggestion is to have continuous supply of treated fresh air to public areas & room. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suyash Kumar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

this hotel was just the best in everything.
coming to india i have always had to comfort myself with the thought that tradition and customs hinder the way things are done sometimes..i was pleasantly surprised that Pride kept to their international standards that I was told they maintained.
everything was perfect. the food which included loads of salad,fruit and healthy options. friendly and willing staff who would do anything to make you happy. the food was always well prepared and i think ive had the best jalebis in the Darbha upstairs (roof top restuarant).
the room was perfect...no issues.
room service was always quick.
I will stay there again once in BLR.
its close to UB City, Garuda MAll and Manipal Centre which makes money exchange and shopping easy.
what will be a nice compliment is if the hotel provided a map of the places closeby so that when you go out by Auto or on foot, its easy to get back to the hotel,

Room Tip: outside the hotel has mad traffic and crossing the street is hard so walk higher up where its less b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank synaraniala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Madam ,

Thank you for your excellent feedback about our hotel on on TripAdvisor!!!.

We are really thrilled to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used or the overall experience at the hotel.


All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.



We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I would like to thank you all for the wonderful support and service provided during our Team’s training between 26th – 29th of October.

The conference hall was great, tea/coffee service was great and to top it up, the food in the restaurants Café Treat and Puran da Dhaba was the highlight. Food was just amazing. The variety of spread was very good with dishes not being repetitive every day.

Also the rooms were excellent, spacious & cozy with all latest amenities and all my team members enjoyed the stay. Special mention about the restaurant staffs who were always smiling and willing to help us in all ways and also tea/coffee serving staffs. They were all so co-operative and helpful.

The Sales team have also been very co-operative in getting us the services what we wanted and helped us in a great way to operate this smoothly. Thanks for the same.

Overall we enjoyed our experience at The pride and would definitely remain as one of our best hotel stay experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srini10481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Srinivas ,

Thank you for your excellent feedback about our hotel on on TripAdvisor!!!.

We are really thrilled to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used or the overall experience at the hotel.

Your special compliments to the Food and Beverage Team is been communicated to our Executive Chef and Food & Beverages Manager .

The appreciation to the Sales Team was very generous and We as a team feel proud for the services offered to your group was above expectation .

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.



We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent place for business guests. I traveled here in the month of September 2013 and found it a very relaxing place. Good service and well maintained place with supportive staffs and team. Only one issue was that there were less number of choices in menu. On the 6th floor they had Punjabi restaurant buffet and it was excellent. One can stay here for many days without feeling bored and other good point was it is in center of city. At walking distance you have good shopping malls.

Room Tip: Choose a room in 2nd floor. quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rathi6529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Rathi ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your review on TripAdvisor!

We are really thrilled to see that you liked our over all facilities and services.

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I always stay in this hotel everytime i travel outside Mumbai. Not so many rooms in this hotel. Quite clean. Bed is comofortable. Decent wi fi connection. Breakfast spread is modest. More of local food than western, as expected. Good service and with a smile! Even if I have stayed here several months ago, they still remembered me!

This is three star hotel and the rating is based on its classification.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haydz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Maam ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your review on TripAdvisor!

We are really thrilled to see that you liked our over all facilities and services.

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 669 in Bengaluru
743 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#56 of 669 in Bengaluru
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chancery Pavilion
#94 of 669 in Bengaluru
806 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#9 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Property: The Pride Hotel
Address: 93 Richmond Road, Bangalore, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Bangalore city, the Pride is located in close proximity to places of tourist interest like Vidhana Soudha, Cubbon Park and Vishweshwaraya Museum. Rich in every way, The Pride offers exclusive blend of the traditional hospitality with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing